Semi slick tyres

Penghanyut

hi guys
was wondering, how come semi slick / full slick tyres only available in thicker profile? any pros and cons with having a low profile semi slicks?

then get a 19" semi slicks ler....u dun see ppl driving around with 195/35/15 do you?

what i meant was, how come there are not many 205/45/16 semi slicks? instead most of them starts from 50 above.

Hi All,

for bridgestone potenza re540s semi slick tyre,

anybody here got information on the pricing for:-

205/50/R15 series

195/55/R15 series

Thanks!!

its because semi slicks and slicks have really thick n good sidewalls
they do not bring out smaller profile ones

yeah its about the sidewalls. low profile tyres have thin sidewalls, and there may be risks of sidewall not being able to support cornering loads. unless there's no choice like 17-19inchers...

I wouldn't recommend the RE540; its an older tire and wet weather performance isn't all that great. This was replaced by the RE55S which is an improvement yet I find that they wore out pretty quickly.

Currently running RT-615 on both my STI V9 Spec C and R34 GTR V-Spec II and wet weather is not a problem and grip is adequate given the 340hp atw for the STI and the 477hp atw for the GTR

Sorry can't help you there.

Mine are 18s, 235 for STI and 275 for GTR which cost a bomb and need changing every 3-4 months

yeah RE55S do suffer from scary tyre wear. 1 night of enthusiastic drive on highway and i can clearly notice the tyre wear! i dunno how it'll suffer in trackdays...