Satria GTi Owner Headcount

How about the ignition timing ? U get SITC and SAFC la, five button one oso ngam then save for e-manage ultimate. If safc 1/2 under the cd player ok la if not where to put ....

Xinghonh: upgrading from SAFC to Emanage is only a waste of money...cs both are piggy back..
there is not much diff and i know cos i had used both..
but if u were to choose one, my 2 cents is take the emanage with the ignition cable together.

the new car?looks good, i guess...all white, dark tinted, 17" wheels, improve lowered springs, apexi boost meter, apexi pen timer, k&n open pod and dunno what skirting and roof spoiler

its firmer now as it is lower...it looks better with the black grille. previous owner painted it white, which does not look appealing to me. cat sendiri... hehehe...

searching for a good set of wheels now...a good one.forged. lightweight.
this one looks good, but not a good brand...

read about the twin evo in latest issue of hypertune....a 4G63 with lotsa HKS bolt-ons....yummy 320 - 350 horses!

ok lets say i go n install emanage 1st
if i wanna chg to metal head gasket...do i have 2 retune it again?
coz i heard every thing dat u had chged u have 2 retune the piggyback again?

To be on safe side,why dont u change metal gasket first, got one reliable seller here I think his nick is wira_tak_laju something lydat. He sells thick metal gasket which around or exactly rm200. Then after u have done everything (in the mean time) only u go and install ur e-damage and tune it.

damn sleepy ! So lazy to class =S

icic...gonna chg it end of nex mnth...my finals soon leh
sigh!
anyways...i experience very very bad FC now...so wanna compare wid urs...
my full tank can oni manage 230-250km...mayb even less...
how bout urs bros?

hye guys!

Im new here,not dat new actually coz been posted here few times but din keep track what u guys have posted..busy lah (pathetic word)..haha

To Gtishadowfax..im really suprised dat u have sold your car,taiko Gti also sell his..how come? but actually im in a dilemma too..just got married early this year and i think its time to let go this car..but deep in my heart,i alwiz love this car so much..really fits me, i love GTi (errr..can i create a poet for this) ahaha.. thinkin of buyin altezza,test drive d..but the shiftronic doesnt fits me..still love my manual transmission..GTi mmg best..but dunno lah..hard to say.. i dont want to feel bad if or even regret if i do sell my car soon..wanna keep it..but need some upfront for new car pulak..

but after reading your guys thread..keeps me alive lah! keeps me stronger for not selling mine..i still remember my dad said to me when i first bought this car with my 3rd month salary and my 3rd payslip..he said.."boy..this car gonna be classic car one day..dont even think of selling this car! its gonna be so classic like those well appriciated old car these days..y? coz its an icon of superb local car..menat for race, meant for daily drive,sport n practical.." after digesting his words..i think he's right..

FYI,my car have been stolen a month before merdeka race last year..was stolen inside my garage..they smack my gate and towed away my car..im sleeping in my airconditioned bedroom (tido mati) ..then woke up next day..i dont fnd my car nemore..just a spanar and some tools in my garage..when they call car as beloved baby..i felt it right at that moment..i cried!!! can u biliv this..i cried..like my kittens died when i was 6 yo!!..finally recovered my car somewhere at UNITEN bangi..it was terrible..nothing left..just skeleton and engine block..and insurance give me 22k just to rebuild..(infact the insurance guy said..u buy new car laaa,we gave u money..and i said..'dont want!')...worst part, panel workshop also dun wan to search for gti parts..they said susah laa..where can get new one!!??..i bought one by one every single piece from zero to hundred and some accident GTi found in perlis..just for the seats and carpets..piece by piece! after 2 month..completed..

so..within this story,how u guys think?..should i or shouldnt i sell my car?..theres a need for 4 doors car..but i love this very own local sport car..haiihhh..how laa..sometimes..before nite time also thinking, dat its better to upgrade mycar to a better stage..rather than sell it!

cheers fellow GTi members..this is the place where we congregate and tell our experience bout our SGTi...thanx!

p/s: sorry if this post takes few lines of this thread..:proud:

icic...gonna chg it end of nex mnth...my finals soon leh
sigh!
anyways...i experience very very bad FC now...so wanna compare wid urs...
my full tank can oni manage 230-250km...mayb even less...
how bout urs bros?

pergh..mentekedarah ker apa...mine if full tank can go for 400km..normal driving with J5 Ecu Controller N Racing Cam from Matspeed...16'' wheel...

hafidz: if i were you, after all these efforts in reassembling the car, of course i won't sell it.

you can alwiz go for a cheaper 2nd car such as the myvi or the avanza as a family car..
jus my 2cents

GTi's d best car tat Proton has ever made, why sell especially after going thru all the hassles reassembling ur car back to one piece.... :)

Like Gti said, get a normal car like Myvi n Avanza which dun cost much, keep ur 'baby' :)

xinghonh - last time mine was about rm50 is for 280km with mix highway, town and pedal to metal.

hafidz - are u from cheras ? which part of cheras ? ur story seems familiar, lost and found, restoring, first was thinking to sell it off, but after all the efforts so hard to let it go, urmm, very familiar to me ahahaha. Always put ur dad's words on mind and u wont even think of letting it go =)

MIZI : check this out http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/interior-and-cockpit/177068-seat-sgti-front-and-rear-for-sale.html

Thanks bro, gave him a call this afternoon. The seats are rilly in good condition judging from the picture and he willing to let go at rm1.3k. Will update u guys ok.

mizi- im somewhere behind phoenix plaza area (taman minang,lenseng garden,alam damai) ,dat area in 2005 oni got less than 6 GTi..now got more than 15 Gti's!! even one of sgticlub member just next to my house. Same story eh? Actualy after done a report at IPD cheras..just found out on the same nite itself got 3 Gti's and 1 putra kena bawak lari laa..mmg jahat ini olang!! :mad: if ur from cheras too..u can easily recognized my car written 'equinox motorsport' all over it & CF sticker on front bonnet..

hitsugayat10 & Gti- maybe i should just buy new or used gen2 for 2nd car..hehe :hmmmm:

btw my dashboard panel crack d..went to kedai abang (brother's) just now,oni got black colour..do proton still have GTi silver dashboard panel? would like to look for original Gti floormat too..dats the only thing i havent bought since..

anyway,do all here part of SGTI club? or independent owner? :hmmmm:

btw..anyone looking for original SGTI spareparts..u can go to one workshop in JALAN TANDANG, PJ..its within the same row with Campbells soup factory..saw it last 2 weeks..got SGTi potong there (whos car pulak kena curik and rip to parts..) dunnno the real story behind..but every single part are still in good condition..inside engine if not mistaken is MIVEC..and got aerospeed emblem below satria GTi & lotus emblem...identical??:listen:
every part are still there..except GTi floormat & they dont want to sell dashboard panel separately..haiiihhh...where to find laa..:hmmmm:

last time wid 60 i can get 360km
compared wid 50 i can oni get 200 + km
:(