Putera Drag at Nilai 3 ??

ja50n

Hello guys ..... read frm the Drag racing thread. bout this new drag circuit at Nilai 3. On Nov 12th, will there be a drag competition there ?? How true is this ?? Pls provide more info. thx alot.

i lived nearby nilai 3. last month if not mistaken there was an air carnival organised there. so, the authority had constructed a long tarmac stretch for the small planes to land/take off. i will get some photos for you..

still i didnt hear anything bout drag racing though.

i obught the new dragsports magazine(the one wif waja R3)...they hav the full timetable for next year's event.....seems like there would be events at nilai3 every week!!!

as promised, i went to Nilai 3 and took some photos for us to share.

some info..

the whole stretch is roughly 1.5km-2km. at the end of the runway is a grandstand in construction. but photo too dark. :D

nilai 3 is famous known to buy home appliances like electrical, furniture and likes.

also got car accersories shop as well as place for yumcha... accesible either from Nilai toll or Bandar Putra Mahkota toll.

wah... nilai3 happening now... looks like a good strip for drag...

zan, which toll exit is nearer to the drag strip?? nilai or putra mahkota??

if i take nilai exit... after the toll, is it a turn to the left??

pesonally speaking, use putra mahkota is nearer. but difference maybe only 4-5km .

direction :
nilai toll : after exit toll plaza then take 1st left at T junction (if take right heading to KLIA/sepang). then come one more T junction, take left again. you will come to Arab Malaysia Industrial park signboard. take left. after about 5km, Nilai 3 is located on the left. can see many cars enter/exit the junction uphill.

putra mahkota : after exit toll, turn right at X junction into bandar bukit mahkota (if turn left go to bandar seri putra, straight to bangi lama). dont bother with security. he he action only.:D as u reach 1st T junction, take right. can also take left, you will come to same meeting point but longer distance.

find a junction heading RH also got ont more security point. this is the border of selangor and negri sembilan. after this point u r in Arab Malaysia Industrial Park. another 5km take RH junction into Nilai 3.

its quite tricky for first timers. i strongly suggest this place as ZTH meeting point.. easy access from highway. close to sepang circuit. got place for yumcha. but not so many young girls around....that's too bad.