Sepang Drag Battle (Honda Specific)

hattech-v said:
hyper racing crx...

03-1.jpg

04.jpg

they not use cable plug meh..???

damn...some of the enginebay are very nice....neat and clean...i wish my engine bay is that nice...car not fast it's ok....janji engine bay nice and clean..hehhe...

udengfahlawi said:
damn...some of the enginebay are very nice....neat and clean...i wish my engine bay is that nice...car not fast it's ok....janji engine bay nice and clean..hehhe...

ya betulll.....hehe

I think those CF Intake manifold used by hyper racing is from Full Race... can gain 40hp anywhere under the graph wooo...

btw... good set-up

hattech-v said:
tung chun....

02.jpg
hattech......this eg was in SIC..? last two week this poor car got second place lost to vazmaz rx7 in pg.....damn fast the rx7.....sound already like f1....but wonder the rx7 is NA?

but in sepang tung chun got 3rd place if not mistaken...
1st still that vazmaz n second place r engineering..

I think bunga must do something with his intake,,,or he will have a hard time going against johor one. Tap rrr intake is not powderful lorr:regular_smile:

V8_nutter said:
I think bunga must do something with his intake,,,or he will have a hard time going against johor one. Tap rrr intake is not powderful lorr:regular_smile:

even with alfa TB?

Not enough lorr,,still bottleneck. Eventhough his engine consider maximum alredy, but intake choke out. Hmm,,,it's time for him to learn to set an idividual throttle body pulak. Im not sure issit bcoz of tyres or what,,,1st and 2nd gear also cannot follow ah lai,,,but if tyres is not the issue, then intake is the issue larr. 4 throttle will always have advantages for 1st and 2nd gear,,,more "ringan".

R engineering ITB = 2nd place
Tung Chun GE TB (is it?) = 3rd place...
Hyper Racing endyn/Full Race? CF TB = 1st place if participate in category C...

then better go for CF intake.. hehe

Go Hiper Racing Go!! John Respect u, my SIFU.. thats CRX was more than a year project!! the stuff (intake manifold) is not from malaysia... how i know? cause i was working at Hiper Racing B4... =) hope u guys can post more pics of the car (Hiper Racing CRX) thanx

hattech-v said:
R engineering ITB = 2nd place
Tung Chun GE TB (is it?) = 3rd place...
Hyper Racing endyn/Full Race? CF TB = 1st place if participate in category C...

then better go for CF intake.. hehe

Intake manifold is easy to tune (senang dapat power), but ITB is a pain in the neck and butt. If they dont get the setup right, ITB will be slower than intake manifold:mouth_closed:

thats the only pics that i have...

eh nope... got another... this one taken after their dyno session at sunway... hehe
crxhyper.jpg

dev, what brand is that intake manifold?