Satria GTi Owner Headcount

What kind of noise are you talking about?? Nothing out of the ordinary la, just normal engine noise. Was driving all the way up to 180km/h frequently before I changed, nothing wrong. Finally changed my timing belt, after 92k+ km..ahaha. Freaking expensive man...

Anyway I'm planning to change my stock exhaust header to the R3 header/mufler. Anyone has any comments on it?? And how much is it?? I saw the price list in Eneos is RM580, but my mechanic said go to Shah Alam R3 HQ can get for cheaper...

dome zero said:
oh..ic

but my car hav to press harder le, i feel deff wif other car, coz gti clutch?? (heard it was semi-racing)

or other part need to replace?

probably ur presuure plate needs to be replaced or pump leaking.... not sure tho... just taking a guess. cause i just had the whole clutch set replaced and master pump was leaking. after got that settled the clutch felt a lot lighter. just sharing my opinion. anyone pleassee correct me if im wrong ya! just wanna learn a little bit more about my gti.

wow.. has it already been 1 week since i came in here. where everybody la?
chairman? zeroed? tombs? webber?

count me in too!!

jl65 said:
Anyway I'm planning to change my stock exhaust header to the R3 header/mufler. Anyone has any comments on it?? And how much is it?? I saw the price list in Eneos is RM580, but my mechanic said go to Shah Alam R3 HQ can get for cheaper...

hey! agree on dat..coz im lookiin for dat sigle muffler/tip from R3..nice n super duper cun wei! but at eneos damn mahal ler..call this fella Faizal from R3 division at 0123602294 ..he can get your r3 muffler at cheaper price..less than rm400 if not mistaken..:retarded:

sad story coz i got no cash at the moment..cant buy lah! so wat i did was i just spray paint flat black at my ori GTi muffler and at the end..it looks good as well..not bad actually! :_:

btw..count me in!
im a GTi owner as well..from cheras
no mods,everything ori except rims and steering..

cheers fellas!! :shades_smile:

p/s: anyone got ideas which type/brand/size bosskit should fit momo race steering nicely and hide the gap between normal 'hose type' boss kit and the opening at the case itself (bcoz of the diameter size difference between both)..i foresee dat the problem exist bcoz normally GTi used Airbag steering and the opening hole diameter is bigger than normal satria/wira...coz looks ugly when driving..y? bcoz i can see all the brackets inside..hmmm..im thinking of using aerospeed quick release kit..should i? help!! :cry_smile:

Hello

hie ~ COunt me in

kraziE
AGE 22
from Penang

I have stock Satria GTi..
everything original.. =)

Nice to mee you guys out there with Monster Gti's and non-monster Gti's haha

KryPToN said:
probably ur presuure plate needs to be replaced or pump leaking.... not sure tho... just taking a guess. cause i just had the whole clutch set replaced and master pump was leaking. after got that settled the clutch felt a lot lighter. just sharing my opinion. anyone pleassee correct me if im wrong ya! just wanna learn a little bit more about my gti.

wow.. has it already been 1 week since i came in here. where everybody la?
chairman? zeroed? tombs? webber?

if pump leaking there should be no effort at all to press the clutch pedal coz me have the experience before.. there will be nothing, zero, nada.. cannot put in gear also.. like there is no clutch..

That one is pump completely busted already right....

Eh calling all oldtime lat-kiokers and new comers... how about a proper sized TT on this Friday?

Where are all the first comers to this thread la? Especially gti-r.... MIA kaw kaw... :biggrin:

Yo KayFX...Heheh...wazaapp... :P

Usually where u guys TT ar?? i would like to join too :)

Syed Abu Jelutong (Damansara Jaya)
Syed Ariff or something (USJ Taipan)
One of the mamaks in Subang SS15
And sometimes but rarely, somewhere in Klang

One of those places. All welcomed to join, mari mari. :)

Count me in too,

Mizi from Cheras. Stock standard gti. Still newbie and would really love to learn from all the GTi sifus sifus sekalian in here =)

Alot of newcomers huh ? Welcome to all of u guys.Hafidz cheras which part ? Me and gti-r also from Cheras.

And hi to all the oldtimers, Zeroed,Krypton,Tomb,Shadowfax,Byakuya,gti-r,all the active posters! How u guys doin weyh ? Sorry couldnt log in because had some problem with my PC and college's connection was sux big tyme weyh.Wow looks like we can organize a large group of TT =)

long time no see mr chairman.... wanna make it BIG....try join both clans....huhu.
when la u all wanna visit the old timers. gti-r joined b4...& he has no prob going back thru time

Hello Mizi, nice to meet you. Long time no see, thank you. :)
Stock standard lagi. Why dont we all make a Stock Standard sticker la?

So whats the plan for this week's TT?
Joining the official GTi group?

Eh Krypton apa la. :biggrin:

Hey Peoples ~

Hi there ~ i want to ask all of u GTi owners something ..

i am so so new to this car ~ just got it for 2-3 days ~ and i wanted to find out about the stuff under that Hood ~ i am new to cars also ~ i just know how to TUkar engine oil only every 5000km ~ haha :P

- what should i take care of ?
- is there any part that need to be replaced most of the time ?
- brakes pads ? transmission oil ? clutch ? and more ? ( i've read some of the forums out there and seeing ppl changing clutch sets or kits ~ )
im currently on 120km+ mileage ~
- i recently found out there's a BULGE on the side of my rear wheel .. the tyre like BENGKAK at the side ... luckily not on the main surface if not will macam naik kuda .. ~ wat should i do with that bengkak ? sapu minyak angin ? :D haha LoL

please help me ~ thank you ~

GTI rocks !! the power is in ur FEET !~ haha

kraziE

Hello to two more newcomers. : )

ewejin, most of the parts are wear and tear and need to be replaced when worn out... go to a reliable mechanic and have him check what parts need replacing lor, we cant tell without looking at your car mah.

CaptainEVO:
Damansara? Come join us in our TT man. Evo3, confirm ganas bai.

TT Tonight

The RAMD guys are going to Syed Abu Jelutong from 10pm onwards. What say you guys?