Satria GTi Owner Headcount

c'mon zeroed...heheheh...waaa...not bad la...not bad at all...

satria gti....hmm...never gave it a really deep thought, but i guess 'confidence' is one word that tells it all...and forgiving...

but there's always....that one feeling, of wanting to be more, to make a statement, but not quite there....macam tak cukup something...its a good car, handles well, looks good, power....mmm..ok, doesnt give u headache when it comes to maintenance...but i guess, that's it..?!

......these feelings are more obvious after you've tested a continental make, something quite in the same category...like the 147 or a Bravo GT...or an A4 1.8T...or even the 'old' S40...........then you hop back in your satria GTi, you will definitely notice that "something is missing" feeling....and you keep asking yourself, "what..?"and you keep on searching.....

that's how i feel...

BOT ? Explain until lazy already lah... there's a whole BOT thread full of all the infos you'll need in the Forced Induction sub forum...

Just get all the parts including pistons from a GSR and it will work. Keep boost below 0.5 bar and get a good tuner for AFC/e-manage/PS controller if you dont want to change the internals.

mizi.. ooo ic ur hometown is raja uda....really bz la that kg....chinese kg isn't it.. near my hometown la... ermm where is ftzone.. never heard of it la... dunno much bout car workshop here la...still survey which workshop is better......

shadowfax.... ur suggesting to try tanjung tokong balik pulau mountain ke? hehehe too far la from my house la....during school time used to go there 'layan konaa'.. that time rempit with honda ex5 hahaha....similar to cameron road...my absorber oredy kong la...need to change...thinking of gab absorber...dunno where to find it here.. at gombak abs plus installation cost about 600

man zeroed... u reading romance novals or engine manual. hehehe

anyway gtishadowfax... i've been getting that feeling more n more now'days. dunno how to describe la. i think its the feeling of emptiness....

emptiness in the wallet. :P

hahahahuhauha....its a scary start to other emptinesses krypton....so beware and take action to un-empty it...heheheh...

seriously, only a few continental cars - sport sedans/hatchbacks with a reputable brand name that have that balanced feeling of ride and handling of a gti...dont count those modded ones into consideration. stock standard gaban, straight from factory with alignment checked. some of even more expensive cars cudn6t deliver as good as satria gti..

but built quality is lacking la...sound from dashboard la...squeeking la...rattling laa....bla bla bla...

and safety la...only one driver airbag? iskh...

have to find money la....

Krypton always empty wallet bcoz once have money directly bank in. Kumpul-kumpul money for E9 MR =P

Where's Zeroed, driving chix around with new wira la ni ...

hi guys,
how everything? did i miss lots of things?
i was in Singapore for event. could see few Gti around there too
but mainly johor plate.. i could tell you.. this GTi are quite fast.
guess is turbo. my car couldn't keep up with them. :(
but anyway, since my car is stock from top to bottom... is there any advice minor tune up for better fuel consumption and more power? ( in mechanical wise )
An advice from my friend is that they called me to change he exaust system...
but i really don't know...

Hey Steve. What event u went to ?

Btw, I think performance mods will only inversely proportional to fuel consumptions. U get better performance with worse consumptions. It works that way I guess.

Its a whole thread about modding GTi or 4g93p. I guess u should do up your handling first before u go for better performance.And remember , even if u have the fastest GTi on the road, but once it get stolen u'll have nothing. So upgrade your security system first =)

After that - Exhaust system (including extractor), plug and plug cable, throttle body, intake manifold, port and polish, engine balancing, thin metal gasket, higher compression pistons, high cams + adj pulley. Lastly would be engine management, perhaps E-Manage Ultimate.

