RM500,000 for a smart toilet ???

I think they plan to do somethin' like dis ...

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/3892/image5lv6.jpg

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/2303/image7ni0.jpg

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/196/image8ng7.jpg

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/8309/image9au9.jpg

??? wah 15 min for 1 bucks who wanna go i rather pay 20cent then can use for the whole day hahaha

what happen if the person use more than 15 min to shit, wah the whole world can see leh hehehe
if a women is in side lagi lar put a camera out side, door open can see all

Reading between the lines, I think it says a lot that about the general public that a proposal of this sort is even considered. It just comes to show how irresponsible we are that we need a self cleaning toilet. If everyone would just aim a little better, toilets would smell a whole lot less repulsive. You know how when you have guests over at your place and they end up pissing on the toilet bowl? That bloody annoys me especially when they don't have the decency to wash or clean the stain off.

The cost of having such a device is of course absurd or course but I think the thought of considering this is a slap in the face of every Malaysian. I can't say it's undeserved either.

Duke Red said:
Maybe it should come with a Robocop like security device then. It says that each person is given 15 mins to bugger off right? Can you imagine Robocop going, "You are in violation of the 15 min timelimit... please remove your arse from the porcelain bowl... you have 10 seconds to comply..." Take more than 10 seconds, and he blasts you away, shit dripping ass and all.
hahaha that's some funny stuff, dude. haha Oh yeah, program to blast away any pigs who come near the toilet too, since they're the majority ones who vandalise public and private properties.

links,
We have security in the country? hhmm... I didn't know that. I thought `em uniformed pigs are day light gangsters who rob and extort from the citizens.

invisibleghost said:
kelvin, can pinjam ah, ahhahahaha
lol...download punya la...lol...sudah delete...forget wut's the name liao..got ard 4 or 5 scenes....ppl doin it in public places..and last scene is public toilet and same like automated punya...lol...times up..door open...whole world tengok wut they r doin...

this is an improment for our country..i support it rather than people say our toilet as dirty as china's toilet

WTF?

Just spend RM1000 on a man to clean the toilets or something.

but look at our bandaraya glorious history....they cant maintain this hightech toilet one....so its automatic and when it broke down will they able to fix it? the supply of the parts is stable?

according to the way DBKL maintain their facilities...these toilet will not function after 1 year...or maybe out of 20 toilet only 1-2 are functioning....

to implement the new technology...they have to develop the culture to maintain the equipment.....

very very likely its just a gimmicks to make spendings so that some ppl can have pocket money.....

so lets guess whats next?......their creativity is excellent...but used in wrong place

Zeroed said:
WTF?

Just spend RM1000 on a man to clean the toilets or something.

Exactly. The simplest solution is often the most effective. Like some have said though, certain people may have a vested interest in this project.

Can't imagine if 1 fella dem sakit perot and forgot to renew the timing and onli focus to get the shit out so when de doors open tadaaaaaa.. got free show d.. LOL!!

Regards,
Mike

Yesterday i went to Bukit Bintang and really saw one but i didn't go use it. What funny about is every one that passby it like didn't notice it also....weird

these PBT people sometimes is too much lah
just for the sake of tahun melawat malaysia we spend so much on these stuffs
yes, i admit it is a hi tech stuff but how about the maintenance? we are famous for building hi tech stuffs but lacks of proper maintenance
even normal toilet also kenot maintain properly... haih

i must say that IKEA's toilet is one of the best toilets in town.