rear windscreen with wiper installation

amdfaisal

got myself a CF4 rear windscreen with wiper n switch. went to a few shops and one quoted me RM400 complete with wiring. another one RM200 for rear windscreen installation only.

anyone knows wat the correct price is? with and without wiring.

If no wiring i will DIY the wiper installation since all mounting holes are already there.

eh..tot all CF4 comes with rear wiper??????...

it shouldnt cost u that much if just to install the rear mirror...can go to any shop near jalan ipoh..they'll quote u about rm50 i think!

unfortunately my CF4 is the VTS type so no rear wiper. had to buy one set and luckily the rear windscreen is dark heheh.

jln ipoh RM50 only... waa have to go there thanks mynn

I don't think rm50 can get your rear windshield removed and replaced with another one. The labor cost to remove and replace a single windshield usually fall between 150~200. Get some guy to wire up the motor will be rm50 I think.

amdfaisal said:
got myself a CF4 rear windscreen with wiper n switch. went to a few shops and one quoted me RM400 complete with wiring. another one RM200 for rear windscreen installation only.

anyone knows wat the correct price is? with and without wiring.

If no wiring i will DIY the wiper installation since all mounting holes are already there.

wiring wiper tuh, ko minta tolong Halim buat jer. Aku rasa dia boleh tolong kot. Tak kan sampai Rm50 kot!!. Jual jer nama aku!!kekekeke

for installation of rewar windscreen will cost u rm200--------->ah fai pandan indah and for wiring from switch to wiper motor it will cost u rm60....-----------> ah yap cheras

u can call me if u want me to do it...just a cup of ginseng coffee and 1 box of salem menthol!!!!!!!! heh hehh hhhhhhh

adiossssss :wink:

avantasia said:
for installation of rewar windscreen will cost u rm200--------->ah fai pandan indah and for wiring from switch to wiper motor it will cost u rm60....-----------> ah yap cheras

u can call me if u want me to do it...just a cup of ginseng coffee and 1 box of salem menthol!!!!!!!! heh hehh hhhhhhh

adiossssss :wink:

hehehe...wan....the most *&@%!! investment we ever made on our ride........*&^%$#@ !!!!

mesti la syiok....but installing them will make the car heavier lor..hehhee...motor mahh...same case installation sunroof....

those who plan to gte their rear wiper on...make sure u dont miss the water nozzle part!

mynnDAWG said:
mesti la syiok....but installing them will make the car heavier lor..hehhee...motor mahh...same case installation sunroof....

errmm.....

sunroof + B16A = no problemo

no doubt ur ride install sunroof would be cool...stylo..hehe..berat is also true..depends on the individual la..if wanna stylo install sunroof if wanna run everything must be light then sunroof not an option lor..hehe

syok ooo rear wiper... but for me the syokest part is the rear winscreen... gelap :).

mynn... don't have rear pancut air la. dowan to replace my roof so will try to make hole la :)... tp kalau ada sunroof syok gak heheh... but my car no power la since SOHC VTEC but consider ugrade since my civic was SOHC non VTEC now SOHC with VTEC. later will upgrade to DOHC non VTEC n then DOHC VTEC :)

halamak..both of u 200whp b16a taknak ngaku..ape daa..malu2 rimau la..hehe

thanks guys for the info. oredy got my rear windscreen installed. next step... wiper + controller + wiring. Really appreciate ur help

thank you

amdfaisal said:
thanks guys for the info. oredy got my rear windscreen installed. next step... wiper + controller + wiring. Really appreciate ur help

thank you

So where and how much u got it installed? Good workmanship?