To sum it up, including all I mention from A to Z, u'll need around 15k perhaps. =)

Or another choice , go buy a GSR halfcut rm5800 + installation RM1500 + overhaul RM1500, some modding RM2000 = estimately around 220 +- whp

What am I typing la this late morning. Sorry la ngantok la my head going sideway =P

waa...mizi's head drifting la....heheh

cant sleep huh, bro? i always cant sleep if i have too much sex...heheeh...awet mudo...

probably getting a conti...tested a few 147 2.0 selespeed. good power. handling can say at par with gti. the feel of course is better - sitting on a factory leather, with sunroof on top, fully adjustable steering wheel and the paddle shifters...

but the selespeed problem scary weiyh...if tak kena takpe...if kena....prepare 6k - 7k...

so, considering manual 1.6 also. haven't tested. dunno whether can match gti power wise...only 120 horses...but there's always room for upgrades, right? and 1.6 has always been a popular choice for enthusiasts - lightweight, agile and nimble and always requires more spirited driving...

and there's a 156 (also selespeed...2.0)which is more low profile, but wont dissapoint u if u choose to unleash your 'evil side' once a while...and with cadamurro kits all round, it has the looks to kill...

and tested an E46...and E39...err....not to say not good, but once you've tried an italian...i dont know....too smooth, too easy those germans felt...and its actually boring and too straightforward...

there's an article about how the Japs came out with a Honda CB 750 in the 70's. and quickly, it became the best bike ever produce in its era. smooth, clean acceleration, perfect gearing, minimal and almost zero vibration, powerful torque... and bla bla bla....everything that is lacking on a british or american or italian bikes was finally eliminated...but bike enthusiasts found it missing something....it was too perfect and damn boring!

thats how a BMW feel...

U mean no room for upgrade if too perfect ? That makes it boring issit ? Must be an Alfa ke ? Why dont go for mini Ferrari aka Fiat Coupe ? Its turbocharged and its Italian. Im sure it delivers good handling and power too. So confirm selling your car ?

And I cudnt sleep not bcoz having any sex ok. Girfriend pun tarak hahaha. Last nite just came back from supper and stomach too full =P

Hahah someone going Alfa Romeo eh.

The 3rd gen SS (147, 156 facelift onwards) are actually quite reliable. And if problems are looked into early you can get the Selespeed system replaced for about 3k, else your synchros may be worned out by the weakened actuators and that would be your 6-7k full overhaul...

Get the 147 2.0SS and maintain it properly lah with proper fluid changes. Shouldnt be much of a problem. My uncle has one and the feeling of driving it is damn syok. Install some Novitec intake and exhaust and you got a baby Ferrari like feeling car. I wrote my thoughts about the car and Alfa Romeo in a thread I made sometime ago...

Alternatively the Fiat Coupe looks damn good and pulls damn well with a BIG sense of occassion also. I went to look at one after selling the GTi but a youngster such as me driving a car like that is just... a bit wrong, so I got the Special Wira instead. :D

guys, check it out here:

http://pro-hatch.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2803

another GTi nearly stolen early morning today...he saw those thief's face :shcokedcamo: with knife & driving black EVO....This is a warning to all GTiers out there......:confused_smile:

when i looked inside my car,i check out my stuff.all was there.....just the alarm was ringing,n that fucker left the master key inside,he open everything in a very pro way........n that key was already inside n just a small turn my engine is ON MACHA !!!!!!!!.....just image if i din't run like a mad dog or whatever,WHAT WILL HAPPEND TO MY CAR ??? GONE ?? RECOVER LIKE REXER'S FREN ?? OR......BOOM BOOM SHAKALAKA

Haha he even mentioned about me =P

Mizi.. last year i sold my car at 41k....around march 2006 kot... don't remember la...and i bought Gti for 42k...why u asking?.. u wanna buy EG9 ke?

mizi...alfa IS a poor man's ferrari....

yayaya...the 3rd gen selespeed is reliable, but price wud be a bit high. dont wanna pay so much coz the car value drops like sh*t! dont wanna go for higher loan coz dont wanna suffer monthly (...my wife's been "shopping" for bigger house...probably getting one...a 24 x 75 that worth sumwhere around RM300k)
so, the rationale is, get a cheaper car!

...fuh....its a tough life out here, man!

by the way, can someone go to lamborghini showroom in ss13(near sunway) and look at the white 147 parked outside...?the plate number is XXX 123................
and tell me i'm not suppose to fall in love...........................................................

and check his out....ItaliaAuto :: and look under "sell cars" thread. lotsa wicked 147 and 156 for sale........

U guys, talking to buy this buy that bigger house super car. Damn.

While Im still waiting for my insurance to pay me that small amount =(

last nite 12am i saw black evo racing with 350z in front sunway pyramid...daymnn bising & fast...i clap my hands there enjoying the show...