RPM controlled switching- Launch/NOs/Mivec?sub injector/etc

Bro, how to identify the RPM signal from the ECU? What type of signal it is? Is it a PWM or some sort?

Don,
Pls not to techinical... i'm not a E&E person..
PIC- NO, i dun know how to do programming... cloning chips- YES...:biggrin:
Rpm signal i know is pulse/frequency...

This standard chip LM2917 will convert it to voltage.
Once in voltage, then easy to control lor.... just VR it...TQ

Good stuff man. Can this run in conjunction with a Power FC? There are some properties that can useful on the fly as PFC doesn't accommodate things like launch control etc etc.

Bro,
Should be no problem.
If using it as launch controller, we will only deal with the power to the coil only,
and tap the rpm signal.... Tq

Don,
Pls not to techinical... i'm not a E&E person..
PIC- NO, i dun know how to do programming... cloning chips- YES...:biggrin:
Rpm signal i know is pulse/frequency...

This standard chip LM2917 will convert it to voltage.
Once in voltage, then easy to control lor.... just VR it...TQ

Sorry bro.
Ok i understand.

Er.. which signal u tap at the ECU? if obd1, is it btwn the RPMP and RPMG pin??
(from ur photo from the other thread)
obd1.jpg

Sorry bro.
Ok i understand.

Er.. which signal u tap at the ECU? if obd1, is it btwn the RPMP and RPMG pin??
(from ur photo from the other thread)
obd1.jpg

Don,
For rpm signal tap at A21.
A21-ICM ICM Yel/Grn, Ignition Control Module (ICM) Output signal

You mention those are NOT (B15, B16)
B15-CKP P CKP -P Blu/Green, CKP Sensor input
B16-CKP M CKP -M Blu/yel, CKP Sensor signal

Tq

Etech
by the way.. willing to sell for me 2 unit ?

tq

Etech
by the way.. willing to sell for me 2 unit ?

tq

Bro,
Sure NP...
You try out 1 first.
If meet your requirements, then by all means take the second 1 also..
PM me for details ok...
Tq...:biggrin:

Hi all.

All pm have been replied.
Sorry to say, whatever balanced units that i still has been taken up.
However if you still need this RPM control switching unit pls PM me...and i will keep you
update when i make more.... TQ again for the interest....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:06 PM ----------

Below is just a note for reminder regarding ppl interested to get the rpm control switching unit...

cmng- (rpm controlled solenoid function),
zamiex- (wanna diy- diagram)
dnawse- (trigger display shift light),
ashez- (launch control),
93na- (launch control),
xploit3- (launch control)
some maybe miss out cos PM box full & deleted.

Tq

Hi guys...

If used as launch function (rev cut)...
Some of you like the concept because sounds nice at traffic lights or stops,
where you can full throttle and pa pa pa pa pa pa pa pa....

Another option for those with hondas ... P08/P30 ecu
Below is a chip for std B16A use which include these....beside fuel/ign up...
Vtec- 5600
Rev cut- 8800
Launch- 4500
S/light 8000
No Speed cut..

bro etech....me wanna diy actually....
btw thankz alot...will be waitin 4 u..:smokin:

bro etech....me wanna diy actually....
btw thankz alot...will be waitin 4 u..:smokin:

Bro,
I will mail you the excel file 2morrow okay....
BTW you already receive the components for boost cut overide?
And another thing.... u suppose to send me the picture of L5 ecu...already?

Tq

uwah lao eh... very nice end product with presentable casing as well.. during my college days i did some of these kind of electronics but all that knowledge i pass back to my teacher already... forget everything already. damn... i salute u la e-tech... because your total packaging is good... the sticker also make... fuh.

but the rev-limiter consistant or not? hehehee.

uwah lao eh... very nice end product with presentable casing as well.. during my college days i did some of these kind of electronics but all that knowledge i pass back to my teacher already... forget everything already. damn... i salute u la e-tech... because your total packaging is good... the sticker also make... fuh.

but the rev-limiter consistant or not? hehehee.

Tq...
Consistansy...Can-lah....
Oledi tested at Sepang (SDB) then i guess quite good cheap diy...
Started to make this also because of the low budget drag car...
If 2morrow not too busy, i post the prototype picture for you...the casing use strepsils paper box...:biggrin:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/do-it-yourself-garage/258085d1258479879t-rpm-controlled-switching-launch-nos-mivec-sub-injector-etc-proto-launch-ctrller.jpg

• proto launch ctrller.JPG
    proto launch ctrller.JPG
    37.1 KB · Views: 328
bro..havent recive the stuff yet....
the email u sent me no attachment...
i will give u my other email later u email it to me there....

bro..havent recive the stuff yet....
the email u sent me no attachment...
i will give u my other email later u email it to me there....

bRO..
yAHOO changed their mail format...
already resend to u guys... if cannot see still let me
know... i put link to my bucket of photos...:biggrin:

I do have 1 or 2 laying around...
Do let me know what you intent to use if for...
In addition, you would basically need a std automotive 12V relay..
TQ

hmm basically just launch control, need that for my car

got any demo video?

hmm basically just launch control, need that for my car

got any demo video?

Will try to get frm a recently installation on Satria 1.5....
and post it.....might need some assistant in this area....Tq

for launch control you off the ignition?? huhuhu... that so rough rev cut setup.... scare bearing kong laaa... normally launch control just retard the timing.... not turn off the ignition...

just my opinion ...