SEG Standard Absorber

bus_3rd

Hai all..
im using seg with blacktop engine :driver:
want to ask about the absorber n spring :confused:
what the standard brand absorber and spring for seg if i want to put back on it?
how about the price for one car?
rite now im using titan adjustable..to hard huhu..taking corner always superb :biggrin:
but must change it to make it comfort for my family haha

hope u guys can help me :biggrin:
thanks a lot zth...

im using titan too....FR-5kg, RR-3kg.....abit soft....according uncle richard....seg normally feel very direct fr road surface......BUT ....corner really gud.....

Choice :
1) use ur ori spring OR Levin six speed Spring.....ask them to customade absorber for u.....its almost like ori absorber.....my fren driving Altis....do like that......somemore can adjust Hi Lo.....
2) use real ori SEG absorber + spring.......so....u know its like BOAT......
3) use after market spring + absorber......this one u need to test on ur own......OR ask others forumer here.....
just my 2cents

Sadly my SEG 100 is using choice number 2. Kalau lalu bump conform kena scrape. Well what to do, Owner already 3 digit KG lol. Kinda soft, and at times too soft for me. But yeah, corner kinda good. Not sure if its OEM, but after using standard absorbers for quite some time, if my memory serves me right its KYB front and back. Not sure about springs though.

im using titan too....FR-5kg, RR-3kg.....abit soft....according uncle richard....seg normally feel very direct fr road surface......BUT ....corner really gud.....

Choice :
1) use ur ori spring OR Levin six speed Spring.....ask them to customade absorber for u.....its almost like ori absorber.....my fren driving Altis....do like that......somemore can adjust Hi Lo.....
2) use real ori SEG absorber + spring.......so....u know its like BOAT......
3) use after market spring + absorber......this one u need to test on ur own......OR ask others forumer here.....
just my 2cents

can u suggest what aftermarket spring that can be use to make it comfort?if i just only want to use titan shock..
if i dont setting my titan shock..just change the soft spring..is it can make it comfort?
huhu...im already pening with my question hahaha

---------- Post added at 02:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:15 PM ----------

Sadly my SEG 100 is using choice number 2. Kalau lalu bump conform kena scrape. Well what to do, Owner already 3 digit KG lol. Kinda soft, and at times too soft for me. But yeah, corner kinda good. Not sure if its OEM, but after using standard absorbers for quite some time, if my memory serves me right its KYB front and back. Not sure about springs though.

cool la bro soft riding with ur car hehe...ride smoothly like a wind huhu...
im now pening with a bumping too hard my shock haha

can u suggest what aftermarket spring that can be use to make it comfort?if i just only want to use titan shock..
if i dont setting my titan shock..just change the soft spring..is it can make it comfort?
huhu...im already pening with my question hahaha

when comes to suspension....its really pening kepala 1...

for me, i'll use TRD spring @ levin 6speed spring....u must re-set ur titan shock...bcos te damping rate is differ.....u wun feel comfort with te current setting.....:wavey:

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:45 PM ----------

last week, i met 1 uncle driving merc c class....donut lamp type....he said he can drive 140-160km/hr just after out fr genting highland hill, i means te downhill corner in karak hiway....he is using ori spring + titan shock.....i try that corner last week ~120km/hr.....feel like very dangerouse....

hi all sifu,

currently been using BC suspension from taiwan.....way far more better than local made adj. ....interm of comfort......eg.

when u cruising slowly in bumpy road.....u wont feel direct impact fr te road condition....can even said better than original toyota suspension......this is way differ fr my previous suspension.....even i paid almost same price.....

when cornering.....chasis roll r least.....

hi all sifu,

currently been using BC suspension from taiwan.....way far more better than local made adj. ....interm of comfort......eg.

when u cruising slowly in bumpy road.....u wont feel direct impact fr te road condition....can even said better than original toyota suspension......this is way differ fr my previous suspension.....even i paid almost same price.....

when cornering.....chasis roll r least.....

Are you using this ? BC Racing V1 Series ?

http://www.g1racing.com.my/product-566067.html

no, im using br series.....i thk g1 put wrong photo.

that photo is actually br series.......hilo softhard wif body shift, not using spring to adjust hilo......as i know v1 series bottom part cant adjust hilo.

its means my bc adjustable spring just sit nicely, no free gap......so,.....it wont affect te spring xxx.

compare to cusco, its more comfort.....

How much you bought the BR series? I was quoted RM3.6k plus installation and 2 months waiting time. Downhill corner at karak highway 120, if use stock absorber Tokico brand can handle with alot of body roll. Managed 140 with Titan and T1R 16 inches

bring back ol stories. above qoute compare to eibach sport spring + any grade damper ish budget 1.2k ish?
currently on ol' jpn gab ss all hard 8-5kg local foundry serviced, same story horsing al the way :biggrin:

trd or koni, heard koni is better.....

If.....one day u feel not enough.....when cornering.....tyre hit ur fender....r u going to buy new spring n absor.?

long ago, fren ask me to buy full adjustable.....i worried too stiff.....try spring.....custom made absorber....trial n error.....at the end, all throw n sell.....buy BC.....suspension issue settledown......now....moving forward others parts pulak.......just shareeeee....:idea:

go search kyb new sr special. normally comes with spring. used price range rm700-1200

today just seat on my fren car wif rsr sport spring......on ae101 chasis......quite good......comfort + little performance

wif 195/55/50 tyre,.....front 1 finger gap......rear 1.5 finger gap

if want more on cornering.......my fren use hwl also very good......he said more a less the same like bc......better buy only fully adjustable absorber......dun waste time wif those limited functioning ajustable......

"save ur money,,,n...1 short buy good 1"....this what otai told me........

today just seat on my fren car wif rsr sport spring......on ae101 chasis......quite good......comfort + little performance

wif 195/55/50 tyre,.....front 1 finger gap......rear 1.5 finger gap

if want more on cornering.......my fren use hwl also very good......he said more a less the same like bc......better buy only fully adjustable absorber......dun waste time wif those limited functioning ajustable......

"save ur money,,,n...1 short buy good 1"....this what otai told me........

i think he addy mentioned using adjustable kit from titan. now want to change to standard set.

can ur imagine.....a 10 kg front bc absorber spring......is more comfort compare to 6kg spring on local absorber......

i told them bfo.....but ......they denied......the real different is :-
when u cruising on bumpy road....local absor. give u direct feel as the road condition...u feel stiff.......they said seg is like that.....bcoz of the ankle of absorber.....bc adjustable wont......u feel like it absorb those bumpy condition.
when cornering + bumpy road,.....ur rear tyre will slide out......n.....bc absorber wont.....u feel the absorber hold tightly through the corner....

mayb bcoz of this reason, bus 3rd want to change back to oem spring.....u can seat on ur fren car using bc absorber 1st, than only decide....

its just my personal opinion......no heart feeling.....

Levin AE101's stock spring rate for front is 2.5k (MacP) and 2.7k (SS)
Local SEG stock spring... maybe 2.3k front.
This is the correct spring rate that to be mated with stock absorber or local absorber.
If you match your stock absorber with 6k spring, for sure, your car will cruse like a katak!

can ur imagine.....a 10 kg front bc absorber spring......is more comfort compare to 6kg spring on local absorber......

i told them bfo.....but ......they denied......the real different is :-
when u cruising on bumpy road....local absor. give u direct feel as the road condition...u feel stiff.......they said seg is like that.....bcoz of the ankle of absorber.....bc adjustable wont......u feel like it absorb those bumpy condition.
when cornering + bumpy road,.....ur rear tyre will slide out......n.....bc absorber wont.....u feel the absorber hold tightly through the corner....

mayb bcoz of this reason, bus 3rd want to change back to oem spring.....u can seat on ur fren car using bc absorber 1st, than only decide....

its just my personal opinion......no heart feeling.....

i dont know la.. he said want to change whole set to std absober for comfort. and i oso duno 10kg rate is more comfotable from 6 kg rate bcos im using sport abs oni. for titan user, they always can send back to re-setting one. they want comfort or hard oso can, titan custom ma.. haha.. no feeling2 one. we just friendly chat ma..we got heart feeling u ..haiya..

10kg spring comfort? Is this a joke?
Hehehe...it is like riding a roller coaster.

Jgn nak kencing la...haha

really 10kg.....bfo i buy.....i seat on my fren car.....front 10kg, rear 8 kg, softhard adjustable 30 step.....front set 21, rear set 18.....

another fren 12kg, rear 8 kg, not suit me, i feel stiff.....

last, i decided to use 10kg front, rear 8kg............just share......no kencing2 1,........

---------- Post added at 10:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:46 AM ----------

10kg spring comfort? Is this a joke?
Hehehe...it is like riding a roller coaster.

Jgn nak kencing la...haha

i mean the very tiny direct impact feeling ......eg.

if u hit a small stone,.....u wont feel like its immediate hit / impact to ur back bone,.....(mayb somethg like bmw suspension).......it just absorb the impact......

ofcoz when u drive fast on bumpy road,....ur car will move according to the road condition....like perahu loh.....bcoz its a short stroke adjustable mah......

bfo n after i jack my car......the tyre differ 1 finger gap only...........hard to xplain.....pls seat on ur fren who r using bc.......haha:idea: