remap or rechip stock 4age ECU

blackend

hi to all forumers,

i would like to know is there any pro n cons regarding about this modification..as we know,4age ecu like blitz,sard,mines are very hard to find.so the other way to upgrade is remap the stock ecu..
please share with us..

remap and re-chip "might" cause a big sum on it.... Why not just use piggy back to fine tune it? Or even go for stand alone ecu... less headache too.... just my 2 cents.

If you really want to remap, i think you can find levin818 le... he got do this too..

hi,noobie here...got a noob question,can u really remap the stock 4AGE ecu?
coz i heard from my fren b4,he said that 4AGE ecu kenot be remapped...:hmmmm:

remap and re-chip "might" cause a big sum on it.... Why not just use piggy back to fine tune it? Or even go for stand alone ecu... less headache too.... just my 2 cents.

If you really want to remap, i think you can find levin818 le... he got do this too..

i think,lot of toyotarianz done this before actually to gain rev cut..right.?so of course if using piggyback can't do this..stand alone is another option but,we all knows it's price and need expert tuner to get perfect setting.all about money,time etc..

how come cannot be rechip? i got one fren re-chip his ecu and it can be rev until 10k rpm...:smokin:

yearh,,but just curious for long term if this modification will damage the ecu and engine as well.

If ur engine is ori stock internal then of course reliability is another issue if u want to rev above 9k everyday.:rolleyes:

as long as the fuel management can maintain. that's why piggyback is needed...

is this means after u rechipped the ecu,u still need another piggybag to tune the fuel ah?
using rechipped can't tune fuel meh?:hmmmm:
sorry if my question sound kinda stupid...:embarassed:

he mean not 100% perfect tuning..that's why need piggyback to control fuel n air flow..

I heard a lot about this too.

But just wondering la.. actually how much is a standalone unit exactly?

And which aftermarket modding actually offers one for 4A?

Is MoTEC really a standalone or piggy?

I'm totally dummy when it comes to electronics and chips la.. been playing a carburetor for years.. only this past year change to 4A with EFI. Blurness..

my friend work with toyota service center...he said stok ecu can remap...but in certain time it became blur...so,better u change to other ecu....like mortex....huhuhuhuhuuuu

What is a mortex ecu bro?

For a very limited budget, i suggest to refurbish the stock ecu. pls check with Dr. ECU.
Result = smoother ride & responsive. our stock ECU has been 10 yrs++ old & most capacitors are about to leak/damage.