>>>>> SEG CLUB TT <<<<<

inquiry

sorry guys deviate from topic abit , I just need help from u guys

I am driving a B8 astina, and plan to get an SEG.

There is one asking for 39k nego 1995 seg silvertop.

I just want to know wat is it that make the seg so popular?

What i know so far is the chasis and good stability.

What should i check if i want to buy that car.

That day went to test drive one 1994 seg stock engine, half way test
drive engine stop ( bat flat ) and the engine when i accelerate a bit
got alot of sound , the longer i drive the sound become louder ( its like the cam sound like that , duno how to describe )

kelvin_jay said:
FEIlo......when is our TT date!!!! but my 1 can take out in TT o..... my car very chicken o... n oso auto.... got loud but car cant move o...... haha.....!!!
Sbirdz, jz u n me support FEilo..... other ppl not support him o.....!!
how abt nothin...????

sg.long ar... maybe i can support also..heehee

FeILO.....oredi two day u jz keep quiet o..... how about ur planning....?
wfhan, thankx to support Feilo..!!
MazdaB8GTx, i think u can join us n to know more abt it lor.....

since i'm still new in this forum :) ...is there any term n condition to join this club??...n of course i'm a toyota owner :biggrin:

Arghh!! my post gone already!~~~ :( sob sob... I mentioned a lot to mazdab8gtx there..aiyoo!~~ now malas wanna type back...

haha!~ btw Kelvin... ^_^ no problems lar... 2-3 also people ma... haha! we small small tt here and small small tt there... and finally should be able to make one grande tt.. :P

but aiyer..since wating for somerthing and nothing to do..

Mazda... ^_^ I do belief if a year 95 AE101 by the cost of rm38k is rather expensive.. I just got my new toyota last few months back.. and it cost me rm32k, year was 93 with SVT. Auto transmission...
I been searching for those with BT or SVT transplanted version because I know that the original engine which has been used for beyond 10 years is goin to give me some headache for sure... and those foreman from 2nd hand car shop, they have tricks to make ur engine runs like new for few months first...but then later u will see the problems appears... so that's why I relly more on those with engine modded. :) and diferents between original engines and converted to 4age type... are.. original is for street family wears... and u can't and mustn't go and rev it until like u are using some high durability engine because u wanna squeeze it to the max... becoz by doing so, u will face white smoke later then ur engine started to swallow black oils... and compare to the 4age type, they are meant for higher perfomance which means... u can rev stronger and also the engine parts last longer...

different from SVT and BT is that SVT is older now... while BT is newer... and BT vs SVT is BT has 5% horse powers... plus they comes in a version of 6gear transmission(manual)..

as for the question of why Toyota SEG cost so expensive, reason is that... it is because of the market name and also trust from car user in it. Sames goes to Honda... ^_^ the EG6 something like that..still cost quite expensive when the age of that car already reached beyond 10+.... ^_^ brand names are the effect here...

and SEG actually are well known for their leg chasis which is very strong durability... like me.. I accidentally fly bump for 3 times..some more big big bump... and I can't jam my brake..becoz if I do so, then later my front bumper will gets smashed straight onto the bump... so I just have to drop gear and make it goes slower..... :( sad sad... then some sounds appears... and I always taught it was my drive shaft... and even after my fren helped me to check, I still insist of saying that my drive shaft was the sound maker... but at the end.. it was just the Lower arm ball joint...

was shocked indeed... then the another thing about SEG is their gear... it seems like they have been doing a nicely research and also time in producing that gearbox which actually gives u a totally comfortable feeling when u rides... u speed and when u change gears(this can really be felt mostly)... u can feel the smoothness when u switch gear time...

too bad my ones is auto but I have been diggin my this car for like 3 months time and took me 3 years to prepare this car out... plus, it was from a close friends who I trusted from.. ^_^ haha! out of 13 friends.. he is the last card who found my car..hahha! :P

Well, lunch time.. gotta go first..haha! talk later guys.. :P

Sbirdz.... like tat easy for us..... coz oredi hv 3 car waiting u come sg.long lor...... me, FEilo n.... if u wanna small TT jz CAll FEilo.... okok...?? waiting for u....!!!! haha....!

aiyo... juz arrange a TT time la , then we can chat together and yam cha ..some more can share exp of de car .... count me in if got tt .... :rock:

Can I have like real name of u guys, my name is Kyle :P

^_^

I pm u my number later :P
u can spot my car with the Neuskid emblem on front and back ones:P u sure this Saturday can r? :P hahah!!

sbirdz said:
Feilo and Kelvin_jay.. u got a pm ^_^

hello..... sbirdz brother....!!! i get it oredi.... jz now i hv call feilo abt 2nite TT sg.long....but FEilo not free o.... may b 2morrow nite can b..... but i cant attend lor.... need to go bk hometown tis sat..... sad o.....!!! i think feilo wil call u if tis sat TT.... ok??? ENjoy it ok.......... :)

Ok brother since U'll very enjoy that I think next Friday Ok.....
I mean 17/12/05 Ok.......??????
But sure not me to organize lar.... Who will We all... :)
So, wut the time???????

hahah! no problems.. I also sudddenly got force and kidnapped to watch movie later.. baka cousin of mine..
:P

17th can r. :P ^_^ hahha!~~ time up to u guys.. 11 also can, 12 also can.. 3 a.m r...hahhaha!! :P mamak cleaning hours already..kakakka!~~

hahhaa.. I just wanna answer but too bad laptop got snatch away by my sis.. baka!~~

anyway, yaya... me saturday next week also got a fren house warming party le.. so means friday lor...hahah!!! ^_^

err... friday is what date r?.....16th :D

can r? can r? hahah!

sbirdz said:
hahhaa.. I just wanna answer but too bad laptop got snatch away by my sis.. baka!~~

anyway, yaya... me saturday next week also got a fren house warming party le.. so means friday lor...hahah!!! ^_^

err... friday is what date r?.....16th :D

can r? can r? hahah!

Brother 17/12/05 just check celander :)

no r... 16th la..haha!! :P

but 16th/17th either one.. is nothing la..haha!! most importantly... it is this friday..haha!! ^_^ we wait at the petrol station first... then u be in charge of the place to drink la.. ^_^ okies? hahah!! time also u be in charge... coz I think I might have high chances that I dun work that on sat one.. haha!!~ so i wait for ur replies ya!~~ :P btw guys I need ur number leh :P hahah!! later dunno how to find u guys..hahah!!

aiyoo!! kelvin... u dun be so bad la...

btw u, feilo, me and my fren... 40 people r? ^_^ fuiyo!~~ so many r..hahah!~~