Sifu help me pls!

jayfky

i got some problem with my ae101.
when i start my car with cold enjine there with lots of white smoke came out.
so after few minutes enjine hot then gone.
so can i know wat happen wif my car?
foreman said my piston ring kong dy so issit i need to change o anyone got spare enjin wan sell to me? issit jus change the top enjine then ok dy?
blur...

when cold start only got kaa ?? warmed up all gone ??
condensation laa .. nothing wrong .. normal .. but if running hot liau still alot of white smoke then the white smoke u see is the engine oil burning off .. meaning either piston ring kong or valve seals kong ..

QiW said:
when cold start only got kaa ?? warmed up all gone ??
condensation laa .. nothing wrong .. normal .. but if running hot liau still alot of white smoke then the white smoke u see is the engine oil burning off .. meaning either piston ring kong or valve seals kong ..
real kah? last time i read self inspection on Hemi V8 engine, i figure most engine basic construction would be the same so they might be similar.

white smoke on start up = condensation, normal, its just water.
blue smoke = burn engine oil, piston ring or some seal at the valve leak.
white smoke when engine hot = head gasket leak, coolant go into combustion chamber.

my car now blue smoke like mad...

when head gasket leaking liauu .. your radiator or spare tank will be spewing out water like mad leerr .. means the cooling water mixed up with engine oil liauu .. sure farked up one .. need to skim head and replace head gasket liauuu .. but u wont see any smoke from exhaust laa .. :p

blue smoke = petrol .. engine is running super rich !!!!!!

em...

em... is actually quite alot of white smoke when i start but when the enjine hot then it gone. But my coolant water need to refil every few weeks. Foreman said my car eat some enjine oil so mean???
cant do anything.. anyone got cheap 1.6 enjine for sale hehe..
What should i do? issit like tat when a car age more then 10 years?

if your radiator spare tank keeps losing water .. or spare tank empty until radiator oso have to fill ???? how often ?? few weeks is 1-2 weeks ?? 5-6 weeks ???
can consider these few possibilities ..
radiator cap no good liauu so cannot maintain the pressure building up from the heat and the water goes back into the spare which spews it out thru the overflow hose ..
or radiator leaking ..
or head gasket leaking causing water to be spewed back into spare tank ..
or water jacket rusty and bocor liauu leaking ..
all of the above has happened to me b4 .. hehehehe .. so be extra careful if u were to drive lojng distance or outstation .. :p

Try to do top oevrhaul la.. Maybe better... If asap in the morning tu biasa laa.. But while driving klua macam sembur nyamuk punya mesti mau tuka valve seal or what is related laa.

QiW said:
when head gasket leaking liauu .. your radiator or spare tank will be spewing out water like mad leerr .. means the cooling water mixed up with engine oil liauu .. sure farked up one .. need to skim head and replace head gasket liauuu .. but u wont see any smoke from exhaust laa .. :p

blue smoke = petrol .. engine is running super rich !!!!!!
erm.. i sure hope blue smoke is fuel.. but more than one online source is saying bluesmoke = engine oil burn, blacksmoke = engine too rich, white smoke = water in cylinder.

one of them is this:
http://www.trustmymechanic.com/troubleshoot_smoke.htm

but i really hope blue smoke is fuel ler.. cuz me now car blue smoke, and need replace piston ring if its really engine oil.

oh ya, try this too: http://www.autozone.com/servlet/UiBroker?UseCase=S001&UserAction=viewSimpleDiagInfo&Parameters=info

hehehehe .. me newbie laa .. could be wrong .. :p
go for compression test for determine the condition of your valves and pistons .. if that indicates uneven compression .. then i am wrong liauuu .. hahahahaahaa ..
good luck !!!

Aiyear.....just open the spark plug and monitor the spark plug head there if got oil oil or wet wet black black mean the rings cannot scrabble the oil clean enough and mean the piston rings is loosen lor... engine oil goes up aleady. also check ur engine oil label frequently to make sure there is enough and not less

On morning start if got white gas mean ok cos after we shut down our engine at night, there is some heat left inside the engine yet the temperature at night goes cool~~~~... it will have some vapour water inside, so when u start the engine heating up and dry up all the vapourise water left in the exhause or block section there. Esp at raining days when u just start ur car in the morning...damn lot of white gas comes out. when the engine temperature goes normal, no more white gas

Water coolant need to refill every " FEW WEEKS " (more than 1 month???)mean is not soooo seriously ler ur case, if u refill every two or three days, u better send ur car to " ICU " check up lorr... check ur radiator cap rubber or radiator itself got any leaking or the hose join there got crack, if u did put the " TOYOTA " long life coolant, u able to see the pink pink powder that dry out at the hose join or somewhere else... try to source out this few problems before u really wanna "OPEN HEAD" for replacement gasket.

toyota long life coolant is good.. without it i never know that my water piping is leaking at the engine's side XD the part where my mech weld into the engine.

i've been wondering why my water always gone, until i use the coolant then i know where leak. the coolant won't vapourize easily izit? drip on floor 3-4 days still there..

I refill my radiator and small tank tank everyday with 1 liters of water,how,hehe....coz my water pump leaking lor

wow fren if water pump leaking better rectify asap..cos i saw one car at the workshop the engine blow due to water pump dies and yet his water temperature gauge shown normal...and he continue to drives till the engine Kong....!!!

changing 20v water pump in fwd really pitcha kepala laa .. hahaahahaa

rollakid said:
toyota long life coolant is good.. without it i never know that my water piping is leaking at the engine's side XD the part where my mech weld into the engine.

i've been wondering why my water always gone, until i use the coolant then i know where leak. the coolant won't vapourize easily izit? drip on floor 3-4 days still there..

The red long life coolant got some OIL ask u use ur hand to feel it. it wont vapour unless is been heat up, just like engine oil add in water and u heat the water till vapourise and the oil boiling untill dry lor...same things.

Chris, ur car radiator water got leaking meh??.....my car need to change the timing belt and those water pump cos last time already got leaking at the hose join behind the throttle there, now the crack is seal by the dry coolant lor...yet need to put new 20V svt wiring in my car again. will find u guys later ya.

QiW said:
changing 20v water pump in fwd really pitcha kepala laa .. hahaahahaa

Yaya...i agree with that....even changing timing also same too. cos FF car hard to do the replacemnt job, FR will be more damn easy.... QIW , u better change the pump lor...good luck:_: