rear disc brake for aura g100?

cb70

Guys,

Do the rear brake pad for aura similar with the front? It seems I've problem getting the spare part for the rear....Any special code to look at the brake callipers/ pad?
Pls advise...

thanks a million...

The CB23 G100 rear brakes are drum brakes which use brake shoes, not pads. If you are talking about GTti rear brakes, the rear pads are different from the front.

Speed Demon said:
The CB23 G100 rear brakes are drum brakes which use brake shoes, not pads. If you are talking about GTti rear brakes, the rear pads are different from the front.

Hi Speed,

Ya, its gtti rear brake pads which i looking for not brake shoe :embarassed: ....I've notice the difference between the front & the rear....Do you know the code model? or where can i find it?

Thanks bro...

Just bring a sample to any spare part shop. If I remember correctly, it is the same as the G100 1.3.

Got plenty of OEM brands for it. Daihatsu ones are more expensive.

dun think its a problem getting the pads as i got it within a day ;) no problem, go spare part shop and bring sample, everything kau tim ;) or ask your mech to source it for you :D

Thanks speed & gavan,

Actually, i've already ask my mech to lookin it for me but still no news..1 week already :(....I guess, i have to find it by myself ;)...Nowadays, bz bro not go time to search for it....