Satria GTi Owner Headcount

yala....sorry to hear that...
sum ppl become afraid and just brake when they see another car skidding...

wei chairman mizi. time for u to upgrade ur brakes to twinpots laa.. last time langgar my punggung n now langgar ppl's tepi.

Makes sense bro,pakai strutbar susah, tak pakai susah. Ahaha. That time I jammed my brake but my car was skidding due to the road condition, guess my lousy-from-workshop tires arent that good, reason im still using it because still alot of tread lagi. What brand was it again, but I know it was lousy one la.

Twin pot ? Quad pot ? Only got tea pot la where got money taiko. Adrian I thot u sold ur car ? Sayang izzit ?

Anyway any news about the accident GTi ? Possible from GTI Club Msia?

Nah.. i still hav it. Jus that i do anything to it anymore.
Certainly not the club fellas. The club fellas are excellent drivers. minor fender benders maybe but not serious like this.

Hello everyone.

Oi Mizi belum yamcha accident lagi pulak... although not your fault lah but suey man. Cut into your line then jam brake some more then say " tak boleh buat apa apa "... you go ketuk his kepala la.

Yeah get those twin pots wei. Or buy some good brake pads. Or both. New owner of my GTi told me he had a close call after he changed to some rubbish pads which he was told performs well, despite using twin pot GTOs or whatever... but that fella drives like a Hero la haha.

Sigh I really want a GTi again lah. Think next year I might change back to a GTi for normal driving and keep it almost stock standard.

Zeroed - SWAP AND I TOP UP Ahahaha, till now havent sat on ur car lorr. U got best 1.6 in its class wanna change back pulak. Shud knock his head la but what to do, haih now waiting for the car to be done. My neighbour said that alot of things happend with the car so might as well change another one, I said to that auntie "I dont mind if u were buying for me". But really, damn suey la, last friday went to damansara OU driving spectra and got knocked from back by rempit - Traffic jam, I came down, he cabut. Curse him. Rear light crack, bumper crack abit and scrapped paint. -_-"

guys2,anyone looking for gti b/part?i got 1 set complete accept spoiler for sale.
if anyone interested can pm me.thanks.

p/s:don't worried.item is not stolen.i'm no thieves.:)

Wah Mizi I think you better go have a bath of flowers wei. Buang suey first ahaha. GTi and Kia also send to fix then you drive what?

My car no feel la... somehow I just prefer the feeling the GTi gives. I think next step for feeling its got to be Alfa Romeo already. But that one slowly lah... :biggrin:

But other than the accident, hows your car wei?

Thread update... bump... need help... my stock exhaust kong already.. not the whole system, only exhaust tip. need to do some welding.. so i thought to change/upgrade whole thing to a new system.. any suggestion? twin exhaust system or single? any workshop to recommend? what i know, JFA, Keng Yip, and Exss... which one is better thanx

I think I have to mandi bunga la. The Kia still driving in college, havent told parents hahaha. Later gimme ride your car ok I wanna press till 9k 10k =P Aside from those accidents, the latest upgrade was, lemme thing - that'd be none. No money la, some more my computer power supply unit burnt due to overclocking, haih, money lagi.....

Cikokui - Try JFA, the workshop charges quite reasonable price for quality job. And last time that shop that gti-r went, there oso do splendid job, have to wait for gti-r reply coz I forgot that shop name....

I think I have to mandi bunga la. The Kia still driving in college, havent told parents hahaha. Later gimme ride your car ok I wanna press till 9k 10k =P Aside from those accidents, the latest upgrade was, lemme thing - that'd be none. No money la, some more my computer power supply unit burnt due to overclocking, haih, money lagi.....

Cikokui - Try JFA, the workshop charges quite reasonable price for quality job. And last time that shop that gti-r went, there oso do splendid job, have to wait for gti-r reply coz I forgot that shop name....

wow mr chairman... very unlucky. mandi bunga would be a good idea. celup ur cars inside too man.

the gti in pic apa jadi? quite teruk for a short road right?

yea. JFA and Jian Hiang are goods choices. dont bother looking for aftermarket. none can fit satria chasis... unless u wanna potong here n there la.

i'm thinking to go to JFA. but maybe i can try go to Jian Hiang too. do you have any address? thanx... my car now very noisy la since the tip already longgar. need to upgrade asap
thanx

i did at jfa
downpipe towars the end
cost me ard 750..juz pipign alone
very exp....but quality is there!

eh gti-r

so got ur tyres yet? i was checking out those hankook rs2 (i think la) the bunga similar-ish to the ad07. RM400 a piece for 225/45/17.

but the lady there said like ad07. soooo i dunno if grip in the wet pass or not.
looks good tho..

exhaust system done at JFA. hehe.. one more thing, where can i find a carbon fibre bonnet for gti? any1 can recommendation?

hello guys..been driving gti for quite some time but leave it stock standard..hopefully can tag along with u guys after this..

my gti is in very bad condition becos i leave it at my parents house and being abused by my sister and my brother...last week my bro accident and got a serious big dented on rear left of the car..my front bumper also looks terrible..headlamp are not original anymore and the foglight not functioning...im thinking of to repair or replace of those part that is rosak with a new original part..my hood also looks terrible as my bro send it to "bawah pokok" workshop for repair n touch up...i wanted to restore the condition plus repaint my car...how much does it cost me? can anyone here give some opinion n advice cos i wanted to do it in the near future...after that i will lepak with u all guys...thanx in advance!

i am 26
engaged
lived in taman melawati
driving a stock standard gti except 17" wheels

Nah..haven't got my tyres yet. but have decided to change to 15'. Have been riding in my bro's 15' wheels with neovas and it performs just has good. and of course of savings bout 100 bucks per tyres. For 250 bucks i can get neovas for 15' and for 16' i can get silverstone, sime etc.. besides manowar is using 15' and its ok.