reason for engine jerks at low rpm..

93na

hi, wondering what should i check if my car jerks at rpm of 1800 to 3000, when it jerks the rpm needle stay but it feels like it has no fuel!!! and the jerkin is really hard!!!!!

i change my air flow sensor, s90tb and skim my fly wheel! it happen after this changes!!!!.....

been so busy no time to run to my forman, so hopefully somewan can atleast break it down the problem!!!

thanks!! btw is a 4g93 na engine!

we need xtremeleo here...

how bout your plugs & plug cables?
have u checked it?

yup did already!!! still the same!!! true xtremeleo where are you!!! he he he

how are you Danz, long time no hear from you!!!!!

only jerks between 1800-3000?

somebody need to turn on the xtremeleo spot light ala batman to call him in heheehe

ya, only around that!!!!! very bad and it jerks very hard!!! it feels like power lost then it jerks like u lepas the clutch to fast!!!! it goes the same untill i hit bout 4k then it smooth!!

help, calling for xtremeleo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yes sirs, u called? :gliding down from XL Jet, lolling like a joeker:

from ur decsription, it sounds like ignition related, but since there are other factor dat can cause dis, one needs to check it up hands on sir. by the mean time, maybe u can check the condition of the coils, TR unit (not likely as the jerk is in certain revv range, but wud be a good practice to check), plug cable, and plugs, and report back sir.

:glide up to XL Jet, laughing out LOUD!!!!:

hehe

ha ha ha, those have been check, could it be the air flow????

it cud be sir, please change to another unit and see what happens.. did u change to a correct model tak for dat AF sensor? the 4g9x uses hotwire kan?

it feels like the engine has no fuel or air!!!! the rpm needle stay the same it does not goes up and down!!!! pening pening i think it has to be check out la!!!! rather then playing a guessing game!

---------- Post added at 02:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:15 PM ----------

thanks all for ur reply!!! i be stoping at my forman place later la!!!!!!!!!

true sir, we can guess from here, but to be really sure, one need to drive and really feel where the problem surfaces; full throttle ke, part throttle on low revv jer ke, etc. sumtimes, a jerk only occur in certain conditions jer

bro, sorry i tumpang a question here...xtreameleo, just like i told u yesterday, my gear is smooth from 1-4th, but when i speed with higher rpm or shift to 5th faster, 5th gear can be engaged but gt grok sound, wat will it be?? i shirf slowly n problem, but sometimes if high rpm, i shift slow sometime will grok sometime will not, wat should i do? wat causes this?

ohh, i tot u already know what the problem is sir, u mentioned about the console restricting the lever movement.. kan? iam sorry if i didnt reply, sumtimes i forget ler..

so, 5th gear only got grok2 sound? a short grok2, or a long krreeeeeeekkkkkk sound sir? dis problem wudnt surface if shifting slowly eh? sounds like the synchromesh sir, do u always change gear like lembu tak? if yes, then the synchromesh may be fecked and need to be replaced. are u using a hydraulic clutch system btw? please look at the fluid level and report back sir

fluid lever max,sometimes shift like lembu only, short grok , not the sound like shifting without clutch, sometime grok only, sometimes if more aggressive, the short grok will accompany will small short kerkkk sound, even i try to push till the console din restrict me , it is still happen, i afraid that the gear is will damaged so i only play using 1-4th :bawling: if play final i die liao :bawling: is it clutch problem cause i din change the clutch from the halfcut :bawling:

u need to grok it in (lol) quite a number of times jugek before the synchro shite itself sir, these are what showed me its ur snychro; changing fast gives emits the grok2 sound, no noise when changing slowly, grok2 will emit again when changing in higher revv. dis may not be ur doing, maybe the ex-owner of dat halfcut used to be a lembu, lol

iam just curious on one thing, it only happens in 5th jer, usually synchro in 2nd and 3rd are fecked. did u missed a lot when upshifting 4th to 5th?

troubleshooting the clutch pulak, does it slip on full boost sir? i dont see dat happening, or else dat wudve been the first thing u tell me after the engine transplant.. u cant not be boosting on the first day kan? lol ur clutch may not be fully disengaged when the clutch pedal is pressed sir, have u checked the clearance between the clutch and flywheel? was the clutch pump bled properly? is there any leakage? then again, the noise shud be audible in all gears. dats y iam suspecting ur synchro dulu

Did you try to accel your pedal till 2k rpm with stationary mode while the air-cond is on ? i experienced this kinda problem before ...before this ...have you serviced your air-cond recently ..if yes ...try the method as i mentioned above ...when your rpm needle is staying consistent in 2k rpm all the time ..means nothing is wrong or related to the problem you are facing ..if the needle suddenly goes up and down and hearing the compressor sound keep cutting in and off ...This shows that the gas is too much ...you need to release it so that it won't stress up your compressor too much hence causing it keep cutting in and off every 1-2 secs ...and also the reason that caused you drive within 1.8k - 4k rpm ...feel sluggish or whatsover like you mentioned base on your statement . I dare not say this is the reason ..but it might be 1 of it ..no harm trying it :biggrin: ...

kesian 93na, u all rogol his thread.....haha....

93na, problem solved ka?

hehehe, sumtimes kena rogol takpe kot..

on a more serious note, hihi (Stop dat!!), err.. has ur problem been identified yet 93na?

no it not identified yet!!!! was too busy yesterday!!!! is ok sharing is caring! he he he....

btw i notice some new while driving this morning! now it on most of the rev! when in 3rd gear rpm 3500 release pedal and step back it jerks hard!!! like a faulty auto gearbox!!!! but it does not happen when in low rev and high gear like 2k rpm and in 4th gear! when ever i lift the pedal and step it back it jerk!!!

it like u are stepping on the pedal but the tb keep shuting and opening wit out u playing wit the pedal!!!! (you guys kind of understand how it feels)????

pening pening!!! sometime i just fed up!! just thikin of selling it off and get a new car!!!! vios or swift!!!!