Road bullied on LDP

dude... any news? i just hope that the cops can nail him.

but how bad was the damage? or it was just a nudge..

magmag said:
y ur fren's father so violent? that's quite a horrible thing to do. :Not_Impressed:
Guess you're either not driving around enough or you just dn't give a damn when people try to squeeze or whatever you. Or maybe you've got a whole world of patience. hahaha

SOMEONE HELP ME...

i cant acces ZTH at the New Post function... it said i need to activate my account or i try to edit someone message or admin thingy.

whats that? why this happen. this is the message

" K_Takuya, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

Log Out Home "

i just try to post in this thread.. sorry for inconvinience...

TOM HELP ME. I EMAILED U ALREADY.

eh ape ni?
out of a sudden come out a post lik tat.. hahahahaha..
jk takuya..

magmag: i hope u'll update us on tis.. i wanna noe wat the cops wil do too..
satria_95:i noe u're gonna come here w ur crazy ideas..

mayb the husband n wife dun enjoy good sex sthe nite b4 so they show their anger to others...

alien said:
satria_95:i noe u're gonna come here w ur crazy ideas..
No la, where got crazy. Just the regular smack/scratch the car when I see it. Do you think I should upgrade my fish scaler from a 20 nail fish scaler, to...oh, maybe a 50 nail industrial fish scaler? Or maybe I should just do without a fish scaler and use a glass cutter instead for the wind screen? So that when they're driving, the wind screen will just go "crack".

wah satria_95
i relly like ur idea with glass cutters...mbe all of us should carry one in our cars
how much is one eh? i'm so tempted to buy one now....

on the other hand, hitting ur car is considered assault right? or is tat too much nypd blues?

satria_95 : I do not have the patience of the world and neither am I very happy to see dumb asses who drives like asses on the road and I just hope they die of a heart attack on the road. But I hold 1 thing as my principle. Never do unto others what I do not want others do to me. Therefore, I try my very best to never cut q, never hog the road BUT because of that I also do not want them to do the same... Very naive. But I still hold that principle.

alien: I'll try to update u guys on this. but so far haven't got any update frm the coppers yet.

if u really got ur american time, u can ask the officer that whr u log ur report every week. untill they take some action & write a letter to ev Newspaper com. mayb u can get a few ringgit for ur letter.

drivin safe.:shades_smile:

magmag said:
satria_95 : I do not have the patience of the world and neither am I very happy to see dumb asses who drives like asses on the road and I just hope they die of a heart attack on the road. But I hold 1 thing as my principle. Never do unto others what I do not want others do to me. Therefore, I try my very best to never cut q, never hog the road BUT because of that I also do not want them to do the same... Very naive. But I still hold that principle.

alien: I'll try to update u guys on this. but so far haven't got any update frm the coppers yet.

waiting update from u. i hope the cops will go warn the unker.

The best thing to do in such confrontations is to stand firm without being appearing confrontational. A lot off assholes I know enjoy preying on the weak... in other words, bullying lah. You did the right thing by not backing down.

magmag,
Well, I used to hold true to my principles until I get bullied, directly and indirectly, way too many times. Now, I just don't bother to give a shit about it anymore. I'd admit that I'm an asshole on the road when people are just ignorant about courtesy and considerations on the road. Especially at round abouts. I give it at about 95% of malaysians don't know how to use the round about. The saying of, "don't do unto others what you don't want others to do unto you". Well, I didn't do anything to people, so why must people do things to me. For example, when I take the trouble to park my car nicely so that at least the driver could get in without problems, I get fucking assholes who shove their cars in without proper parking, causing me not to be able to get in from the driver's door. Meaning, my drivers' door could only open enough to put my feet inside. Get what I mean? That's why I don't bother about principles on the road anymore. Yeah, I'll be like one of them but hell, it's the survival of the fittest.

satria_95 said:
magmag,
Well, I used to hold true to my principles until I get bullied, directly and indirectly, way too many times.

hey... i know exactly how it feels as well... but i'm not going into the 'if you can't beat em join em' case. That'd make me hate myself. Well I guess everyone has their own ideas of how to react to assholes and in ur case it'd be giving them a taste of their own medicine... but don't la until u want to throw brick on a car that's going 40km/h on the fast lane... that's just mean la... that fella is probably a retard on the road and yea he's an ass... but why stoop to their level?

whatever it is... eventho i get bullied on the road all the time and my car sometimes get scratches on the door when some asshole bangs the door on mine... and another double parks behind my properly parked car and refuses to come out to move his car even if i horned 20 minutes, I don't think I want to scratch someone else's car or double park behind someone else's car. 'Cos the person who did that to me... is not the same person I'm going to do the same thing to.

