Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Not a good idea to masuk evo engine to our chassis lah.
Offset the balance of the car and a heavy head.
That unless u intend to only play drag wif the car.
Stick to gsr lah..

well up to the person who wants to convert la.

if want a bit more power and handling sort of remains the same, choose gsr la (actually not really same la coz gsr 4wd gearbox already heavy and not to mention that gsr engine is slightly heavier than gti engine).however, some people never puas with gsr only. in terato.com also got a few people posted a thread saying menyesal tak masuk evo instead coz kena tapau by b8.

if want a lot of power and understeer (coz front part of car very heavy), go for evo/vr4. handling is not gonna be very good. have to counter back with necesary equipments such as strut bars and stiffer suspension. go for vr4 if u wanna boost very high in the future. evo is known for sort of weaker internals.

i have a vr4 rojak evo3 under my gti bonet. handles ok with rg adjustable suspension. but handling is not as good as last time

Ouhhh ok. Just adding some to my knowledge. Cobra ur doing engine conversion right ? May I know how much roughly both engines cost to install in GTi ? Of course with all the hidden cost too ..... Getting lotsa different price tag everywhere.

gti-r you shouldnt encourage ppl masuk turbo ! Haha stick to n/a maa ur the n/a king.Well as for me I got a buyer for my bike and if nothing happens hes gonna take it early july.So just getting some idea where should I go with my car =D

waaaaaaa...mizi...dont modify your car laaa...afterwords im gonna be left 10km behind everytime we went for a convoy with our mates...haih...

just ut the money inside the bank and ask AA to marry you lor...muahahaha

krpton, hey..hey..hey..im not a weber monster laaa...still lose to a stock 4g13.... ( not enough fuel and spark at the higher end.. ) i need a fuel pump and external coil really bad!!!!hehehe..

TURBO TURBO TURBO TURBO!!!

Mizi : U'll soon have funds wat..Go all the way man!!

I retired d like tomb.. Not moddin this car anymore.

haha. if u ask me ah termizi, go for evo with vr4 block la. u guess u would wanna go above 1 bar la in the future. trust me la u would. last time i said to myself that i would wanna stay at 0.6 bar. haha. then tak puas.now i am boosting at 1.2 bar also tak puas. want more. manusia always tak puas wan.

dont take gsr la. seriously.u need a lot of money to compete with an evo/vr4

evo3=very responsive. but cant boost very high. compression also highest among early 4g63 engines.

vr4=not very responsive.but can boost very high.low compression.

if u wanna play stock=go for evo3
if u wanna play boost and mod gile2 later=vr4
ur choice

if u r serious about evo/vr4 engine conversion, call me

016-6906965

can give u discount la.no problem. harga can kautim, janji serious la.hehe

Hey is that Amin? How you doing man.

Im hearing lotsa monster talk in here... haih better stay far far away...

Krypton is the Fastest Orang Tua ever... some more still very young and lengchai.

yup, amin here. eh do i know u zeroed? PH member ah?huhu

eh i wanna join u guys for TT can ah?

saw al_gti also in the list.hehe

128 whp was easy to get i am sure there are quite a few fellas with minor stuff like full exhaust running 135 whp already... but i must say the 4g93p does have quite a bit of variation i dyno'ed my car with the GTI club at RS motorsports... or i think thats what its called.

can get easily ah 135hp with minor mod? last time i got 118hp (last 5 years with my mmc 4g93p).

tried with my brother\'s ek4 b16a. 1st and 2nd gear i was in front, 3rd gear, he said byebye all the way. cannot kejar.aiya. that time feel like want to terjun bangunan worr.haha

(i know it is a stupid act to race against b16a with stock 4g93p.just cant help myself at that time. but when i launched, front part of my gti naik tinggi wei. i was shocked. good torque!)

I get waxed all the time by anything that has mivec or vtec.. better gearing and high end power.

All depends on what you consider minor mods ;)

Amin: I was the GTi guy who went to your place to do a gearbox swap last time...

Hmm probably an optimistic dyno machine then.
When dynoing at GT Auto on average all of us got pessimistic results... bwahaha.
Standard : 112ps
Light mods: 115ps
Webber boy: Too powerful, couldnt take a reading.

zeroed: ooo, u were the guy is it? hehe.

u all in sgti club right? eh i heard if wanna join the club, outside have to be standard gti look, is it? evo5 replica bonet can join ah? haha

Weyh ayman why talking about marriage la now ? (psst: who was the one who brought his GF for last time dyno convoy) Now we see who is going to marry 1st.As for me, SINGLE AND AVAILABLE ! And please dont get me wrong, Im just asking for the sake of knowledge,isnt that good for me and us to learn. But really if Evo3 would affect much of our handling ? Any method to encounter it back ? And again , im just asking. 4g93t GSR sweet Evo sweet and VR4 also sweet (My 4g93p also sweet what !! haha)

Zeroed talk cock weyh , he himself got a very monster GTi.And Tomb going for Continental Japanese Hybrid , gti-r senyap senyap comploting project with Man and gticlub,ayman still figure out how to naikkan his whp,Krypton is always a powerful siput and going to upgrade siput TDkosonglima, Webber see selling off his rims to lighten his car with 15", byakuya with too much of kepala agong dunno what to do with it bolt on bolt off, Deacon with slightly mods and cud achieve up to 140whp,and now cobra with evo3 vr4 block.Am I missing anyone here ? Too many major mods going on but senyap senyap leaving me behind.Haha u guys cannot run away and hide forever ! - Real brief introduction about major characters in this thread. Still lotsa monsters hiding around here =P

And nope la only few of us in gti club.And no la gticlub doesnt state that rules la.Want to join the only thing u need to have is a real gti not converted because u have to pass up your geran during the registration.Modded ones are ok.All new members deacon cobra dr dope dr alban webber come to TT la easier to talk cock hehehe.

what i heard got somebody here has a 350hp gti. who is he ah? damn.hehe.monster car.

hhaha, ya lor, can talk cock later. but i am still in petronas university, perak. dunno when balik.final year project havent finished

Hello hello...long time never make noise in here already.
Recently just installed SAFC only...increased 7 WHP from it, now my car 121 WHP. Damn sad man, spend so much still so little horsies...who wanna sell turbo kit?? Lemme know... :_:

Mizi mine no monster la... standard car ok... a bit not standard, but considered standard la. :biggrin:

Amin: Join us when you get back k...

Jef: What a coincidence that day man haha. Not turbokit, but Im selling my whole car, interested? :biggrin:

Okok back to studying law... sue here sue there... sue sue sue...