Singapore Workshop - HKS

Bro... you took the words out of my mouth!!!

I REALLY wanted to feel the level of service of these guys.... Really dreamed of HKS parts and also thought of getting the CAMP 2 at tht time... :itsme:

very disappointed after that..... :banghead:

---------- Post added at 04:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:18 PM ----------

Issue resolved..... Thanks guys for your support ...... Future comments will not be made publicly (because of respect) unless still damn "tuh lan"....

So you really dream to buy the CAMP 2 but eventually did not.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

i think it would be the same case everywhere la bro... try driving ur airtrek to Links sunway or some other workshops like that. surely they would recommend the most outrageously expensive lubricants (like how they recommend to their regular customers who would take the lubes without blinking an eye) n charge very very high workmanship price...

surely u cant compare that to ur regular workshop...

and please lah, new june 2011 registration being so bold in replying, are u working for garage r?

Me? I ain't working for them...i have always been involve in other forums to join in the fun.... Juz find it so hilarious that pple can complain of such?? Y didnt he have the balls to call them up or even question them for a refund on the day itself which till now he make a big fuss out of it? No $$ dun drive, just take public transport or even stay in Malaysia and do his service at RM20?? You buy and pay on your own accord and nobody forces you that? So y only complain after all been that?? he has the option, he made up his mind so therefore dun :banghead:

wow.. is this a flame thread? .. 9 post. flame not convincing enough..
Sure they are known to be an expensive Garage in Singapore. i agree with you.
but you can rest your mind assured that they will take good care of your car.
they always give the best. i think there are still people like you who might not earn much thinks that going to such an expensive garage is not worth it, and call them names.
but people like it because they are really good, they also give customer like us a peaceful mind that they won't sell FAKE stuff where you can usually find in malaysia. its so cheap compared to the authentic stuff.. and it looks so real.

i understand how you feel bro, peace! the 3rd party like me, standing outside the scenario have a wider view. maybe you can open your mind and look at the bright side.

didn't you get back to your home in one piece after that?
one bad experience really hit you that hard.. maybe you might consider to try the 2nd time.. don't look at the money so hard.. bro.. money = quality stuff nowadays..
if still want cheap and quality stuff very difficult la bro..
thats why now a days alot of fake stuff... even Eggs...its all about money... and the cheapskate who ate the egg suffer = /

Bro...

I think you got it all wrong... Next time, if you go to service your car, come to me... I will charge you 8 liters of engine oil.. You choose what oil you want.....

the thing is TS didn't complain about the price but oil leftovers which he bought was not returned to him.....so for me its an act of thievery....the oil is still usable so why not just hand it over to the buyer and let him do whatever he want like use it lube the .........

guys, i guess no one pointed a gun and ask you to be there for gear oil change. So dun compliant on SGD80 to your RM20 labour charge, have you tot of rental charges in SG and Malaysia? Y not just stay in Malaysia and dun come into SG cuz everything are in SGD and much EX here.

---------- Post added at 11:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:51 PM ----------

agreed with Rebel? Dun drive an expensive sport suv if such quality products are too expensive for you.

---------- Post added at 11:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:54 PM ----------

if they gxxxge r cheat customers??? y r they still full of customers going back to them for maintainence and upgrades????

Well bro... Because in Singapore, must hav style a little lah.. Oso.. I went to them because they are THE HKS workshop outside of Japan...

---------- Post added at 07:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:36 PM ----------

the thing is TS didn't complain about the price but oil leftovers which he bought was not returned to him.....so for me its an act of thievery....the oil is still usable so why not just hand it over to the buyer and let him do whatever he want like use it lube the .........

Spot on bro... Left over oils... :biggrin:
:biggrin:

The price is the price.. HKS certified workshop... Woh... When can hav chance... Reputation..

---------- Post added at 07:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

guys, i guess no one pointed a gun and ask you to be there for gear oil change. So dun compliant on SGD80 to your RM20 labour charge, have you tot of rental charges in SG and Malaysia? Y not just stay in Malaysia and dun come into SG cuz everything are in SGD and much EX here.

---------- Post added at 11:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:51 PM ----------

agreed with Rebel? Dun drive an expensive sport suv if such quality products are too expensive for you.

Bro Please lah... Point is... I don't mind payin 80SGD... My point is 80SGD paid... Still fleecing on the oil... That is d point... Profit 200%... :thefinger:

Paying price for the best service is no prob.. Once in a while, should try the very "best" you can find..

