R32 GTR or other cars?

Motoko said:
Hi, just wondering you want to bring in r32gtr or gts? how is the price there i heard that r32gts is like 5k - 10k? r32gtr is how much?

i wanted to ask about tax actually, if you are using a student AP how much will you have to pay? how do they calculate the tax? i heard it's cheaper?

regards.

frankly, i am not sure what to bring back actually, hence the question in this forum.. still thinking hard over the issue, but i am not rushing it .. still hav plenty of time heheh :p. abt student AP, honestly i dont know exactly how much is the cost, will ask those experienced bringing back cars abt it.

r32 gts was never considered by me actually ..heheh .. but the price is damn cheap u can get it for abt ¥200k .. which is abt .. RM6-7k .. whereas ... r32 gtr is abt ¥1 mil (cheapest) = RM 30k plus ... well.. this is just an estimate .. prices do vary considerably between each seller.

DinNismo said:
If u need a refreshment buy Livita or Power root...

If ur serious bout havin a monster ride with good looks n ample power...
its the R32 GTR!

(All we can do is give our opinion, buyer makes the last call)

heheh .. true abt the ample power .. :D my opinion do swing here and there as each person bring their arguments .. :rolleyes:

just watched a best motoring video abt gtr prodigy .. they had r32, r33 n r34 against evo8 n wrx specC on a track .. and also V35 (i think) sadly .. r32 was the last ... :eek: r34 1st, wrx 2nd, evo 3rd, r33 4th ... top 3 were really close to each other .. well..of course all in standard form .. no modification watsoever .. :p if not ..surely the results wont be the same ..heheheh

go for s15...SR20 6 speed.....more syiok.....maintenance more valuable
compare to GTR.........just my opinion......

civic_koled said:
go for s15...SR20 6 speed.....more syiok.....maintenance more valuable
compare to GTR.........just my opinion......

why more syiok?? becoz of 6 speed? :confused: drifting?? :p

motohead75 said:
why more syiok?? becoz of 6 speed? :confused: drifting?? :p

after comparing cefiro convert to fully r32 spec and a merc with sr20, feel that
sr20 more valuable and perfomance compared to RB25. maintenance more reliable,
oso part a bit cheap.... if u not agree then just buy watever suit ur interest and ur money....
both are great to have.....

civic_koled said:
after comparing cefiro convert to fully r32 spec and a merc with sr20, feel that
sr20 more valuable and perfomance compared to RB25. maintenance more reliable,
oso part a bit cheap
.... if u not agree then just buy watever suit ur interest and ur money....
both are great to have.....

errr... u sure about that bro? anyway, the cefiro with RB20? rb25? or RB26?

Rb20 is mild...

RB25 is street performance

RB26 all out

SR20 is street performance

and fyi, SR20DET parts ain't cheap... especially S14/S15.

if i were u, buy 2 cefiro A31, hehehe. u said gts 32 RM6-7k, for that, i'd say A31 should be less than RM5k. Say RM5k, 2 A31 will cost you RM10k. Then make friend with Japanese guy at car scrap/chop whatsoever, arrange a deal on bringing home good/already tuned SR20DET and RB26DETT halfcut as well. Then when sampai Malaysia, have workshop to swap the engines into both of them, cost you maybe RM2-RM5K. That's it, there u have it.
Then u'r nothing more than just like playing daun terup, when people drop 10 spade, u drop queen, when people drop king, u drop ace spade!! yeargh!.

A31 SR20DET to drift to pasar, A31 RB26DETT to go watch drag event, just waiting anybody to wave their hand asking you to join, u are more then ready to step on your pedal. ermm hehehe, if u have duit lebih, buy 3 A31, another one for me.

north!, south!, east!, west!!
A31 is the best!! pom pom, hehehe.

Bdin
Easthern Cefiro,
NISMO Club-North Zone.

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y83/Bdin/My%20A31/wdr5a.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y83/Bdin/My%20A31/wdr10a.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y83/Bdin/My%20A31/wdr9.jpg

muakakakakakakak... damn good one la bdin! hehehehehehe

anyway, that's HKS Genki S15 using 18 inch... not 19 la.

I'd still say get the GTR.

bdin said:
if i were u, buy 2 cefiro A31, hehehe. u said gts 32 RM6-7k, for that, i'd say A31 should be less than RM5k. Say RM5k, 2 A31 will cost you RM10k. Then make friend with Japanese guy at car scrap/chop whatsoever, arrange a deal on bringing home good/already tuned SR20DET and RB26DETT halfcut as well. Then when sampai Malaysia, have workshop to swap the engines into both of them, cost you maybe RM2-RM5K. That's it, there u have it.
Then u'r nothing more than just like playing daun terup, when people drop 10 spade, u drop queen, when people drop king, u drop ace spade!! yeargh!.

A31 SR20DET to drift to pasar, A31 RB26DETT to go watch drag event, just waiting anybody to wave their hand asking you to join, u are more then ready to step on your pedal. ermm hehehe, if u have duit lebih, buy 3 A31, another one for me.

north!, south!, east!, west!!
A31 is the best!! pom pom, hehehe.

Bdin
Easthern Cefiro,
NISMO Club-North Zone.

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y83/Bdin/My%20A31/wdr5a.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y83/Bdin/My%20A31/wdr10a.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y83/Bdin/My%20A31/wdr9.jpg

hahah ..thats a good one ... :D a sleeper eh?? just surprised everybody else when the time come eh? :p

topui11 said:
yeah

a GTR32 is a good car to have. Also, ageless design... nice interiors... nice engine... truly the stuff of legend.

forget about the GTS... unless it's R34 GT-T manual.... hmmmm... that would be nice! ;)

yup,GTR32 truly the Legend of Skyline laa..i'm agree with that!~Nismo!~hahaha..promote!~

yo bro motohead, so now you're in Japan? can help me? buy something for me, and ship them to Malaysia.. stuff for my A31 of course.

bdin said:
yo bro motohead, so now you're in Japan? can help me? buy something for me, and ship them to Malaysia.. stuff for my A31 of course.

bro, as much as i would like to help you, still i am new here, not knowing much about where to find stuff and how to ship. but maybe i can find those who can do it and recommend it to you :) once i find a suitable guy, I will PM you their contacts

I would say it depends on what you want the car for. A properly set up R32 GTR (around 400-470hp using low mount turbos) would be perfect for street, drag, and track. Age is an issue with the car as most from Japan will need an engine rebuild sooner or later as they are up to 16 year old motors. But by far, the GTR cannot really be compared to any of the other Japanese cars out there. If it were me, i would consider a GTR, Evo, S15, or an FD RX7.

Bro, I think better U get R34 V-spec. It's damn good car. And also if u wanna sell it u still can gain some profit from it since that an AP is become a hot issue rite now. But U must use ur name for 2 years before u can change it or sell it