satria R3 reg num 221

al_gti said:
faisal,u driving R3?

I have a developement Satria R3 at my disposal. It currently is in Stage 2 specs, 160bhp (140 at the wheel), bumpsteer kit, uprated bushes, race style front splitter.

There's also our car #001, the very first built, which we use for promo and marketing purposes. You've probly seen it in Hypertune.

huakenny said:
d engine is same with gti rite? juz R3 with more modification only......for local car...it is fast la....but come to safety...it is safe? to drive at 200 km/h at highway wit juz a small car?

while u all are saying tis car is fast? then how fast is fast? i think most of our members r driving powerful cars rite? juz diam diam there only ma......4G63T, 4g93T all.....oso can tiong R3 la..y so hard???

Bro,

It's about the total balance of the car..TOTAL balance.. not sheer outright speed..

hhhmm... any pics of the race style front splitter?

faisal said:
Pls understand the Satria R3 isn't about outrite speed. of course a converted car with a 4G93t or 4G63 will "tiong " kow the car. The Satria R3 has "only" 140bhp. MAx Speed only 205km/h.

Agree. :)

Well, bring those modded ones along with R3 to the track. I wanna see which handles better at the corners. Hehe.

Converted R3?

WOn't the additional power and torque upset the handling and balance of the R3?

faisal,
looking forward for the full r3 product lineup to be available to the public la. remember me? i came to talk to you about the uni program u guys had to offer (monash uni). haha. promoting kau kau man ur r3 :) keep up the good work. still in discussion with lecturers/dean. one lecturer has stepped forward to head the project. so maybe next year la.

whatdamn said:
faisal,
looking forward for the full r3 product lineup to be available to the public la. remember me? i came to talk to you about the uni program u guys had to offer (monash uni). haha. promoting kau kau man ur r3 :) keep up the good work. still in discussion with lecturers/dean. one lecturer has stepped forward to head the project. so maybe next year la.

hi,

No promoting. Just correcting info on-line. Too many people get 2nd hand info which aren't entirely correct so it's my job to make sure everyone receives the true info.

Joeker said:
Converted R3?

Depends on how much power. As I mentioned earlier our Developement car has 160bhp, 140 at the wheel which is quite a bit over the Stage 1 R3. The handling and balance is still good.

Joeker said:
Converted R3?

About as much as how such power and torque would affect any wira, satria, putra with a converted engine, for that matter. And about as ridiculous as pitting a stock standard car against modified ones.