Samy: They can go to hell!

invisibleghost

Mar 1, 07 4:38pm
Malaysiakini

Works Minister S Samy Vellu today said those who threatened to file a police report against him over the alleged discrepancies in the Stormwater Management and Road Tunnel (Smart) project could 'go to hell'.

Yesterday, Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Youth vice-chief S Manickavasagam had urged the minister to reveal all the documents pertaining to the project within seven days.

Failing which, the opposition politician said, he would turn to the police and Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA).

However, Samy Vellu remained unfazed and in return threatened that he too could lodge a police report.

"I can also make a police report saying that they are trying to pressure me into making public the toll rate, which has yet to be announced... that they are doing this by not following the government rules and regulations," he was quoted as saying by Bernama.

The veteran minister also took a swipe at PKR for speculating on the toll rate of the newly completed Smart project.

"I congratulate them (PKR), they can set up an information centre on tolls and they can make announcements on toll rates. Let them make the announcements.

"The government has yet to finalise the toll rate for the Smart tunnel," he said.

They don't understand

Samy Vellu was asked to comment on a malaysiakini report which quoted PKR Youth leaders as saying, among other things, that the toll for the tunnel would be RM2.

They also revealed certain figures, like the estimated income from the toll, and the subsequent increase of the toll rates in the future.

Two pages from the leaked concession agreement were distributed to reporters, showing that the toll charge will be increased every five years.

Commenting further, Samy Vellu said: "They (PKR) don't understand that to construct a 4km tunnel like this cost RM600 million while to construct a 4km road is only RM45 million."

The Smart project, costing more than RM2 billion, would connect Sungai Besi and the federal capital via a tunnel, which could also be used to flow flood water from the city centre to the outskirts. It is expected to be opened to traffic in two weeks.

"It is not mandatory for cars to use the tunnel... if you don't want to use it then you can opt for the untolled road but that would take you 90 minutes to reach your destination,” said the minister.

Haha..... This is our BOLEHLAND culture !

Next election U know which party u want to vote !

my vote is on DAP....watta minute....they dont have candidate in my parliment and state...oh wellll....BN i guest.....

Well, it takes a real gangster to say that in public. Plus, he's a real bloodsucker too.

Hell, even Dracula aren't afraid of the cops. Why? Because he will suck their blood instead.

malaysia kini says more than 2bil

bernama says it cost 1.9b
Bernama

when 2 media sources cant even get the figure right, things sound fishy.

everyday we hear lots of news bout this countrys big snakes...lost hope n just live my life without bothering all this.. make me a lil bit calm n not hate it..sien edi... nothin is impossible in this place.. gov is not helping ppl but killin them..

bolehland fuk u all which is in the cabinet....all the same one duit duit duit is all they car.....

cuti cuti malaysia...........

it seems like G is leaving us no choice but to use the tunnel. as quoted by SemiValue, we has the opt not to use the tunnel.

if only G look seriously into improving the drainage system, the flood situation will not happen. instead of spending money to improve da drainage system, they spend on other projects. good one G... malaysia boleh. i love malaysia...

malaysia kini says more than 2bil

bernama says it cost 1.9b
Bernama

when 2 media sources cant even get the figure right, things sound fishy.

Tats due to incorrect information.. Malaysian media where got accurate wan .. one people say 1+1=2 another one say 1+1 =11 ..

sohai semi.... linku ling edi sau pei, u still up there kahhh?? v all very pei, u can be the pei man anytime la sohai semi...but then go back to ur village in far east, u can still be werk minister cos there still got many unsolved projects to do, so pls go over there to make a living or to feed ur blardy stomach...hmmm cum to think about it, can u still survive??

ahaha mr.sammy is famous of this kind of behavior.He is not those gentlemen but those said " go to hell" as a minister on public ...oh well~~

But,i do agree it is freaking exspensive to construct the tunnel,i pass by it everyday to go to work.I watched discovery channel about the construction of this smart tunnel,ain't easy to build,first road and water tunnel in the world.The two main "gerudi" for it is only use for some really hard project to dig through the rocks.

So if it works for the water i am fine with it but for the traffic???

I DUN THINK SO.IT WILL STILL JAM. ENTRANCE AND EXIT OF THE TUNNEL WILL CAUSE A BOTTLE NECK.(judging from our malaysian driver attitude)

Malaysia Boleh

That is Malaysian.
Malaysians will always vote for BN bcoz lots of ppl making gains if not why they support. These shows that the BN is doing the right thing.
Ppl who works very hard and honest in the gov are mostly put in the cold storage.
Ppl who are lazy and have only ONE EYE,twelve fingers and one ear will get promoted very fast. [ No closed one-eyed policy, lots of finger to point and tak dengar la ]
That is very true in Malaysia.
These strategy have worked for so many years so why change them.
P.s. This thread is threading on a very thin line so bcareful........
ISA will be breathing down own necks if this thread start a riot....:shades_smile: