Rim Clearance

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

cash1212

Hello Guys,

It's been a while since i posted, anyways would like to know whether tezza can clear 8.5jj rims in the front without any obstruction to the fender? thanks

bro blactezza; from rim size and offset can smell type of tyre----damn gooood man you:adore:

oooppsss did I let the cat out of the exhaust???:biggrin: Welcome to the Advan geng by the way!

rays duranuts colour fade out very easy... i use before on my previous rays rim. i say new 5zigen lugnut, any idea where can get?:hmmmm:

hmmm 5zigen, need to ask around bro....

18x8.0j offset45 is safe. offset37 will protrude out n require -ve chamber adjustment but the look is nice, like a track car:biggrin:

my TRDs are 8.5jj

have to lipat the fender maa...if not sure kena..hehe..

Thanks for all the advice and recomendations bros, already book the rims, am going for 18" 8.0jj offset +37 front & 18" 9.0jj offset +29 rear!

Not wanting to pour cold water -really

Front should be 225 tyre and depending on series and suspension set-up(lowered or non lowered) may just clear.
Rear minimum tyre size for 9jj is 235(i run a 245).You may have problems with the arches.

With this configuration and standard engine your consumption is gonna go up and you will lose top-speed.

Front should be 225 tyre and depending on series and suspension set-up(lowered or non lowered) may just clear.
Rear minimum tyre size for 9jj is 235(i run a 245).You may have problems with the arches.

With this configuration and standard engine your consumption is gonna go up and you will lose top-speed.

Thanks for the advice bro...am currently using an 18" as well with 225 tyre in the front and 235 in the rear, fuel consumption to me is ok, not a problem so far, top speed also no problem so far...by the way how do u know am running a standard engine????:biggrin:

Walau posting so early!!!

nothing wrong with the 235 rear its the 9jj with offset 29.Either 8jj with offset 29(should just make it) or 9jj with 37-40 offset would be better.Unless you are going widebody kit/arches.

as for the 'standard engine' its just a guess,unless you are saying its not!!:biggrin: