Questions on hybrid MIVEC setup

Itab

hi all MIVEC hybrid sifus and guru, i have a simple question, well, its not for myself actually, enquiring for a friend who plans to hybrid his 4G93T with a MIVEC head, well my question is a fairly simple one, what timing belt does this setup uses?
i was told that a Supra 1JZ timing belt would fit, is this true?

thanks in advance for any sorta opinion given :)
cheerz

no idea what timing belt using, but why wanna hybrid mivec, i dont know, but some info and dont shoot me, 1.8 stroke is longer, but mivec 1.6 is shorter, shorter good for high rev, if i were you i think ill built up mivec 1.6 engine instead 1.8 hybrid.

dont shoot me.

thanks for the opinion, not gonna shoot anyone, no worries :) its not my project anyway, its a fren's one
alrite, i think wat he's trying to achive here is to get a 1.8 MIVEC turbo, thts y he's hybriding a 4G93T with a MIVEC head.
so anyone has any idea wat timing belt to use?

all belts, mitsobishi or any other brand
they do not say , this is for proton , this is for supra , this is for toyota
its just the length and specs to fit in. wht difrence is it gonna make if u say buy supra one. usually ppl head to POWER timing belt if they r not gonna use the OEM ones

i din ask for any brands, as u said its the length tht differs, so i'm asking wat timing belt will fit lo...someone told me the supra 1jz timing belt would fit, so i suppose he meant the belt with the length n specs tht fits in for supra 1jz lo
so wat i wanna find out is wat length's timing belt would fit for this setup lo, its easier if u juz tell the spare part shop fellas wat car or wat engine's timing belt is it for rather than u tell them the length rite?as for wat brand, tht will be up to tht fren of mine who's going for this setup lo
cheerz

yes... supra timing belt fits... which ever mech he planning to install this should know... try ask him not to go to an inexperienced who has not done such conversions before (1.8 mivec)... if not mistaken, he has to get adjustable campulleys too... i might be wrong on this one though... forgot issit the cam pulleys or belt pulleys that needs change... =Þ

thanks bro :)

oh ya, he has adjustable cam pulleys already, no worries. its actually a fren of mine overseas, so i do not know which mech he's going to :) i guess he has his own mechanic as tht fren of mine runs a home-base modification company mostly on mitsu cars.
anyway thanks for the info.
cheerz