S04 suspension problem

My brother has the same probelm. He changed quite a lot of thing to get it fixed though. Link rod, steering rod, tie rod and also the bushing.. You may wanna have it check. When my bro checked his all are rusted..

So far I'm not having any problem with mine yet.. touch wood..

I guess i have to face the fact that my ride is already 13 years old this year.Sigh...

Originally posted by GTI4740@Jan 14 2005, 09:07
My brother has the same probelm. He changed quite a lot of thing to get it fixed though. Link rod, steering rod, tie rod and also the bushing.. You may wanna have it check. When my bro checked his all are rusted..

I think later u oso kena wan... hahahahaaa.. its a normal for EK & Integra because my frend's ITR oso faced the samething :rolleyes: hahahahaha.....

Originally posted by kuNyit+Jan 15 2005, 03:44 -->
QUOTE (kuNyit @ Jan 15 2005, 03:44 )
--QuoteBegin-GTI4740
@Jan 14 2005, 09:07

I think later u oso kena wan... hahahahaaa.. its a normal for EK & Integra because my frend's ITR oso faced the samething :rolleyes: hahahahaha..... [/b][/quote]
Yeap that's true.. It's normal it's what they acll wear and tear.. Mine will be greater as I love going to SIC for trackdays..

Just wanna to update you all which mine already resolved.
This due to my front both ball joint and was faulty and now no more sound :D :rolleyes:

If you not sure what the heck is it.. you can refer the PIC posted... :lol:

front got ball joint.ok i get it

how about rear ball joint? is it existed or not?

Originally posted by kuNyit@Jan 18 2005, 04:41
This due to my front both ball joint and was faulty and now no more sound :D :rolleyes:

kuNyit,
how much u change those thing?

Rear is much easier I think since the amount of bush there are fewer than the front. Bush 19, 10 and most importantly the biggest bush at 20.

http://www.hondaautomotiveparts.com/catimgs/13S041_B29.gif

Originally posted by parimus+Jan 18 2005, 08:28 -->
QUOTE (parimus @ Jan 18 2005, 08:28 )
--QuoteBegin-kuNyit
@Jan 18 2005, 04:41

kuNyit,
how much u change those thing? [/b][/quote]
Parimus....

The price is RM110 per side and totall is RM250 for both side inclusive with installation charges.

superstreet said:
same problem with my EJ6. It sounds more like "kelekuk-kelekuk-kelekuk" when you go on bumps or uneven road surface. Only on the left hand side front. Two weeks back i spent rm670 replacing tie-rod ends, sway bar bush and steering rod.. but the sound is still there.. same old song.. :(

superstreet, u slove ur problem liow? my SV4 also have the geluukk geluukk sounds when drive through uneven roads, esspecially those tar road which very rough 1...

:mad:

hattech-v said:
try to change the stabilizer bar link. i just solve mine today.. n cost me just RM60.

ur case is front right?

how about rear? got the stabilizer bar link also? :confused:

hattech-v said:
rear oso got if u got the antiroll-bar...

ok, note taken... :D

really mafan la the honda geluukk geluukk sounds... :mad:
will try to fix them in 1 shot when swapping the engind and change suspension... :D

hope 1 shot kao tim... :D