Satria GTi Owner Headcount

last time my tuned 93 with modded internals also can get 420km for full ... average is 360 to 380 if foot heavy sumtimes....!!

hey Zero2hundred,

Thanks for the advice, but what do you mean by internal mod? where is a good place to tune up the ECU? my exaust is still stock wan. should i change it to get better FC?

Internal mods as in using type R vtec rebored pistons and performance conrods bearings, head skimmed, lighten on crank and pulley, PnP , lsd gb and clutch ... all those that inccured on thats internally lor... !! actually my place is at pg, last time we didnt haf any dyno machine here for afc tuning, so we did it manually on the road ... what yr is ur gti anyway ? better FC ....only way if u can get a proper tuning on ur ecu, which reducing ur car fuelmapping on running too rich sumtimes or lean too .... !!

bro zero2hundred,

My car is 2001 model, but still MMC ecu. Thats lots of Internal mods you did. I'm from KL. Maybe i'll ask around from tuning up the ECU. Mine everything still stock. care for some advice of minor tuning??

oic...if u wanna tune, minimum u haftu buy a piggybacks like safc or e-management lor to do the job ... minor tuning as in wat er?? erm....can be many depends on what you want lor, performance wise or just becos of ur FC.... if performance, u might probably need to start modding 1st b4 u start tuning lor , if with stock condition engine tune with it....it "might" help u to get better FC lor with help of smoothen up the air-flow and fuelmapping ....but u cant feel much in performance lor ....

Mizi Im really sorry to hear about your car.

This sure reminds me about the importance of security... not friend's friend, or someone I heard of, but own member's WHOLE car kena stolen. Sigh. It was shocking to read your SMS this morning, I thought it was about yamcha or something.

I hope you may recover your car with minimal losses. After all you've done for the car... yeah tell us more about it la so we can learn.

Krypton: Getting a 1.6 got la... what Koeniggseggggegeg and Veyron Veyron... :O
We all long time didnt have a meet up already. Im hoping to plan one soon lah, after Mizi settle down first. I think now the Chairman has got all his "300" koncho konchos with him out there looking for the culprits lah.

kl crime really dat bad huh? if cruising down to kl also nid to think twice lor nowdays.....damn ler!!

Hi guys. Today I did all I could do , lodging police reports and do insurance claims.And the kurnia side said that that it takes at least 6 months before u get payment.Until then what I have to drive ?

And thanks to all members who show their care, god bless u guys.

Yes shadowfax and lixrym, will do that hopefully will recover my car with minimal loss.

Regret of leaving my cybershot camera , two pairs of basketball shoes , nivea sunspray , perfume from my mom , smart tag, a box of tissue from first world genting hotel, bunch of cd, 2 pair of sweaters , bla bla bla. The car I just sticked its new road tax , just sticked it today and its gone. Just renewed my insurance with the roadtax (this at least makes me feel better) , just washed my car , summore I clean up the engine bay (which I never did that before) , before I enter my car still asked my friends to clean up their shoes to prevent sand and stone inside my car. Came back still clean and shiny shiny , woke up and it's gone.

OMG I still cant believe I just lost my GTi (0_0)!! That sucks !

sorry bro to hear that...any news now?

i tried spotting a few gtis today, but non came away loooking suspicious. i will still keep a lookout for it.

Shit la , ZTH is shitting.Why my posts have attached thumbnails, had to delete so many post.

Btw, thanx bro for the lookout.I spotted nothing today. Sigh........

Hah Zeroed , caught ya ! 1.6 , b16b izzit ?!! Krypton so long never see u la, we all missing u u know !

Anyway thanx alot to all of members in this thread for showing ur concerns, just hope that none of our members will go through this hard time as me now, pray to god it wont happen again to any of us.

Hey guys,

I guess i know whats problem with my fuel consumption. i went fueling up my car yesterday, (full tank), and what i got.... from empty to full is only 34 litre @ RM 64. If the tank is 50 litre capacity... where is my other 16 litre go?? i guess is my fuel meter that is 'kong' ... hai...... If that is true, i'm so sorry about the question i throw out to you guys before in this forum about my FC.

steve , ic....keke...!! doesnt matter.....anyway the other way to save ur FC... as mentioned also could help in the future too .... :P

Thanks for the tips Zero2hundred bro.

I'll keep that in mine of the internal mods.... is there upcoming gathering for GTi's owner???

Last edited by a moderator:
holy sh*t !! it's getting worse now..where did u park your car mizi? sorry bro to hear that...

Right infront of my house.Im on holiday now.That fella must be watching me these few weeks la. I just drove it back and few minutes later after I went to sleep its gone.huhuhuh

Btw steve, did u drive ur car until it really empties it tank ? After reaching the level when your orange fuel warning light appears , it still has around 10-15litres left inside your tank ( I guess ).The highest I pump in my car (Owh shit now I cant pump it anymore :sad_smile: :sad_smile: :sad_smile: ) 40litres - Rm86.00 with v-power.

Will modding save your fc ? No, 'mod' your right foot and driving style first, basic principle of saving fuel :_:

Right infront of my house.Im on holiday now.That fella must be watching me these few weeks la. I just drove it back and few minutes later after I went to sleep its gone.huhuhuh

Btw steve, did u drive ur car until it really empties it tank ? After reaching the level when your orange fuel warning light appears , it still has around 10-15litres left inside your tank ( I guess ).The highest I pump in my car (Owh shit now I cant pump it anymore :sad_smile: :sad_smile: :sad_smile: ) 40litres - Rm86.00 with v-power.

Will modding save your fc ? No, 'mod' your right foot and driving style first, basic principle of saving fuel :_:

Bro Termizi,

Maybe there is really something wrong with my meter, because meter show half tank i'm getting around 190 KM. when it reach the bottom (warning light ), i pump back full tank and it goes 33 liter for ( 340 KM ). i don't know is it really my meter problem or my driving skill. As till now, no heavy press on the pedal.

if there's the meter problem, the warning light won't light up even ur meter is showing u it's empty. i kena b4. and tht is the most expensive among the 3 meters.

Mizi: Glad to hear youre not completely depressed about your car... still can joke hahah. I dont have a car now also, sharing with my parents lah. Bor bian.

Chances are, they will take out some stuff from your car, the police will find it, then insurance will almost completely restore it... if not, then I guess you will have to get that S15 you've been talking about lah. :O

B16B?? Thats a Wira 1.6 engine is it? Yeah I think Im getting that. Im thinking of a SOHC version. You know lah, 4 doors, easy to drive, good low end torque. :)