Satria GTi Owner Headcount

No idea lah.. our chairman also MIA.
Maybe bz planning to either na or forced induction.

I need an opinion, considering my my mods:

2.5 exhaust
2.2 piping
K&N drop in filter
NGK iridiums and plug wires

If, i get a re-chip, ported head, adjustable fuel pressure regulator, adjustable cam gears, ported throttle body (60mm) and a thinner (0.4mm) metal gasket, would i be looking at a lot more power?

I am looking at Rm1100 depending on how much the afpr costs. How?

since ur engine is down just port the head (RM800 to Rm1K), Lighten & balancing bottom half (RM600 to RM800) & High comp pistons. This shud give u a good 6 to 8whp. But bear in mind its at least a week job.

Since ur budget is only 1K, you can only get a mivec throttle (RM350) Ultra plug cables (RM410) Iridium plugs (RM220). Horsies gained 3 to 4 whp.

The other alternative is spend on a piggyback (Emanage RM1600) which is the best bang for buck. Shud be able to get bout 5 to 8 whp depending on mods on ur engine.

wanna know what else can be done, visit http://thespfiles.blogspot.com/2006_01_01_thespfiles_archive.html

All discussions to be made in TT. Come on guys. TT, TT. Where's the TT. :biggrin:

The others am thinking of syed abu as usual if there are no special suggestions..

Yuuuhuuuu !

Deacon go for Emanage, u'll get more fuel effieciency plus more horsie.gti-r now I remembered , last time u show me your newly sprayed engine cover , its similar like Andrew Saw's.

Zeroed how was your car still sihat ? Going anywhere tonight ? Resonance also silent liao ....

Some of them are going to jelutong it seems. Apa macam guys?

My car still sihat and boring saje. Sien lah. Haih.

Jelutong will be the place I think.Furthermore none of my fav teams playing tonight.So Im coming if no resistance.Yeah la your car boring, still no news from any potential buyer ? Tell u what , just keep it, save up for Emanage nyehehehe ... Oit where's the rest ????

Ahaha call lah. So its Jelutong at usual time I guess? Ill be there at 10 or so.
Roe told me that he might be going off to somewhere for work, not sure if he's back or not.

Ill ask a few people.

My car, no buyer. Most likely keeping lah.

so...neo is out now. what do u guys think of it?
any threat to our beloved bullet...
IMHO...it does not even come close...hehe
perhaps if proton decide to unleash the GTi version then it might be something...but then i still like our shape:shades_smile:

just to update u guys...

A night with the Chairman
Jelutong 16 June 10.30pm: We had our usual thread 'Teh Tarik' session at Jelutong where the few of us turned up to learn more of our beloved Chairman. He (Mizi) will not be driving his GTi in the coming weeks. Those who attended the gathering has learnt to their surprise that the Chairman is in the mids of a major project. He has given hints (5 items to be precise - as at 11.50pm 16 June, before I left for home) of what his major project is to include. These items in order of disclosure are:
1.) HWL absorbers
2.) TD05 20G
3.) HKS SSQV
4.) Ralliart Gearknob
5.) Greddy E-manage

Mizi has also disclosed information on the impact of his modifications on the handling of his ride and seeked for advice on how to improve if not rectify the issue. He has also disclosed his dissatisfaction on the 0.5 bar boost. However, Mizi remained optimistic about the possiblity to further increase boost levels to 0.7 bar with the help of item 5 disclosed above.

The author of the report is not to be held resposible for subsequent events that may arise from information disclosed in 'A night with Mizi'. The author has also left the report un-copyrighted in which case the other members may distribute the reports freely and make amendments to the report to give a more true and fair view of the events that occured on the night of 16 June 2006. However, amendments/corrections coming from Mizi shall be ignored as it will be deemed as bias and non-objective.

KryPToN said:
just to update u guys...

Jelutong 16 June 10.30pm: We had our usual thread 'Teh Tarik' session at Jelutong where the few of us turned up to learn more of our beloved Chairman. He (Mizi) will not be driving his GTi in the coming weeks. Those who attended the gathering has learnt to their surprise that the Chairman is in the mids of a major project. He has given hints (5 items to be precise - as at 11.50pm 16 June, before I left for home) of what his major project is to include. These items in order of disclosure are:
1.) HWL absorbers
2.) TD05 20G
3.) HKS SSQV
4.) Ralliart Gearknob
5.) Greddy E-manage

Mizi has also disclosed information on the impact of his modifications on the handling of his ride and seeked for advice on how to improve if not rectify the issue. He has also disclosed his dissatisfaction on the 0.5 bar boost. However, Mizi remained optimistic about the possiblity to further increase boost levels to 0.7 bar with the help of item 5 disclosed above.

The author of the report is not to be held resposible for subsequent events that may arise from information disclosed in 'A night with Mizi'. The author has also left the report un-copyrighted in which case the other members may distribute the reports freely and make amendments to the report to give a more true and fair view of the events that occured on the night of 16 June 2006. However, amendments/corrections coming from Mizi shall be ignored as it will be deemed as bias and non-objective.

hmm...looks like a monster shall emerge out soon

oooo...mau pasang turbo ya...??

so, how are u guys doing? been quite bz lately...havent log on for quite long.

neo is out, but it doesnt come close to our beloved rides. they claimed "handling by lotus" but one thing comes in mind - why ..oh why....they dont dare to put the lotus badge, as it is on ours? heheheh....manada lotus lagi...the true lotus tuned handling is only on satria gti-the one and only...

seriously, these guys could have done better, especially internal/cockpit. it seriously looks cheap man!

it doesnt get into me, as it got into me the first time i laid my eyes on GTi...

the wheels cud be better.

the steering cud be better...

the front...cud be much better...as for now it looks...........hmmm..some kinda empty..

the rear looks fine...

KryPToN said:
just to update u guys...

1.) HWL absorbers
2.) TD05 20G
3.) HKS SSQV
4.) Ralliart Gearknob
5.) Greddy E-manage

Ahahahaha mampos la this time.
Bring out the firearms!

Totally speechless , those modifications were never in million years laaaaaaaa. KryPTon u have to pay me royalty for using my name in your bed time story ! Nasi Lemak Ayam at Jelutong next TT !

waaaaaaaaaaaaaa....mizi..after this can hear kepish kepish sound from your car at the college..i am bored with that lansi subaru laaa...at least i can hear something new around here..hehehehe...no wonder you asked me bout the ssqv....hrmmm...now i know why....

just too add..the chairman is goin to start the project next month.probably during the 2 weeks holiday...( i think aaarrrr...since there is no other suitable dates fo him....hehehhe )