Satria GTi Owner Headcount

damn those beruks...what's happening to this world?

sorry for late reply guys...just got back from penang(again!)...life's so nice up there...sigh...

malique...not always la, but sometimes...i like to listen to Wan's theory and explaination. very informative. but sometimes too technical laa....hahahah!!

BTW boost defi ...the extractor costed me about RM500 inc. installation. quite some job to install.it took about 2 1/2 hours.a bit pricey, i guess, but bila tarik punya jam....heheh...can say worth every penny...and they actually have 2 types of finishing - chrome or stainless steel...mine is chrome coz i like the yellowish color it turns to after some time...

dunno bout 4-1 extractor, but its more to top end, i guess. but this 4-2-1 also doesnt sacrifice the top end...and it really really improved the torque!

and remember, not all extractors are the same and not all can give u satisfying results. but i guess both powerzone and hot bits are quite compatible coz they have results in black and white...

the most obvious result so far, i guess, is the avanza extractor and those for SP4H engines(campro)...go to their shop and read those articles on the wall...

and they also have the stock available for the cams...

but the most exciting latest project is their supercharger.........yummy..!!but costly laa...around 6k...

Mizi,your car got stolen with your steering lock on?And all this while I thought that having a steering lock which costed me about almost 400 bucks is safe.

Don't forget to ask around and check out the Mivec extractor too boost_defi=) It's good shit for our cars.

Mivec extractor mostly without downpipe (nenas). So be sure to get with the nenas one. Yeah its a good stuff for 4g93.

Yakuza, yeah, it was stolen with steering locked. I guess they changed it with another steering coz the day it's been recovered, it has different steering, owh and the next day, that steering also gone (sape lagi nak curi kat balai polis ?) But, be sure to attach your steering lock la at least the fuckers see the lock their job is more complicated.

shadowfax, something for you to drool - http://www.twismart.com/UsedCar.do?userAction=carDetail&usedCar.id=1371
http://www.twismart.com/UsedCar.do?userAction=carDetail&usedCar.id=778

-cabut-

Theres no 'best' for modification I guess. But if ur lucky enough to find mivec extractor with downpipe + not expensive, go for it. Another option would be hotbits and powerzone la. Maybe U can try mod other thing first ? filter ? Throttle body ? Intake manifold , err apo lagi eh........ Those are basic basic laa...

steve lance,
i dont know bout other extractor, but after using powerzones 4-2-1 extractor the feeling is different...torque improve, satisfaction guaranteed....

if ur thinking to mod further, eg. performance cams, ported n polished or even blueprinting, i wud suggest go to those tuners shop like mat speed or powerzone... basically they design each of their products to compliment each other... let say powerzone's extractor works best with their cams n port n polished head... dyno proven also....huhuhuhuhu

mine when still stended gaban can only produce 116 bhp 143 torque...after powerzone's extractor, cams, ported n polished head plus emanage to fine tuning.... 139bhp 167 torque...0-100 in 7.35 sec...huhuhu

gtishadowfax...have u been talking to en. zul of powerzone? more technical sampai sometimes pening kepala boleh kena migrain.....hahahah

my car got hit yesterday :(

had a bad day yesterday..hit by a dark blue wira... :(

bad_day.jpg

steve lance,
i dont know bout other extractor, but after using powerzones 4-2-1 extractor the feeling is different...torque improve, satisfaction guaranteed....

if ur thinking to mod further, eg. performance cams, ported n polished or even blueprinting, i wud suggest go to those tuners shop like mat speed or powerzone... basically they design each of their products to compliment each other... let say powerzone's extractor works best with their cams n port n polished head... dyno proven also....huhuhuhuhu

mine when still stended gaban can only produce 116 bhp 143 torque...after powerzone's extractor, cams, ported n polished head plus emanage to fine tuning.... 139bhp 167 torque...0-100 in 7.35 sec...huhuhu

gtishadowfax...have u been talking to en. zul of powerzone? more technical sampai sometimes pening kepala boleh kena migrain.....hahahah

Thanks for the tips bro, but where is power zone? and how much izzit for the extractor? for the engine part i guess i'll ask my sifu to help me. He know how to Modified the ecu chip for my car too.

http://nagarage.multiply.com/

some picture of MME for you to drool...

Mivec extractor mostly without downpipe (nenas). So be sure to get with the nenas one. Yeah its a good stuff for 4g93.

Yakuza, yeah, it was stolen with steering locked. I guess they changed it with another steering coz the day it's been recovered, it has different steering, owh and the next day, that steering also gone (sape lagi nak curi kat balai polis ?) But, be sure to attach your steering lock la at least the fuckers see the lock their job is more complicated.

shadowfax, something for you to drool - http://www.twismart.com/UsedCar.do?userAction=carDetail&usedCar.id=1371
http://www.twismart.com/UsedCar.do?userAction=carDetail&usedCar.id=778

-cabut-

Oh okay,sorry to hear about your loss again.Hm im getting pretty worried myself as i've always thought that no one would really take the hassle to remove the entire steering,guess it's not that safe anymore huh,and anyway my car is always parked at vulnerable places argh don't know hwat to do man

steve lance,

malik, is stock GTi producing only 116 bhp one engine ? That low ? Last time I dynoed but my car compression loss that time I got 113 whp. After overhaul and some mods tak sempat dyno dah hilang pulak :angry_smile:

just came back from wshop...they told me must change full bumper coz the steel inside the bumper cannot blablabla....i can't feel them lahh...but they told me the total cost to fix/change new is around 1.4K!!!! http://pro-hatch.net/forums/images/smiles/blink.gif:
anyone can verify wether the price is acceptable? :(

malik, is stock GTi producing only 116 bhp one engine ? That low ? Last time I dynoed but my car compression loss that time I got 113 whp. After overhaul and some mods tak sempat dyno dah hilang pulak :angry_smile:

mizi... i think thats quoted on wheel la... thats why its stated bhp lol

just came back from wshop...they told me must change full bumper coz the steel inside the bumper cannot blablabla....i can't feel them lahh...but they told me the total cost to fix/change new is around 1.4K!!!! http://pro-hatch.net/forums/images/smiles/blink.gif:
anyone can verify wether the price is acceptable? :(

weyh u come to KL fix I dont think exceed rm300 pun ....... My friend at subang can kawtim one ........ 1.4k ? U think overhaul engine meh. I rilly dont think changing bumper is necessary lorr..

man - Why la letak bhp , why not whp ? Sometime confused jugak, bhp is on engine kan while whp is on wheel, but certain ppl put "my car is 400 bhp on wheel" or something lydat ....

mizi, sure ka 300 only?? thats good laa...i oso think no need to change the whole bumper. just cement a bit then ok edi... daymn that wshop...thx guys...