Shipping car to sabah

anak_liar

Just want to ask...how much would it cost to send car to sabah(Kota Kinabalu area)any document need to provide???

You need ;

1. Container to ship it out 20' or 40'
2. Get a letter from JPJ Semenanjung for aproval to move the car
3. If under financing, must inform finance company about the moving & obtain
approval..
4. Cost shud not be more than rm3K

Ya. And if i m not mistaken, there are few shipping options to choose. The one with the minimum cost or the one with inssurance. If u love ur car very much i suggest u spend little more amount of money for ur car safety while shipping. Well, i m not intend to scare u but my friend has brought his satria GTI from penisular to sabah. After recieve call from the shipping company, he went to KK seaport, sign all the document and then took his car. But sadly, after went in the car, he detected so many thing were missing from the car. The gear knob, the cd player, the ampiflier, the speaker were all gone!! The odometer also showed that the car had been drove for more than 1000km after he handed it up to the shipping company in penisular.

Ya, when shipping, u need to give all the document to the shipping company including ur car keys..
btw, nice, signature there!

hi bro,

is that ur car in the avatar??

turbo ritE?

if yes,, then another turbo in town!

welcome mate!

ju onn said:
Ya. And if i m not mistaken, there are few shipping options to choose. The one with the minimum cost or the one with inssurance. If u love ur car very much i suggest u spend little more amount of money for ur car safety while shipping. Well, i m not intend to scare u but my friend has brought his satria GTI from penisular to sabah. After recieve call from the shipping company, he went to KK seaport, sign all the document and then took his car. But sadly, after went in the car, he detected so many thing were missing from the car. The gear knob, the cd player, the ampiflier, the speaker were all gone!! The odometer also showed that the car had been drove for more than 1000km after he handed it up to the shipping company in penisular.

Ya, when shipping, u need to give all the document to the shipping company including ur car keys..
btw, nice, signature there!

herm..tq bro 4 the info..will make sure my ride all standard inside..hehehe:cry_smile:

yupe.. its true. My friend once shiped his Prelude from Sabah to penisular using the low cost shipping and most of the things were stolen. And not only that, some of the things were also been replaced with other brand(cheaper brand of coz). After few years, he shipped it back to sabah again with the higher cost shipping method and nothing is gone. So i were you, i'll take the better and safer shippng method..

You can request for a check list from the agent for the items in ur car.
Get it signed by them,cover insurance & later at destination you could
tally it.....

Shud be ok..BUt whichever is removable easily like player face,gearknob
you can remove....

Blitz20_86 said:
yupe.. its true. My friend once shiped his Prelude from Sabah to penisular using the low cost shipping and most of the things were stolen. And not only that, some of the things were also been replaced with other brand(cheaper brand of coz). After few years, he shipped it back to sabah again with the higher cost shipping method and nothing is gone. So i were you, i'll take the better and safer shippng method..

Damn right! Forget to mention, the theft also replaced anything that can be replace inside and outside the car (such as my friends after market wheel nuts and the plate number nuts as well!)
The culprits must be the agents staff themselves! How come still got time to replace all those thing. After all the keys was on their hand. Very bad experience for my friend.
Hopefully this can be a lesson for anyone who intend to shipping their ride from either penisular to sabah or vise versa. Unless u r shipping a car whic is datsun 73 like mine! hehe:_:

if all standard then got nothing to kidnap lorr....ju onn u rite...hehehesend standard cap ayam car onli can la....very2 safe....huhu

got 2 options...

by ship or by flight..

ship is cheaper but need 10-15 days to arrive...this wil be about rm1k for a kancil

by flight is more expensive but reach in 1/2 day. if ur car is kancil, it is abour rm2k only

make sure ur car fuel tank is about empty before u ship ur car, coz they will drain out all ur petrol before they ship it.

wat u hv to do before ship is send ur car to puspakom n inform ur bank(if got loan) tat u wanna transfer it to kk branch.

i shipped few of my cars before, tis just my 2cent

BTW, go kk for wat? next time find me la if u at kk...:_:

yupe.. thats true..wish you all the best in ur shipping!!

huakenny: i should go to kk and find you for drinks as now im back in sandakan for my holidays..he he

Blitz20_86 said:
yupe.. thats true..wish you all the best in ur shipping!!

huakenny: i should go to kk and find you for drinks as now im back in sandakan for my holidays..he he

i wil at kk next feb for one month maybe..........:_:

its ok bro...me also kindda pening...i think better post proton tiara over there...get one cheap2 over here...hehe