Question on walkie talkies

devil

Thinking of getting one pair of walkie talkies to play play ....
Wondering what is the factors to consider b4 purchase?

Also, wondering how much sellig in Msia like those Motorola 1,3,5,7,9 miles?

Those using battery one, the battery can last longer or should go for those with charger one... But don't think I will be a hardcore user .. hehe...

How about other brand such as cobra, heard before ah ?

Thanks for the input ...

Can tumpang thread I also like to know.

The other day at Darulsalam I saw this fei chai doing business with this uncle.

Whoah one big bag full of talkies. Maybe parallel import from China or something.
Got chinese words on the box, only english word was MOTOROLLA.

Wanted to ask how much one but shy :P

If you guys do want walkie talkies you should get someone in US to help you guys buy. My uncle recently bought a pair of walkie talkie Motorola brand for only 40 USD. The range is just about 2 - 3 km ... aint that far but its worth buying.

go to S'pore or LowYat

get them 5 miles.. hehehe damn nice

Motorola T5720

depending on functions, range, how many channels and sub channels, water/weather resistant..

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Aug 2 2004, 03:10 AM
go to S'pore or LowYat

get them 5 miles.. hehehe damn nice

Motorola T5720

depending on functions, range, how many channels and sub channels, water/weather resistant..
how much T5720 selling over Msia?
Obviously I am aiming for weather proof type ...
:D

But buy it for what reason also, I am not sure ... haha

Easier to communicate when going on road trips.
Was with my cousin when he organized the Seado Watercraft (i might have misspelled its name) outing.

Basically the convoy got 5 watercrafts guarding it.

One in front - showing the way
One behind - backmarker
Two at the side
One more as a sort of safety car to go fetch the ones who got lost, scout ahead for rocks or anything.

Was a big group. in the middle got maybe 30 or so watercrafts.
The 5 guys above communicated via talkie.

Pretty cool :D :lol:

i bought a set for RM500 with charger and battery

i'm selling one from my pair, hardly used because i only used one.
RM200 with handsfree

Originally posted by devil@Jul 28 2004, 01:05 AM
Thinking of getting one pair of walkie talkies to play play ....
Wondering what is the factors to consider b4 purchase?

Also, wondering how much sellig in Msia like those Motorola 1,3,5,7,9 miles?

Those using battery one, the battery can last longer or should go for those with charger one... But don't think I will be a hardcore user .. hehe...

How about other brand such as cobra, heard before ah ?

Thanks for the input ...
i would recommend u to get a 5 mile ranged set of walkies rather than the 2 miles ones that i'm using. not to say its not good but when u need to go further it would be really convenient. if your budget permits lah. you can also get from Jln Pudu...the electronics parts heaven...or from Hadyai if you visit there often but did not know. quite cheap there too. a friend of mine got a pair of da 5 mile motorola walkie for $460 frm Jln Pudu.