RG suspension

your car should not be 'bouncing'. it should just go up over a bump once and come down from the bump and stay there. of course if you have a stiff set, this action happens very fast

it should not wallow nor bounce. if your suspension is bouncing, that usually means your shockers have lost the damping effect and cannot 'catch' the springs. if you use very stiff springs, this effect is exaggeratted. and is very very uncomfortable, and very bad for handling. and makes all sorts of noises.

either that or you have an overly stiff set. like the race set. which is very very stiff and practically unusable for road.

yeah...its not like other adjustables that bounce abit and go back to normal...

mine bounces and bounces even more...

like when im braking on a straight line towards the traffic light lets say....it chugs and chugs all the way...until the end and then it looks like my engine is going to die when im coming to a stand still...(you know the bouncing when someones engine is going to die coz never press clutch)

yeah...thats the problem. i dont understand it...

i must admit cornering is good...but im afraid the bouncing might result in my chasis not being able to withstand the constant movement..

JAY...maybe one day u can drive my car and tell me wats wrong.

i dont have much experience with adjustables...but i really do think there is something wrong with mine...

NukeeZoid, replied your pm. Well, just to add, with stiff suspension on proton cars, the interior will fall out one day. Mine is already making noises and I dun know when will parts start to drop out. :lol:

Regards

Originally posted by JasperSSP@Mar 8 2005, 22:20
NukeeZoid, replied your pm. Well, just to add, with stiff suspension on proton cars, the interior will fall out one day. Mine is already making noises and I dun know when will parts start to drop out. :lol:

Regards
yeaps...stiff settings really kills our proton interior..
Jasper..ever used sapura leda spring b4..?wat kind of setting r u using now..?

now I'm having problems.

I'm having sounds similar to a tight coil twisting when i turn my steering.
I know that it's not my control arms or tie-rod ends because i changed them already.

the vibration can be felt on the top-mount.

RG doesnt want to take responsiblity because i did not go back to their authorised installer to install.
The reason I didnt go back to their installer is because they didnt want to be responsible if it breaks either. He told me a few cases where he broke the absorber shaft.
I feel like I'm being screwed upside-down inside out :angry:

Who can help me diagnose the problem?
pm me please.

i went back to RG yesterday....all the bloody way in klang...

they changed my spring rate for me...like i told them to. but then they also went and revalved and serviced them for me...which i specifically told them NOT to do...dammit...

then after that...i told him to increase the ride height at the front to 2 fingers...

he adjusted it...but ended up 1 finger only...

then he took out test drive...and WACK the car...going down the ramp of the workshop the bumper hit the ground so hard...

then if that wasnt enough...he didnt adjust the chamber properlly...so now my tyres are like this ----> | \

WTF!!! i dont know what to say anymore....and the ride is still bouncy...i dunno wat the heck to do anymore.. :(

many problem arr this RG absorber?waa..nasib baik not tukar yet,get titan better right?never heard a bad comment about titan yet.

Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Mar 11 2005, 08:49
i went back to RG yesterday....all the bloody way in klang...

they changed my spring rate for me...like i told them to. but then they also went and revalved and serviced them for me...which i specifically told them NOT to do...dammit...

then after that...i told him to increase the ride height at the front to 2 fingers...

he adjusted it...but ended up 1 finger only...

then he took out test drive...and WACK the car...going down the ramp of the workshop the bumper hit the ground so hard...

then if that wasnt enough...he didnt adjust the chamber properlly...so now my tyres are like this ----> | \

WTF!!! i dont know what to say anymore....and the ride is still bouncy...i dunno wat the heck to do anymore.. :(
come come....u go buy titan, i go buy sachs or koni/eibach :lol:

Originally posted by reddice@Mar 11 2005, 08:54
many problem arr this RG absorber?waa..nasib baik not tukar yet,get titan better right?never heard a bad comment about titan yet.
titans of course better larr....but price also ALOT better!! :D

now i just changed my spring rate back to 40 front 30 rear. and its pretty fine right now after they serviced and slight revalve...

but it could be because im getting used to the bouncyness already.. i really dont care now...cornering is good....comfort have to sacrifice larr....i just added the Zenden front strut bar as well...too bad i cant put the rear strut coz woofer blocking.... :P

Originally posted by NukeeZoid+Mar 11 2005, 15:57 -->
QUOTE (NukeeZoid @ Mar 11 2005, 15:57 )
--QuoteBegin-reddice
@Mar 11 2005, 08:54

now i just changed my spring rate back to 40 front 30 rear. and its pretty fine right now after they serviced and slight revalve...

but it could be because im getting used to the bouncyness already.. i really dont care now...cornering is good....comfort have to sacrifice larr....i just added the Zenden front strut bar as well...too bad i cant put the rear strut coz woofer blocking.... :P [/b][/quote]
u interested in 70 front and 50 rear springs?

Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 11 2005, 16:30 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Mar 11 2005, 16:30 )
Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Mar 11 2005, 15:57
--QuoteBegin-reddice
@Mar 11 2005, 08:54

but it could be because im getting used to the bouncyness already.. i really dont care now...cornering is good....comfort have to sacrifice larr....i just added the Zenden front strut bar as well...too bad i cant put the rear strut coz woofer blocking.... :P

u interested in 70 front and 50 rear springs? [/b][/quote]
70 front abit the damn hard right....

i dont mind getting the 50 for the front...might work better..

wat car are u running on bro?

audi a4.
I beh tahan his aftermarket support already, giving me all kinds of excuses just because i got my kit from a friend.

I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.

NukeeZoid said:
u interested in 70 front and 50 rear springs? [/b]
70 front abit the damn hard right....

i dont mind getting the 50 for the front...might work better..

wat car are u running on bro?[/QUOTE]

u guys still around? sry i reply so late.............im running on 60 front 50 rear

im looking for something stiffer for the front, mayb 70 should worth the try. btw, I could NOT contact them on 03-33240919......wonder they run down edi or wat?

need 2 revlve b4 track day ler.....

Cheers
p/s: im very happy w these RGs i bought in yr2001, handles corner like a leach on a stock std EF civic only, but affter converting engine, now front abit softer. havto say ride is firm sometimes a bit hard on uneven road, but all the highways now.....its good can travel long distance no prob.