running 44psi...too rich...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
stock pressure is 40 psi...
but when VVT engage...the just like lack of fuel...won't goo fast but instead go slower...(chocking)...

then increase to 44psi...it's OK...but it's running too rich n FC too high...

is it :
i) my fuel pump seems to be the problem...
ii) fuel regulator kong already...(malpassi from italy not US)

Please help...
TQ in advanced too all sifooo...

fuel filter checked ka?
spark plug checked?
cable plug checked?

cos if the fuel injected not detonated inside your combustion chamber.... sudden power loss could occur... sometimes the plug u using not the spec recommended... maybe the plug are imitations...

try to checkout whether the loss occur after you changed something or wot?

chinozie.... follow me tomorrow if u want and iridium plug (used 4 free) cos i have a 4age to be teardown.... if u lucky maybe there is iridium plugs maaa....

i once bumped with this situation... at 4000rpm or any rpm the car seems to feel fuelcut... during acceleration ... found that the problem is due to imitation plugs....

walauehhh .. imitation plugs oso i 1st time hear laaa ... but i think i so far havent encounter any imitation plugs coz i not so exposed to technical and mechanical stuff maa .. hehehehe ...
chinozie .. u rich maa .. so car oso wanna run rich laa .. huahahaahahahaa

where rich one...
if rich sure i already entered all SSO n GRA event hahahah...

fuel pressure gauge

hi there,
so sorry to bump in, just need to ask since this is an interesting topic discussion.
driving 4agze, stock fuel pressure is 38, set at 40psi. problem is the pressure is jumpy (jarum bergegar). issit something wrong with my fuel pump or something else? :embaressed_smile:

ori 20v fuel pressure r 40psi meh..like that i`m set wrong already lor..i`m set to 35 only..must set back to 40psi lor..

chinozie said:
stock pressure is 40 psi...
but when VVT engage...the just like lack of fuel...won't goo fast but instead go slower...(chocking)...

then increase to 44psi...it's OK...but it's running too rich n FC too high...

is it :
i) my fuel pump seems to be the problem...
ii) fuel regulator kong already...(malpassi from italy not US)

Please help...
TQ in advanced too all sifooo...

Nasir,
your 40psi is at what condition? If it is at idling than its way too high le.

40 psi
- when VVT engage...it seems like the car getting slower, not fast...it's like choking...something like not enough fuel or lack of fire power...

but when 44psi
- everything seems to be ok...but i'm running too rich...FC too high...RM10 for only 55km average...

thing that i've check and repair...
- changed the plug...then check the plug condition...it was running perfectly no problem...
- cable plug...checked the resistance...all below that 12ohm...
- VVT checked...12.5ohm average on 20celcius...stock is between 11ohm - 13ohm...
-TB cleaned...
- diagnosis...all ok no problem...
- fuel filter, one of my fren have the same problem...changed it...but still the same thing happened...
- yesterday checked my fuel pump...the stock resistance is between
0.2ohm - 0.3ohm...maybe forgot already...but i've checked mine...it was 1.7ohm...which not quite good...soooo i plan to change the fuel pump first...then will see what happened...

will continue updating...
if you happened to have the ssame problem and have the solution please do help...already pening...cause changed and done so many thing nottin...seems to solved it...TQ in advance...

wah lau ehh... 40PSi damn high! RM1.92/liter not enough to compensate aaa? :D

chinozie, check your fuel regulator... i dont think it is fuel pump problem

So wat the best pressure...like mine..using fse fuel reg..when set at 35psi to 40psi..got sound..like nyet..nyet..why..fuel pump kong ka...when set to below 35psi..no sound..but no power..

Regardless of 0.3ohm or 1.7ohm, if your fuel pump can hold the pressure at 40psi at WOT then it should be suitable for your engine.

Perhaps the problem is due to your clog injectors...

I second that. Clogged fuel delivery. If you can register high fuel pressure to correct the problem. The clogging within the injectors is the suspect.

hmmm...
correction...

the fuel pump stock resistance...is 0.2 ohm - 3.0ohm...soo it's not my fuel pump...
next solution...
- changed the AFR meter...

or

- service the injectors...

Wait, lest see how this goes. You could adjust the pressure, and the regulator CAN give you adjustments with correct indications (PSI). That means the fuel pump is working.

Changing AFR meter? Its meter, i wonder how it could affect the engine, since it only give out indications. Does it work in tandem with the ECU? That it send out signals for corrections?

How about oxygen sensors?:X-:

My money is still on the injectors.:_:

Me newbie, so might be wrong.:Not_Impressed:

i'm thinking my be the meter doesn't giv the accurate reading...cuz my plug burn nicely...supposely if too rich...carbon will build up at the spark plug...so try to change it first...or maybe borrow from other...who's willing ???

O2 sensor changed already...

after that will target the injectorsssss...

thanx for the cluesss...