Satria Neo explode in KL 2008~!!

http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/azizzul@1/4781/128F51661250.jpg

That camry obviously had some problems before. Maybe accident or something.
Even the number plate was in hanging mode...
Or perhaps.. who knows it was modded..

And apparently, it aint 4-day old that just came out of factory

What's your logic? If you google-image-search "car burning".. you'll see thousands more images..
Car do get burnt resulting from incorrect modding, electrical shok, incorrect mixture and etc. It's a walking heat machine.. Any type of car has potential to be blazed into flames if you don't know what you are doing..

But the only mystery was the gen2 that spontenously combusted after 4 days without modding or human's fault. It must be a design error that sparked the combustion after all the inputs happened to match. It is a low-probabilty incident which means not every new GEN2 explode. But there's still a glitch in the design.

No offence to Protonians..
Don't flame me
This is my pure opinion :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Protons are always a poor built car............ I am NOT going to get any proton in near future although I was once driving it for 3 years (Bcoz no money)

Now driving a nissan and a honda.....Difinitely Proton is HISTORY to me.....

A new car, on a new year, kaboom like that, to me, this case is UNFORGIVENABLE. Proton should replace another BRAND NEW neo to the owner, NOT fixing it!

the camry is not registered yet.

the hanging plates are actually blue in background color and it's a trade plate for unregistered cars to be allowed to drive on public roads.

stop harping on one proton that has been burnt. dun like it? then dun buy it. simple as that.

what about many bmws who actually burst to flames on impact or accident? seen that many times in kl traffic jams. what about you?

Product recall!!! Hahaha.

No la. Seriously. I can only say the car he got was defective. Nothing more than that. Thousands more Neo on the road since it was launched, Should the thousands more self combust within a specified time?

Whats more the belief that imported cars are better than local cars should be squashed for all i care. Its not that true anymore. I saw a lambo muercilago stalled in the middle of the road last year in traffic jam. A car worth few million can refuse to work just like that. Not to say the countless BMW, Merc and even toyota which are only 1 year or less that stalled by the roadside. Can anyone explain that? Should i not buy these cars just because i saw them fault for some reason or another?

Would u buy a mazda MPV when there is an advertisment by a person saying he was saved from a bad crash by a good design?

Would you buy a VW just because it is said/rumoured/reviewed to be very reliable?

What about a new 2007 Skyline GTR? Even when the horrors of crashing a car that is beyond your ability? Which could probably be from the intrusive or failure of the high tech electronics?

So a Neo combust? So what? I saw lorry and bus self combust at Federal highway. Should people not transport their goods or not taking public transport?

Yes safety matters. But no to the point that everyone must drive a Volvo.

Its like the petrol price and cooking oil thing. Hate hate hate, rumour, rumour, and misguided pictorial proof.

i dont think its the burning problem that causes hatred to proton...its their service and products which sucks a lot and aint worth paying for...plus the value of the proton depretiaties more...the moment u buy this new car...next week u see proton lowers the price for some sort of stupid promotion...
Heck...i would rather buy another car...thank you for cheating me...my 20 year old junk is far better than proton...

If Proton didn't backed by govt,do u think they can survived until today?Always take leftover parts & then mould it a bit then started to sell to Msians.Always think us Msians stupid or retarded.Wira into Arena & Gen2 into Persona.Is time u guys tell every1 DON'T support Proton anymore.V r just making them more richer!!:mad:

stop harping on one proton that has been burnt. dun like it? then dun buy it. simple as that.

Proton still survives because of some idiotic retards like you..

What's so good about it anyway?

I know you are driving proton
But just accept the truth will ya?

PROTON SUCKS

we are actually arguing about the service center and the after sales services...they dare the owner to sue them because they think they are strong by having the government backing them up...
that is simply not acceptable.

Unless she can get some solid proof that the service centre directly contributed to the fire, it's going to be hard to make any claims stick.

I know it's a shitty thing to say but the reality of any legal action is it's going to take a long time and you'll go through a lot of uncertainty, not to mention cost you plenty of resources, both in time and money. And if you lose, the winning side gets you to pay all costs and possibly counter-sue.

Hopefully, it is still covered under warranty and hopefully Proton can live up on the warranty, but as with any claims, manufacturers will try to get out of responsiblity as much as possible by looking for exception clauses, loopholes and other legal pitfalls to void your warranty.

This girl got it bad and very sorry for her. Maybe Blackhowling can temporarily loan her his RX7. You still got your Supra mar :driver:

PROTON SUCKS

For us with no marnee, we have little available options but to buy Proton mar......What to do ?

One of the funniest car sticker I have seen was this one on a Satria GTi that said "Poor Man's Porsche". hehehe

fvel,
I seen an old car with a windscreen stick on that says, "Recycled Ferrari" hehehe And I used to joke with my friends, "Actually, this satria I'm driving is a ferrari. I crashed it so bad some years back and send it for repair. But then, the car repair dudes were really bad in knocking it back, they knocked it into a satria design. So, no choice but to continue driving it" hehehe

Proton still survives because of some idiotic retards like you..

What's so good about it anyway?

PROTON SUCKS

Thanks!

Hands up

I used to have wira for past 10 years since brand-new and i had most nightmares of my life come true. Yes i admit i had a junk car. I'm not denying the truth..

For us with no marnee, we have little available options but to buy Proton mar......What to do ?

One of the funniest car sticker I have seen was this one on a Satria GTi that said "Poor Man's Porsche". hehehe
There's another option mar...Perodua is better than Proton...getting a Myvi is better than getting an ugly Savvy...don't you think so?

Sorry to be off topic, but I am too, strongly oppose stupid proton, not only thier QC sucks a big time....

THEY ARE STILL LYING !

THERE ARE NO FUCKING CPS aka Valve Lift Control System in their latest BLM!

What the hell is wrong with proton with the lies and rumours of their latest engine n latest model ?

Seems like they never learn.....Bullshits everyone

"Here at Proton Service Centre, your experience with us will be guaranteed a bomb!"