Reunion dinner...

Seabiscuit

Today's 1st day of CNY and I still need to report to work *sigh* :( As for lastnight, my CNY eve dinner was only a bowl of instant noodle plus an fried egg *sigh* :( Eat my dinner while watching shoulin socker on RTM2 alone *sigh* :(

Wife and kids all went back KL to join my family. Left me alone in JB makan sendiri *sigh* :( Tonight, dinner's become my biggest problem to solve. All shop closed and I hate fastfood too much esp KFC. Does year of chicken really "cheong" Ox?

reunion dinner

bah gua
fish
prawns
yee sang(sushi)
deep fried pork
roast pork
pork and pork

roast pork
roast chicken
fishball/meatball soup with "pak choi" (white vegi) and some unidentify ingredient
grandpa's secret recipe "ju nyuk pat" (pork pot)
steam fish
mixed vegi w/mushroom
"sang choi" (those fresh vegi you put in burger i think...)
few can of Shandy

in the end eat happily but forgot to take the fish out of the steam wok.. :(

HAIYOH!!

u have yee sang ar...my hse dun have

dad cooked so much

erm..fish
pork knuckle
chicken
abalone with mushroom
ginko nut with more mushroom...

ate the left overs as lunch today then mbe eat it again as dinner..gila....

Seabiscuit,..sorry to hear that.

mine we had chicken,fish,vegs..the usual dinner food lor,every year its the same food,not that i'm complaining.But then again,i'm only 17.But today,I had 2 packets of maggie goreng for dinner...so..yea.

Originally posted by Seabiscuit@Feb 9 2005, 19:24
All shop closed and I hate fastfood too much esp KFC. Does year of chicken really "cheong" Ox?
year of chicken... dun wan kfc then stay home cook.. er.. omellete? or tortila :huh: still chicken egg..

anyway, try cook something lar.. although its kinda too late now since its midnight..

9 course meal at sunway hotel but cant remember most of the food ..

what food on the table is not important, the most important thing is Mahjong and Poker must be ready on the table after the dinner :lol: :lol: :P

Originally posted by Cypress@Feb 10 2005, 14:03
my reunion dinner is big mac set!!!hahaa this year need to makan sendiri coz parents went back to hometown!!!
At least you're not working on CNY right?

BlackSamurai, Food on the table is not important. Ppl that shows up are important.

*Sigh* Tonight makan sendiri again :( eat dragon's meat also no taste.

hahah..why la so sad?

go batam lor....you from jb mah rite?

batam girl..cheap cheap...pretty pretty and also big big

U think i dont wanna go meh? got work commitment mar. Now one leg into Hel... Choi ! San Nin Lau Lau Tai kat Lai Si!!! I'll tahan untill saturday night then I'm a FREEMAN!!! Will arrive KL 0500hrs sunday. Wanna join me eat YuSangChok (fish porrige) at petaling street not?

Originally posted by Seabiscuit@Feb 10 2005, 19:46
U think i dont wanna go meh? got work commitment mar. Now one leg into Hel... Choi ! San Nin Lau Lau Tai kat Lai Si!!! I'll tahan untill saturday night then I'm a FREEMAN!!! Will arrive KL 0500hrs sunday. Wanna join me eat YuSangChok (fish porrige) at petaling street not?
hmm..eat porridge?

dunno wor..i small boy mummy say cannot follow stranger go eat porridge

Originally posted by alantan+Feb 10 2005, 19:57 -->
QUOTE (alantan @ Feb 10 2005, 19:57 )
--QuoteBegin-Seabiscuit
@Feb 10 2005, 19:46

hmm..eat porridge?

dunno wor..i small boy mummy say cannot follow stranger go eat porridge [/b][/quote]
hahaha good one alan!!!

Originally posted by Seabiscuit@Feb 9 2005, 19:24
Today's 1st day of CNY and I still need to report to work *sigh* :( As for lastnight, my CNY eve dinner was only a bowl of instant noodle plus an fried egg *sigh* :( Eat my dinner while watching shoulin socker on RTM2 alone *sigh* :(

Wife and kids all went back KL to join my family. Left me alone in JB makan sendiri *sigh* :( Tonight, dinner's become my biggest problem to solve. All shop closed and I hate fastfood too much esp KFC. Does year of chicken really "cheong" Ox?
:D :lol: :P hahaha... me also having mee maggi and a egg for dinner... hahaha.. sama faith! next year will be better neh!!!! :rolleyes: