Satria GTi Owner Headcount

I notice there is a number of cases GTi been stolen lately. I think they are after GTi lately...

TermiziYeoh, sorry to hear your GTi been stolen. U got pm...

Old man liao must drive old man car... :biggrin:

Eh want to have a TT this friday? I propose around Mizi's place. That would be at Taman Connaught @ Cheras I guess. I dont mind going alone to yamcha with you Mizi if no one comes, if youre ok with it lah. Who knows maybe youre out there doing some Spartan kicks to those thieves.

29032007009.jpg

What is that ? Seems familiar ?

29032007008.jpg

Yes , thats my car.Sad to see that.Today at 2 some fella from insurance company called me telling that my car is in IPD Brickfield.So I went there today, gave the officer police reports , he brought me to backyard , from far I could see my beloved GTi is sitting herself quietly after been raped by those irresponsible people.What a sad and mournful feeling I had seeing her. Almost everything gone , and those bastards left me with cap ayam steering and box of tissue in the interior.And exterior, gone , even those tiny rubbers to rid of rain water also gone.Enough of words , lemme share with u guys what's left for my Satria GTi.

Come let see what's left inside -
29032007011.jpg

29032007003.jpg

What is this steering ? This isnt mine !

29032007002.jpg

Stripping for drag racing ? No !

Engine bay -

I left with only an engine kosong , gearbox all gone.Somehow I cudnt open up the bonnet , dont know why.
29032007010.jpg

Almost everything gone.From antenna down to disc brake , but still HWL adjustable got from tombstone is still there, wondering why they didnt take that too .....

They are just bunch of *&^$%$)(*^^$#)+ !!!!!!!!!

Tomorrow will go again for insurance claims.Urmm, I asked them where they found it, unfortunately no report of this GTi was missing was submitted from the IPD I lodged my first report. They ( IPD Brickfield ) said that IPD Kajang ( the place I made my report about losing my car) hasnt blacklisted yet this car.They havent submit their report therefore none of IPD knows about it except Kajang.Another ass****.So the officers who found this car couldnt do any report about it and they just tow it back and put it there without any report made. So I have no idea where it was found thanks to laziness of IPD Kajang.

omg termizi.... dis is the thing only u got it back from? gosh man~ i can feel sad for u also, i cant actually imagine how ur feeling now...they left a chassis for u only...damn man...god least u still got ur engine inside the bay....i wonder how the insurance gonna pay u on dis case....anyway cheers bro....!! all gti owners here are waiting ur baby to be reborn soon man~

yea.....they still havent got it repair yet.....anyway termizi.....u try spot around sale market from now on....becos from what i see is they took off all ur gti original bodykits, interiors and etc.....so it possible for them to lelong inside zth or e-kereta website here...see maybe u can haf sum clue to recognize ur own stuff anot and also the suspects!!

Last edited by a moderator:
damn man... those photos looks damn scary. well... look on the bright side. at least u got it back.

oh well... since mizi not the suicidal type and still can joke around... let me kacau him abit. now u can make ur car anything u want!!

volk racing rims. lsd gearbox. evo9 recaros. custom dashboard. etc etc.

and this zeroed got plans one. sohc b16 i heard can add turbo easily!!

OMG!!!! i'm speechless........ sorry bro, i really feel sorry about this.. i really don't know what to say....

mizi, tell u wat...u better take off ur hwl asap.
or else it will be gone soon
my best fren has the same case...i went with him to see the car when it was found...that time still got backseats, sport rims exhaust and steering and few other stuffs...
the next day we went...basically everything was gone
And i saw this with my own eyes..not hearsay.
It was a GTi also

So, take anything that is valuable asap or else it will be gone in no times
Act quick

Sigh...

Well it looks to me like these people stole your GTi for their own GTi conversion. No reason for them to leave one headlight and some odd parts there, while taking the carpets, if their motive was to sell those parts off for money... our carpets are different from the usual Satrias you see, but is worth nuts. They probably bought a satria already with a turbo engine and performance absorbers (those are plentiful) and want a full GTi look or something...

But looking at the bright side... what they stole are generally recoverable by insurance... and what they left are the crucial things to your car, ie. the perfect compression engine, the HWLs and exhaust system, which are not replacable and guaranteed by insurance. They seem to have stolen only what they needed.

And yeah you better take care of whats left of the car, the police compound isnt exactly known for its safety when it comes to keeping certain car components. Heh.

I wish your car a speedy recovery lah. Its really depressing to see the car in that state, the next time lets see it in all its glory again yeah... and keep it inside the house!

PS. Tell me if yamcha tomorrow is on. Anything you order is on me ok (Mizi only!), my angpow money still got some leftovers. :biggrin:

Krypton: No turbo la... Wira 1.6 engine add turbo, good meh? I think sure pecah la... Ill be driving it standard la...

Hey guys ! What about a meet up tomorrow ? Come la the more the merrier ? How how ??? Yamcha session, few of us havent personally meet each other pun ....

My basketball shoes, my sweaters , my digicam, my perfume, my nivea sunspray , my ICE, plenty of pirated CD, these things wont be recovered by insurance, those things I will miss the most .Basically I'll be getting a stock standard GTi lani kan after restoration ? Nvm la since before this my car was stock too. And krypton is so generous , sponsoring me with those modifications, thank your krypton =P

Thanks to Zeroed too, well , why dont we try out SEAFOOD tomorrow , since u going to belanja right ? haha kidding la weyh.

So how guys ? Let meet up for yamcha session !