RPM meter

karipapp

sape boleh tolonggggg....

Jenis kereta: SEG 1993, 1.3 convert to 1.6
jenis engine: AE101 , 20 valve silver
problem: RPM meter problem,lambat naik (berat) but engin running in normal condition , semasa memandu > spedo meter 130km tetapi RPM meter pada kedudukan 1000 ~ 1500 sahaja...!
Happen after 4 years tukar engin.

Probably the cable connection to the RPM meter loose already.

rpm meter kong i guess.. buy a replacement.. or get tacho

Ya. same thing happened to me once. At the begining, the rpm needle moving very slow even the engine already run faster. after that the needle stuck to 0 and the engine warning light on. After checked it was the RPM cabel went loose and disconnect accidently. I think due to over DIYing the meter panel.
Try check that first.:retarded:

tq to all brother love
I will check for the RPM cable connection first,
tapi kalau RPM meter kong , I kena beli tacho meter leerr......($$$$$$$)

#tapi ade relate dengan lain2 problem ke?
And tq to all your respond

if you can find replacement meter, used or chopshop or new, dont need to install Tacho.. plus.. meter,gauges n electronics are prone to theft,try avoid getting them