Real Testimony

ckw86,

you are half right and half wrong la...

christian believes that there is only one god which is god himself..
bible also got write,'there no other God'

ermm..and we never say other God are satan.

Well,satan is strong.His job is to temp every one in the world so that people in the woirl would turn down God.

so yeap..he disguised,temp,evil and all thing that is bad..

ermm..hope people agree this on me.I'm a christian myself so i'm just saying what my dad,shurch pastor told me and also what i';ve learned...

thank you and i;m sure this wil be a sensitive topic..hahahaha

[/quote]

No. U are wrong.
WE believe that there might be other gods. But there is only one savior.
But we never say other religion god is devil, never.
[snapback]851162[/snapback]​
[/quote]

okay, YOU should NOT use the WORD "WE", you should say "I".
funny, i have speak to many christian who try to get me into it and they told me this.

not that i am saying that you are WRONG or what, just need some verification from you. would you be so kind to quote the statement from bible or anything that there might be other gods???

most if not all my christian friends interpret it that way, and that ppl who believe in other religion will go to hell.

[/quote]

But Christian still has Cathalic, Baptism and more, right??
Some people(not pointing anyone) in this thread should get your argument right. There's only 1 god in most religions. The rest are:
1.) Deity
2.) Angel
3.) Godly Beast
4.) Evil Spirit (Majin in Japanese)
5.) Heaven Guard
6.) Fairy
7.) Natural Spirit

If you wanna know more, just ask me.
[snapback]851200[/snapback]​
[/quote]

yup, i agree to what you said.
christian has like catholic, baptism, chrismatic, anglican, and many more. can't remember.

i would not want to argue with crazy ppl(refering to other ppl) regarding christiany, i don't have a diploma in trilogy like my friend's aunt.... you think you know so much, speak to her...

Originally posted by sarcastic@Mar 29 2005, 10:28
this article is espeicially not true to me as it mentioned "In that town are
ABOUT 400 Christians" and "the 400 believers left the city "
this accuracy already shows the simplicity in making up this article.
it mentioned ABOUT 400, then mentioned exactly 400 go up(none left to die), and ALL 400 stayed up the hill overnight? ---> unlikely to be this figure

'about' 400 is just mentioned. wherelse none of the 'about' 400 died is the right figure. common sense again please

to me, if the islam extremist do not allow them to celebrate, whether up the hill or down the water they will be forced to not celebrate...

how sure are you that they are 'islam extremist' ? get your facts right before commenting please

and they even mentioned "God of the Christians punished us"
this is fake as a more believable sentence that come out from an islam extremist would be "Devil of the Christian punished us and Allah has saved us all to heaven and punished the devil in return"
if that were said, it probably had more credibility because in islam or christianity, my god is the GOD and any other 'god' is fake/devil?

and now you are speaking on behalf of the Achenese ? jeez...don't get so shallow boy
[snapback]849955[/snapback]​

if you talk about common sense, you would be mature enough to know that "ABOUT" 400 is showing that the person DO NOT know how many ppl are there, so how the hell the person know that exactly all the 400 ppl survive when you don't even know the actual figure of existence?

how sure i am about islam extremist? that will depends how you define it OKAY!?
to me forcefully stopping other ppl from other religion to celebrate their ***** is a religion extremist....
to you it might take that person to bomb your whole house down to be consider extremist?

don't get so shallow gal/boy, i just giving example what a more believable sentence should sound like, i did NOT meant speak on behalf of anyone....get it clear your head?

Originally posted by sarcastic+Mar 29 2005, 10:06 -->
QUOTE(sarcastic @ Mar 29 2005, 10:06 )
--QuoteBegin-protnosss
@Mar 29 2005, 05:00
i think someone made this up.

first of all, muslim would not consider christian's god as GOD.
and vice versa.

just like in christainity, any other religion god is considered devil am i right?
[snapback]849428[/snapback]​

very obviousl its' reported by a non-mooslim. common sense please
[snapback]849870[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

so what? if it is true, then it is reported by saying that those muslim said *******

unless you are implying the unprofessionalism of the reporter in changing the words to opposite?? common sense pls.....

Originally posted by AXXeLL@Mar 29 2005, 20:18
WTF ??!! which church said that other religion is Satan ?? Bring me go see that 'Father' or 'Pastor' !! :angry:

Its just said that other religion believes in idolism thats all.. they talk nomore about it.... i learn this in church everyweek la !! where got discriminate other religion wan ??
[snapback]851717[/snapback]​

should try to go different church...

i personally did not heard ppl regard other religion as Satan like what you said, but just that they regard them as devilish....

Originally posted by lonewolf@Mar 29 2005, 22:13
do u guys ever ponder...

the first eartquake was after 25th December...which is after Christmas day
the second one..was just after 27th March...which is after Easter

This is weird....
[snapback]852018[/snapback]​

it also happend after i broke up with my ex and got so sad that i wished ppl die...
and it did happened.....twice.....

so it proves wat??

come on, IT IS JUST A NATURAL DISASTER like said by one forumer.

ppl like to play with date so much, go buy 4D okay? kekeke :P :P

Originally posted by alantan@Mar 29 2005, 22:36
ckw86,

you are half right and half wrong la...

christian believes that there is only one god which is god himself..
bible also got write,'there no other God'

ermm..and we never say other God are satan.

