Rev cut at 5000rpm

220hp with D series = turbolah. Whether it can last is another story.

True OBD2 ECU systems have a 16 pin diagnostic port, and usually dual 02 sensors.

turbo manggggg!!! haha!!!

my cf4 is obd2 with 16pin, i think,...

cannot jump connectors for codes, actually can, but wont gv accurate codes,... to get a real code hv to diagnose.

dual o2 sensors kah??? i know one is at the center of my exhaust, at the cat converter aka pineapple, i'm not sure where the other one is, maybe at the extractor.

tjuan, tnite i lepak at tokey garage,... i ask him tnite,... if u around, u come also lah,...

tjuan... haha... yea am greedy.. imagine a turbo car with stock suspension..
will fly!!! hahaha...

anyways.. i havent check the ecu... weekend was bz.. maybe today evening i check.. need to open dashboard right? is it eaasy to access?

ps.. ot a bit.. anybody know how to open steering wheel of sx8?

Looks like the ECU on TypeZ is OBD2, according to Avantech.

Anyway, no more rev cut!
I didn't know this until I accelerate off the toll plaza. It rev passed 5k and decides to roar..err..I mean...'miao'.. (SOHC 1.5 VTEC, berangan-angan...).

Big THANK YOU to all who contributed to this. It will be great if we can learn more about the ECUs we have.

tjuantze, kinda off topic a bit

i saw ur post in TOVA about ur City. i dunt really understand what ur asking LOL

sorry bout that

Looks like the ECU on TypeZ is OBD2, according to Avantech.

Anyway, no more rev cut!
I didn't know this until I accelerate off the toll plaza. It rev passed 5k and decides to roar..err..I mean...'miao'.. (SOHC 1.5 VTEC, berangan-angan...).

what did u do?