Removing smoke smell coming in?

Originally posted by SuperDuper@Nov 15 2004, 03:18
u got a point there.. :) using E-Vent? effective ah? cost u how much huh?
E-vent.. very effective... parking in de hot sun not a nightmare to me...
rm388 + rm50 installation

still nobody answer my question?? bout de 15cm sponge blocking de air?

Originally posted by khguan+Nov 15 2004, 16:37 -->
QUOTE (khguan @ Nov 15 2004, 16:37 )
--QuoteBegin-SuperDuper
@Nov 15 2004, 03:18

still nobody answer my question?? bout de 15cm sponge blocking de air? [/b][/quote]
no matter how long??

Originally posted by khguan+Nov 15 2004, 16:37 -->
QUOTE (khguan @ Nov 15 2004, 16:37 )
--QuoteBegin-SuperDuper

still nobody answer my question?? bout de 15cm sponge blocking de air? [/b][/quote]
no matter how long under the hot sun??

Originally posted by ksgoh+Nov 17 2004, 13:05 -->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Nov 17 2004, 13:05 )
Originally posted by khguan@Nov 15 2004, 16:37
--QuoteBegin-SuperDuper

still nobody answer my question?? bout de 15cm sponge blocking de air?

no matter how long under the hot sun?? [/b][/quote]
yep... as long as de temp inside ur car reaches 38 degree C.. then it will activate.. pulling outside air(using ur aircon blower) into ur car forcing de hot air out tru de tiny holes n gaps...

it will stop when it is cool or when de current of ur batt is just enough to start ur car... if ur car parked more than a day.. then it will automatically shut off... so no worries bout ur batt running dead...

u can also manually turn it off if u dun wanto use it... de product claims dat it can on and off up to 100,000 times or 7 years of use without any problems...

i used it more than a year liao.. no prob at all... B) happy user here.

hmm.. quite cool hoh, this gadget!! but how is d sponge huh? thnk got no money yet 2 install tat kinda thng la!

any1 know where is d sponge n how it looks like huh?

i tot somebody said de sponge is just de furniture sponge?

well it look like sponge u wash ur car.. but with finer bubbles... they got a few grades... those cheap ones will become brittle(like powder) in few years times.. and will make ur car aircon more messy...

so make sure u get those better quality sponge

oh.. dats call GLASS WOOL... will cut ur hand if not handled properly...

normally used for heatproofing cos it traps air... i dun think it is suitable to use leh.. u will be breathing those tiny glass wool into ur nose if ur aircon motor very strong...

last time i used as louder my bike exhaust pipe......and it is very "tahan lama" and absord oil.....since it is not recommanded....just forget it....

wats is fellow "E-vent" stuff? i dunno.... how it looks like and where to cucuk the hole to let air flow in make ur car cool?

if this thing only cost rm4xx+, why we still go for tinted wic cost almost the same and after 3 yrs start to see the tinted rosak... some even teruk after 1 yrs due to lousy work manship.

E-Vent is a product dat keep ur car cool under de hot sun..

it works by using de aircon blower to pump outside air into ur car when inner temp exceed 38degree celcius. U have to let de aircon vent open so dat outside air may go into de car.... then hot air inside ur car will be forced out tru microscopic holes...

there wun be any poking of holes... it is just a control module... i used it for 1-2 years already...good stuff!!

it bring outside air flow into our car, then all those dirt air will flow into our car?

Just use it when necessary lo, if u plan to park the car for whole day then don't on it lo, if u just go to have lunch and come back in a while don't wanna feel hot then on it lo...

hey guys wanna ask u where does thet filter stay??? Does satira have it?? And how much is it??
I really wanna change it cause my aircomd filter newer been changed hehe..