Well,satan is strong.His job is to temp every one in the world so that people in the woirl would turn down God.

so yeap..he disguised,temp,evil and all thing that is bad..
[snapback]852073[/snapback]​

yeap, and that is the reason my christian friends regard other religion as devilish as they are the hindrance/disguised for ppl to turn down their " christian true god"

ala...chill la wei...wats happening here :( ...as the title said...for reading pleasure only ;) ...mebbe TOM shud close tis thread la,to avoid further missunderstanding n watever la
PeaCE ~ sei gai wo ping ~

bye!

Whether or not Luke 21:25-26 applies to events like the sea surges in Asia on 26th Dec 04, one thing's for sure, Jesus warned about these things. I've already come to believe more than ever that not only is the Bible 100% correct, as usual, but we're surely living in those end of the age times before Jesus returns. He said, 'For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom; and there will be famines, plagues, and earthquakes in various places, But all these things are the beginning of birth pains. (Matthew 24:7-8)

'There will be signs in the sun, moon, and stars; and on the earth anxiety of nations, in perplexity for the roaring of the sea and the waves; men fainting for fear, and for expectation of the things which are coming on the world: for the powers of the heavens will be shaken. (Luke 21:25-26)

Sadly though I believe it's only a foreshadow of things to come, people mock, even many Christians are asleep, but if you study, your eyes too will be open. Read up the book of Revelation and you shall see what people about today, 2000 years ago.

wahh lau... please bro, don't preech. this is a open forum, not a right place for you to put holy scripts.

Originally posted by orangetwo@Mar 29 2005, 17:02

The guy who started this topic should be shot in the head. :ph34r:
[snapback]851195[/snapback]​

u really have arsehole on your face.

i post it so that u all see what's "some" people think. if u agree and like it, keep it or copy paste to forward to your friends or do whatsoever u like. if u don't agree, find your own fact and believe in your own opinion. if still cannot control yourself, then find the x at top right corner and click.

wake up wake up.. slap slap slap!!
all this is just a teaching, there is only one god.. inside your heart.
human created all this by hoping it can lead you guys live the right path and not living your life the wrong way.

if there is so many god and each of them terms other as devil or the bad one dont you think they are fighting up in heaven right now? lol.

OK? OK? OK? now get the idea?

your are your own GOD and you are your own DEVIL. So just pick a teaching that you felt good about and try to be a good human being. Otherwise you just gonna end up in jail and regret your life. Nobody burn you in hell.. no worry.

By thinking and believe that other religion is devilish or bad make you a good man or noble? Think again, now this time use your brain.. stop using your ass. Believe in what you wanna believe in and respect others.

blackhd, common i didn't mean it in a bad way. if u think i did then sorry bro.

This is an interesting picture...*smile*
I'm not implying anything. However, I do believe there is a power far greater than any being can explain. We have tried to explain it in many ways and have come to understand it as God...

http://evelynrodriguez.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/mosque_tsunami_1.jpg

well, if the vast majority of the buildings are flimsy while a select important buildings are made from structurally sounder materials, then that would explain a whole lot.

Originally posted by DarkChild@Mar 30 2005, 07:22
I'm not implying anything. However, I do believe there is a power far greater than any being can explain. We have tried to explain it in many ways and have come to understand it as God...

[snapback]852695[/snapback]​

The only thing I can relate this pic and god is: God hates poor people and likes coconuts milk. :(

Actually there're some branches of Christian( forgot which one) which are very extreme. They perform miracles in front of crowds and even on TV. Some of you might have seen it.

Anyway, they speak in this tone:
"God will forgive your sina'
if you confess to goda'
Halleluyea(sp), god bless you ya'"

Some of my friends had attended this kinf of church and very scared about the theories the churches delivered. Basically the teaching is to follow every single rule or else you'll go to hell when you die. It emphazes how scary the hell is instead of how holy the god is.

P/S: I think this topic shouldn't be locked since most posters here are pretty mild about this. We're nicer when discussing issues of other people.

Originally posted by DarkChild@Mar 30 2005, 07:22

[snapback]852695[/snapback]​

All i see is god kill everybody that pray and respected him.. and guess what.. he save his ownself from being hit..!!

why .. why .. why ..

on the 26th december .. tsunami hits Acheh and everyone seems wanna give his opinion from every point of view .. especially from the religious point of view ..

but, if yu guys really aware, and i bellieve yu are .. this natural disater happens everywhere in this world .. Japan for example, is already immune to this fenomena .. but, nobody wants to talk aboout it ..

in the States where themajority is christian .. natural disaster like tornado or even earth quake,is like "childs play" .. and nobody bothers about it ..

but why .. why tsunami hits Acheh, and suddenly ppl wanna blow this thing up :angry: :angry:

ppl hafta remember .. its a natural disaster .. our world is already old laa ppl .. it exist is trillions of years laa .. so, mebe its already comes to its end .. only HE the great ones knows ..