question on 96-98 aircond control panel

SePaT

err... hehehe

dunno what u call it but all the lighting there sudah padam ... except for the LED for the on off switch, the aircond flow direction button LED still working perfectly ..the rest i think the bulb inside the panel gone case already..

ques..

where can i find shop that can replace the bulbs?? charge? or if i want to DIY .. how on earth am i gonna open the panel?? i tried to pull it out last time but the frame was so tight sticking to the dashboard .. really afraid that my cute fingers will hurt .. ekkek err i mean brake the frame.. hehe

so pls advise me lah as usual.. :D

maybe its time to change your climate control to Vi-RS sepat....ahaks! :biggrin:

SePaT said:
err... hehehe

dunno what u call it but all the lighting there sudah padam ... except for the LED for the on off switch, the aircond flow direction button LED still working perfectly ..the rest i think the bulb inside the panel gone case already..

ques..

where can i find shop that can replace the bulbs?? charge? or if i want to DIY .. how on earth am i gonna open the panel?? i tried to pull it out last time but the frame was so tight sticking to the dashboard .. really afraid that my cute fingers will hurt .. ekkek err i mean brake the frame.. hehe

so pls advise me lah as usual.. :D

same question here....mine, the bulb inside the hazard light switch 'terbakar' oledi......how to replace...i think can DIY...but need advice with picture :biggrin:

manyak kacang la ..... heh hehh hehh but will takes time to take out the aircond panel....

a. take out emergency button and rear winscreen heater (kot)
b. take out underdash panel..
c. easily u can see all the screw around the aircond panel...

avantasia said:
manyak kacang la ..... heh hehh hehh but will takes time to take out the aircond panel....

this one how.....need any tools to take this thing out......

avantasia said:

ic.. i didnt know the panel was separated from the main frame?? can take it out aahhh ...

how's the bulb ?? how to replace it ?? got diagram or pic that can ease my smart brain here?? kekekekek

last time i did dis without using any special tool...just need a thing got very sharp edge, sharper than test pen...

ic.. i didnt know the panel was separated from the main frame?? can take it out aahhh ...

how's the bulb ?? how to replace it ?? got diagram or pic that can ease my smart brain here?? kekekekek

diagram???? i dun think so need it....better try it yourself if got free time... ..

mcdieyGSR said:
maybe its time to change your climate control to Vi-RS sepat....ahaks! :biggrin:

aiyoo mc deiiiiiiiii ...where to get the dough laaa...

avantasia said:

last time i did dis without using any special tool...just need a thing got very sharp edge, sharper than test pen...

diagram???? i dun think so need it....better try it yourself if got free time... ..

orait dude ...thankss ...

u cannot even do this conversion if u only have the climate control...all u need include the blower socket, underdash air vent socket, harness etc......headache job liow!!!!!!!!!

SePaT said:
aiyoo mc deiiiiiiiii ...where to get the dough laaa...

Sorry laa Mr.Sepat!...just kidding but if got more budject can change laa.. But the way avantasia explain are correct way to open...need to open those below cover n those emergency n heater button from there u can see those hiding screw to fix this 96-98 manual climate control. U can do it by urself laa..very simple the great!!....cant patah2 one..be careful laa..threat it as your girlfriend hand k!..slow n steady but once you do it at 1st..2nd n 3 rd can close ur eye laaa..ahaks! happy DIY...:tee: