Silicone Wiper Skipping&Jumping .....

Norns

Hi guys , :_:

Erm, i've purchased one set of silicone wiper and it doesnt seem to work well with my windscreen. It keep jumping&skipping each time i on it. U know, wiper got 3 speed for proton car ... before this it happend on speed 1&2 only ... now even speed 3 also got this problem oledi :cry_smile::cry_smile:

I've search n read for the old topic regarding similar problem .... i found some of u guys mentioned it is bcos of rainx. Some said it happend bcos silicone wiper cant work with rainx, some said its bcos rainx is running low, some said its arm prob n so on ... i heard that rainx+silicone could give the clearest vision as well :shocked:

Well, i applied my first rainx 1 month ago.... and since the problem coming(at speed 1&2) i've few thing yet it doesnt cure this thing. so i tot it mayb rainx running low. Then today i apply rainx for 2nd time, n my wiper gone worst. at all speed it keep skipping .....

i've feel the windscreen with my hand n its clean .... i even switch the wiper all over around but it same lol...

Any expert can help me ? :_::shades_smile:

Yeah,I need a solution to it too,i've been using my silicon wipes for around 5 months now,and slight jumps do occur for me too ..

Parhaps there is some chemical reaction occured when silicone product came in contact with chemical from rain-x. I knw this might sound remote, but there is a posibility.

If not mistaken, I've read it somewhere that Rain-x have put up caution that the chemical from Rain-x should not come in contact with rubber product, such as rubber seal, plastic moulding etc.

I think u guys should read the label on the rain-x and see...

Silicon isn't rubber, my friend.

I have this problem too, and so does my friend with PIAA wipers. Let them run in... after a while it tends to have less of such symptoms.

actually it less adi after some adjustment ... but when i re-apply rainx it become much more terrible le @@

is rainx actually suitable or not for silicone ? so should i use soap n wash my windscreen ma ?

soggie said:
Silicon isn't rubber, my friend.

I have this problem too, and so does my friend with PIAA wipers. Let them run in... after a while it tends to have less of such symptoms.

I didn't say silicone is rubber.....::regular_smile:

if they carry a 5yr warranty or lifetime....go for a 1-1 exchange....thats wat im doing to kakimotor now...hehehe....my second set edi....soon to be 3rd =P

but i think there's ntg wrong with the wiper ... cos tried on other card its working fine lor x.x ....

some said its becos silicone & rainx = enemy
some said its become silicone & rainx = best fren

really confuse @___@

Any solution…I also having this problem after two month I got the wiper from kakimotor…and my worst…it won’t clean the whole windscreen….when it wipes there are few portion of the windscreen unwipe by the wiper…can I change the wiper from kakimotor since I got 5 years warranty

mine also had the same problem. And I have used it for over a year. Got so fed-up with it that I changed back to normal Bosch rubber wipers. Now no problem at all.

Izzit because of the silicon wiper..sometimes I feel that the rubber is better then the silicon…but rubber wiper won’t last long

yea, really headache ... today my wiper suddenly bcome so smooth liao LOL !

sot sot dei de ... but i know it'll come back again some day later =.=

kelisa6009 said:
Any solution…I also having this problem after two month I got the wiper from kakimotor…and my worst…it won’t clean the whole windscreen….when it wipes there are few portion of the windscreen unwipe by the wiper…can I change the wiper from kakimotor since I got 5 years warranty

Like what PocRoc said,you are entitled to exchange for a new set of wipers if your current one is malfunctioning if it's still under warranty =)

Y a k u Z a said:
Like what PocRoc said,you are entitled to exchange for a new set of wipers if your current one is malfunctioning if it's still under warranty =)
will try to get it change next week...hope they will change for me

i hav da same prob. a fre of mine too. but it works perfect with rainx. smooth n soundless.
bro, try to pour some rainx in the windscreen water compartment.

yeah..my silicone wipers are facing the same problem-skipping and doesn't wipe properly...and i don't use rainX...looks like i may go back to rubbers once it goes from bad to worse...