I'm kinda writing too long... but yea well that's my theory... it's prolly shit to everyone else... but I do hope someone prolly agrees with me in a way.

lastly satria_95, chillz man! the point is : not to get ur blood pressure too high due to some dumbasses on the roads.

Duke Red said:
The best thing to do in such confrontations is to stand firm without being appearing confrontational. A lot off assholes I know enjoy preying on the weak... in other words, bullying lah. You did the right thing by not backing down.

Yea i agree with u Duke... I'm sure he wouldn't have done the same thing if i was some BIG Indian bloke in the car... surely he'd skimper off in the opposite direction.

but the copper did say I was in a way kinda lucky he didn't just give me a punch or something...

magmag,
You have your ways, and I have mine. hehehe Of course, I don't throw a brick into their car. I just go around them and swerve in very close to them when I cut in front of them. Half the time, they would just go back into the middle lane. hahahaha
Heck, anyway, when assholes are at that low level, I got to go that low to "talk" to them. Have to get to their level to make `em understand. hahaha

amadeus,
Would you worry if I wasn't a real man? And that I was a lady, trying hard to be a man, with short hair, guy dressing and stuff like that? Cos if I wasn't a man and tried to be one, I myself would worry. buahahahaha

Anyway, I always want people in this forum to laugh. Laughter is the best medicine.... thus far. hahaha Well, the first best medicine is money. buahahaha

wah, i respect magmag patience, if that guy did that to me, im pretty sure at that moment this windscreen sure shatter already wan...esp if he purposely nudge me from behind.....thats jsut way too much. already hit my side mirror, samor wanna nudge me from behind? thats asking for shit....confirm can make use of the pipes in my car....muahhahahahhahaha...

okie okie, sound kinda evil but hell yeaa...if i see that car on the road, esp in sunway or puchong(since at times im around there) hmm....what should i do leh? hmmm.....maybe make him/her hit my side mirror see wether the fella wanna nudge me back anot =þ hahahha, then its show time....

owh, btw, packet of drink aR? that fella really asking for shit already wan......too much...thats just too much~!

i guess part of the blame for having these type of ppl on the road should go to the coppers... they just dont give a ^%$#.. from my experience.. no action will be taken despite the report..

how do u define cutting Q? i mean, sometimes it's subjective... u really wouldnt know the driver's actual intention. sometimes u see cowboys switching lanes repeatedly just to get ahead... now that is cutting Q

but sometimes, u get stuck in the wrong lane... and knowing the LDP toll, sometimes traffic pushes u aside. and those idiots keep changing the toll booth positions (TNG etc), so sometimes people get it wrong. and many times the jam starts quite far away from the toll booth, and when people get near, they often end up on the wrong lane. and so what happens? they have to change lane lar. and when there's jam, they have no choice but to cut in. what u expect them to do? wait there forever until no car ah?

best thing to do in these situations: compromise... give some face. nobody is asking u to give way to all cars who are trying to cut in. see the situation lar. best is... if two lines are joining into one, take turns... one guy from left go, then right. left, right... so on. i can tell u 90% of the time people will do that. of course there will be some morons who just dont care... cut means cut as they like. that one no choice lar... no point fighting with an idiot.

i think we need to rethink our idea of 'cutting Q'. changing lanes and cutting Q are two different things... i mean, the road is meant to lead to 1001 places, is open 24hr to all vehicles on the road, to drivers driving at all range of speeds. and not all roads come with one lane. so how do u define a 'Q' on a road? as in u got there first, so nobody is suppose to get in front of u at any moment? think lar... the road before the toll so damn wide, no fixed lines, really hard to see the proper flow sometimes. and sometimes people need to change lanes. maybe they're going elsewhere (i'm not referring to this case, only in general), need to take the next exit or something. can u classify that as cutting Q?

i'm not saying what that pig did was right... but sometimes, conflict can be avoided just with a bit of compromise. how much time do u lose with each car that overtakes u? if u're stuck on the wrong lane due to heavy traffic, and u need to switch... but every single driver refuses to let u 'cut their Q', how are u gonna get by?