Rising tempreture...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
my water temp. rise up when driving especially when switching on the air-cond...but during stop at the traffic light, the temp slowly cool down...

fan in good condition...already replace with new water n toyota long life coolant...still happen...

why???
is it because of the radiator need to flush...

helppp....sifoooo...

:wacko:

How old is your car? Ask your mech to check the engine thermostat. To test it, pour hot water at the thermostat to see weather it working properly or not. If your engine is a crab type, just chuck away the thing. But if your engine is EFI type, you need to replace it. If every thing is ok then i suspect your cylinder head problem, may be a worn gasket. Ask your mech to check. Good luck. :lol: :lol:

"replace with water and long life toyota coolant"...? before that use what coolant? cuz some cheap one will clog up the raidator

HHmm... I had that problem b4... all due to faulty thermostat. Asked the mech to throw it away. Now better.

Also, a good coolant helps. I used 50/50 and now 80% coolant and 20% water. It helps a lot too.

Another solution, use Tufoil (temp will drop slightly due to less friction).

Cheaper alternative? Install a bigger radiator / aircon fan. Get those used on Volvos (if can fit la).

Ask your mechanic to take out the radiator and do a full flush and welding if there are holes. If radiator rubber hose suspected to be brittle/ crack then replace. Should solve your cooling problems. Anyway coolant is not magic liquid. hehehe. Its primary function in hot weather is prevent, boiling, lubricate and nutralize water acidity. ;)

me also la... time to change radiator liao... :(

Originally posted by 4agze@Dec 6 2004, 12:42
CHange to twin core radiator that come with much bigger fan. (Auto levin)
Better cooling efficiency.

Got 1 fellow selling RM250 include installation.

Originally posted by EG9+Dec 6 2004, 12:49 -->
QUOTE (EG9 @ Dec 6 2004, 12:49 )
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Dec 6 2004, 12:42

CHange to twin core radiator that come with much bigger fan. (Auto levin)
Better cooling efficiency.

Got 1 fellow selling RM250 include installation. [/b][/quote]
where? :)

AC place.
He got offer to me. But I do not need it because MCSB, don't need big radiator.

hmmm...
previous coolant...toyota long life coolant...

i think it's the thermostat problem because before this i've change the water a few times but nuttin changed...still the same...

should i go for thermostat first aaa...or flush the radiator 1st...
hmmm which one aaa...while chinozie rubbing his chin with close eyes...

:D

Originally posted by chinozie@Dec 6 2004, 15:45
hmmm...
previous coolant...toyota long life coolant...

i think it's the thermostat problem because before this i've change the water a few times but nuttin changed...still the same...

should i go for thermostat first aaa...or flush the radiator 1st...
hmmm which one aaa...while chinozie rubbing his chin with close eyes...

:D
Chinozie, for a start just throw away the thermostat and run without them - see if there's any difference - this you can do quite easily and doesn't cost any $$$. If still got problem, then flush the Radiator using some chemical (you can buy one quite cheap at ENEOS) and use hosed water from a strong pipe to circulate and flush the radiator.

If I got time I can help u with all this.

yaaaa i more thing i forgot to tell u guys...
i'm using direct power fan...means that the fan keep on running...(the got on|off switch, normally just let it on) ...

does this thing got anything related...

Originally posted by EG9@Dec 6 2004, 13:35
AC place.
He got offer to me. But I do not need it because MCSB, don't need big radiator.
AC? <_<

Originally posted by banzai+Dec 6 2004, 17:18 -->
QUOTE (banzai @ Dec 6 2004, 17:18 )
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Dec 6 2004, 17:04
AC? b]

Goodspeed lar
[/quote]
??????? :unsure:

Originally posted by 4agze+Dec 6 2004, 19:28 -->
QUOTE (4agze @ Dec 6 2004, 19:28 )
Originally posted by banzai@Dec 6 2004, 17:18
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Dec 6 2004, 17:04
AC? b]

Goodspeed lar

??????? :unsure:
[/quote]
Good speed is the workshop that I went there with me on last month. (Kepong)