Simota Twister

civic_pai

Hi all Gurus and Sifus,

need your guys opinion regarding this air filter - Simota twister or some people so call Slut type. I know race craft also produced this type of filter. Could anyone can tell me about the performance of this type of filter???

I also know this type also used by White Monster EK somewhere in Equine Park kekkekek.... :P

TQ in advance.

the good thing abt this simota twister, (copy of topfuel for EG), also known as the "whale penis" is some countries, is that its cheap and its not mild steel or stainless steel. when it comes to cold air, this is the best so far i have seen and used before. on a butt dyno, u feel abit torque with the throttle response. alot of whishing sound too.

either you use the original factory airbox or this filter.

heh heh heh.. I know dat guy used carbon fiber type.....cammon Mie..I need your comment..heh heh heh..

i used this before, its too noisy for my liking.

superb..best intake i've used so far...cheap & effective

How much for the price? somebody told me if carbon Fibre type selling at 99 was RM320. For simota????

chris2000 said:
A copy of the original. J's Racing Crowding Camber. hehe

its nice! but guess the price must be miles more ex than simota :P

actually what type we use depend on our setup oso...
for me the stock b16a better to use hks mushroom type... just my opinion..

chris,
correct me if im wrong, the smoothness of the chamber inside is as smooth as the outside isn't it?

thx

chris2000 said:
A copy of the original. J's Racing Crowding Camber. hehe

Oooh simota. Hows this compared to the Mugen CF cold air intake system?

I'm using the Simota twister in my B16A. Sounds good when you floor the peddle. If you drive like normal, the sound is like the normal factory setup.

Very useful at traffic lights to get the attn from next car's girl :-p