Q8 oil in B8 turbo

with Q8 i get about 70% improvements in HLA. that's pretty good....what about Motul ?? totally no ticking ?

tonytony said:
with Q8 i get about 70% improvements in HLA. that's pretty good....what about Motul ?? totally no ticking ?

After transplant, i used MOTUL 4100 POWER 15W50, then 2nd service i used 4100 Turbolight mix with 4100 POWER, 3rd service which is running now is 6100 Synergie, so far i haven't heard any "ticking" sound at all, next service i'll change to MOTUL 300V, coz i can see difference in my friend's car using that. That's what i experience with MOTUL. ~cheers~

previously Motul is famous because of the super bikes.........
now i've heard alot of ppl using motul...
but any review on royal purple??

interesting coz service manual says to use x-40 grade motor oil. ive used 15-50 total semi and it didn't suit the HLA's at all. now with q8 better.
looks like motul totally eliminates it....ok, next oil change then i'l try and post my reveiw here.

yes any reviews on royal ?????

emale said:
After transplant, i used MOTUL 4100 POWER 15W50, then 2nd service i used 4100 Turbolight mix with 4100 POWER, 3rd service which is running now is 6100 Synergie, so far i haven't heard any "ticking" sound at all, next service i'll change to MOTUL 300V, coz i can see difference in my friend's car using that. That's what i experience with MOTUL. ~cheers~

i been using MOTUL 300V competition for few years liao.. is good lo.. i face HLA :cry_smile: problem last time, after i use MOTUL 300V,everything settle and feel satisfied lo:shades_smile: .. but only thing is the price not cheap oh:emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: ..

just me 2 cents...

M@X,

what's the viscosity for Motul 300V ? would you know how much did you get it for 4 litres ??

thanx in advance

ok, just filled up the b8 with Motul semi 10-40, EXCELLENT !!! :) engine is so much smoother.....
now have to wait and see how long it will take before my tappets sing to me again.

jst to share my review on Motul Semi-Syn engine oil...
thus far have travelled 1k km on the oil and tappets noise have improved considerably (80%). the real test would be at 3k km mileage as most oils i've tried fails at that juncture with the tappet noise returning with a vengeance !! will keep this updated for all the read

kasan said:
hello, in kuantan where can i get this oil?

Hi there, i ask some friends and they all think no motul oil at kuantan, but i'll ask the dealer when i meet him and reply to you. ~cheers~

kasan said:
hello, in kuantan where can i get this oil?

hey bro, i ask the dealer and he say there's motul oil in kuantan, a shop call CBS dunno what... they have it, the full name of that workshop and the address not available, sorry... that's all i know about it, hope the name CBS can help you. ~cheers~