Harlow Sifus,
I have been having this constant noise/rattling from the rear end of my DC5. When i check with the workshop he said it's the absorber linkage. Not sure what absorber linkage was so i went to check the manual and i believe it's called Stabilizer Link which connects the rear swaybar to the stabilizer link bracket. The link is still attached but kinda loose. The thing is, i don't find this piece of metal on the left rear. Now i'm confused. What's the purpose of having this link? What happen if i take this one out? If needs to be replaced where can i get a compatible replacement?
Right Rear wheel
http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/8696/92621753.jpg
Left Rear Wheel
http://img715.imageshack.us/img715/526/12598177.jpg
Also anyone knw where i can source for used original DC5 05 front bumper?
TIA.
-sizlo
I have been having this constant noise/rattling from the rear end of my DC5. When i check with the workshop he said it's the absorber linkage. Not sure what absorber linkage was so i went to check the manual and i believe it's called Stabilizer Link which connects the rear swaybar to the stabilizer link bracket. The link is still attached but kinda loose. The thing is, i don't find this piece of metal on the left rear. Now i'm confused. What's the purpose of having this link? What happen if i take this one out? If needs to be replaced where can i get a compatible replacement?
Right Rear wheel
http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/8696/92621753.jpg
Left Rear Wheel
http://img715.imageshack.us/img715/526/12598177.jpg
Also anyone knw where i can source for used original DC5 05 front bumper?
TIA.
-sizlo