Radiator Aluminium Ayam Brand

continental_drifter

Dear guys,

Need some of your feedback although i've read similar threads discussion the same issue.

The issue is my water temp currently shows temp running abit high during cruising, speeding and boosting.

On traffic jams, temp will remain at 90-95c

Cruising on highway, temp will raise up till 100c

Boosting at 0.8 bar will raise up to 110c

Here are the some tech specs of my car

-4EFTE engine

-D&D (4 core aluminium) civic eg radiator

-Removed thermostat

-Toyota Vios 6 blade fan

-1.3 bar radiator cap

The car has no water leak issue or drain issue as recently i've just top overhauled the car. Other solutions been made is removing the "sarang" from the downpipe, putting "DEI" coolant which both of them didnt even help. Im worried about the radiator which i think it doesnt provide enough cooling although written/ claimed 4 core aaluminium but its consider a "cap ayam". Anyone here had the same issue with all this "cap ayam" aluminium radiator issue?

My next try is im trying to purchase a brand new koyorad 2 layer aluminum radiator which i hope it will solve my problem.

Much help and feedback needed. Thanks guys.

had a friend with high temp issues....the cause....the high pressure radiator cap....

forgot the explaination behind it already...but try putting back the stock cap n see....

try reinstall the thermostat or opt for a lower temp one...it a critical component in the cooling system...i cant understand why people always remove it...

I changed my old leaking radiator to a 'cap ayam' double layer aluminium one a few months back. Cost me RM200 including installation. So far no problem encountered. My engine is D16Y7 standard Honda 1.6 engine. Radiator cap is standard.

Both I've tried, putting lower pressure radiator cap as well as thermostat but it still doesn't solve my problem guys :(

Dnd is a good cap ayam aluminum radiator. much better than the ayam: Greddy, ARC, Jasma.
most of my friends are using it. even on a 6 potter turbocharged and those high lift and timing ones like the Vtec, Neovvl.
all of my friends have not encountered such problem from day 1 until now. Including me..and I boost much higher than you.

yup as bera said. why remove the thermostat? it should be there
fan temp controller might help but thermostat must be there lah.
and I think the main culprit is your fan. Not good enough cooling.
rather than change to Koyo. try the above first. the radiator cap..the fan..the thermostat..find a source or try swapping to find the fault.
concentrate on what you need rather than what you want. save your money.

Put the thermostat back in, check the radiator cap. Did the coolant level go down?

Never ever remove thermostat.
Race car don't have it, because is one less thing to think about.

Not sure, but sound like not enough coolants.

Coolant is there, not having any problem with the level.

Thermostat being removed is by the mechanic recommendation

Thanks for the input guys, much appreciated :)

perhaps the radiator itself was the culprit...because maybe the water channel inside too thick so the cooling effect was slow and not efficient....

As DanzEterna mentioned, possibly water pump isn't running efficiently due to wear from rust. Slower than normal coolant flow couldn't cope with the higher heat generated during high engine speed.

Coolant is there, not having any problem with the level.

Thermostat being removed is by the mechanic recommendation

Thanks for the input guys, much appreciated :)

Is he an Oldie, I know last time very "hing" remove thermostat when engine runs hot.....

Dear guys,

Need some of your feedback although i've read similar threads discussion the same issue.

The issue is my water temp currently shows temp running abit high during cruising, speeding and boosting.

On traffic jams, temp will remain at 90-95c

Cruising on highway, temp will raise up till 100c

Boosting at 0.8 bar will raise up to 110c

Here are the some tech specs of my car

-4EFTE engine

-D&D (4 core aluminium) civic eg radiator

-Removed thermostat

-Toyota Vios 6 blade fan

-1.3 bar radiator cap

The car has no water leak issue or drain issue as recently i've just top overhauled the car. Other solutions been made is removing the "sarang" from the downpipe, putting "DEI" coolant which both of them didnt even help. Im worried about the radiator which i think it doesnt provide enough cooling although written/ claimed 4 core aaluminium but its consider a "cap ayam". Anyone here had the same issue with all this "cap ayam" aluminium radiator issue?

My next try is im trying to purchase a brand new koyorad 2 layer aluminum radiator which i hope it will solve my problem.

Much help and feedback needed. Thanks guys.

what do you mean by ayam brand radiator?maybe not branded one la..like jasma ,greedy,koyo which not ori la right?i think maybe other part la gave the problem on your temperature coz i also using ayam brand..don't have any brand chopp at the radiator..but aluminium 2 layer la....Alhamdulillah...don't face any problem...your grounding wire ok?

what do the engine temp got to do with engine grounding....sorry i dont get it...can you guys explain more...? thank you...

Sorry if i offend anyone...

I think the gasket is not too good, got to do a top overhaul...

There again i might be wrong...

Please check first....:stoned:

dude... put back your thermostat... the water is passing thru d radiator at a rate faster than it can cool down.. if u r worried it may not cool enuff as u wack it at high speed, u may drill 2-3 small holes at d side of yr thermostat but NEVER-EVER-FUCKING-REMOVE it... then make sure u got good solid wiring to your electrical fan and u r using good relays...