Well bro... Because in Singapore, must hav style a little lah.. Oso.. I went to them because they are THE HKS workshop outside of Japan...

---------- Post added at 07:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:36 PM ----------

The price is the price.. HKS certified workshop... Woh... When can hav chance... Reputation..

---------- Post added at 07:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

Bro Please lah... Point is... I don't mind payin 80SGD... My point is 80SGD paid... Still fleecing on the oil... That is d point... Profit 200%... :thefinger:

Dun mind paying SGD80?? Y comparing RM20....Spot On!!! I dun think they have to fleece on your oil. You can call them and request for it and I believe they do not mind giving you a bottle or two for a owner like you..... :sleep:

---------- Post added at 01:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:01 AM ----------

I been to many workshops myself and I was all along being charge 1L per axle, I have seen remains but its like less than 80ml-100ml as there will be spillage when filling them up.... And they do not return it to me either....Y will i need them as minimum usage will be about 800ml each time and replace only every 30,000km/1 year....remaining/exposed fluid will be contaminated by then.....Unless he does not have $$ to buy KY to use...... :rofl:

Bro, i change my diff oils every engine oil change...
I wan it to be trouble free.. So, it is like flushing the diff... :biggrin:

Tht is y i know dun use tht much.. Let me change d oils for u... I take the balance oil... HKS.. :biggrin:

The car is my weekend car.. I don't face issues when i service my MERC..
Like i said earlier.. Issue settled already professionally.. I am sure reputation preceeds everything..

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:36 PM ----------

Rm20 = you take oil balance = tips
Sgd80 = i want my oil back pls

If Sgd80, still take oil... Changing gear oil = Sgd130

So you really dream to buy the CAMP 2 but eventually did not.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

Me? I ain't working for them...i have always been involve in other forums to join in the fun.... Juz find it so hilarious that pple can complain of such?? Y didnt he have the balls to call them up or even question them for a refund on the day itself which till now he make a big fuss out of it? No $$ dun drive, just take public transport or even stay in Malaysia and do his service at RM20?? You buy and pay on your own accord and nobody forces you that? So y only complain after all been that?? he has the option, he made up his mind so therefore dun :banghead:

You know, I know who you are. FYI, I called the same guy who serviced me and he gave me the same response.. So, I already said PROFESSIONALLY settled.
It is NEVER about service charge because the level of service I got was way, way better than that you can find here. You pay for what you get.. I was offered to get my car washed too as the package... But had to rush off.. It has never been on dollars and cents..
I am also a business man. Customer feedback is important. Most people don't feedback and just go away.:confused:

You know, I know who you are. FYI, I called the same guy who serviced me and he gave me the same response.. So, I already said PROFESSIONALLY settled.
It is NEVER about service charge because the level of service I got was way, way better than that you can find here. You pay for what you get.. I was offered to get my car washed too as the package... But had to rush off.. It has never been on dollars and cents..
I am also a business man. Customer feedback is important. Most people don't feedback and just go away.:confused:

leave this guy alone he even pm me n screw me up..if he can take ppl opinion then he is either lester number 1 customer or relative to him.

well i can tell u there is nothing wrong with lester but there is something wrong with his worker.i dont mind paying sgd80 for labour charges but lest give back the remaining oil .im sure this is all his worker fault.

i have some bad experience with garage R last few years back.customer feed back is very poor

seriously, whats the difference between a bawah pokok mech and a reputable mech when it comes to things like fluid change?They use better tools?they use the exact torque to tighten the nut?

come on la...you think you go reputable mech, the head mech/tuner will do fluid change for you?most probably they get some junior mech to do it for you...

dont understand whats the big deal...you want your oil back just let them know laa...if they say they want to throw away, ask them don't lest you are ashamed of yourself asking! Must muka tebal abit laa...

seriously, whats the difference between a bawah pokok mech and a reputable mech when it comes to things like fluid change?They use better tools?they use the exact torque to tighten the nut?

come on la...you think you go reputable mech, the head mech/tuner will do fluid change for you?most probably they get some junior mech to do it for you...

dont understand whats the big deal...you want your oil back just let them know laa...if they say they want to throw away, ask them don't lest you are ashamed of yourself asking! Must muka tebal abit laa...

this is true. normally from what i have seen, the junior mechanics are the ones who do the light jobs such as servicing, changing brake lining and stuff like that. the senior mechanics usually engage in more complex issues. so there is no guarantee that by going to a reputable shop will give u the best result. maybe the bawah pokok mechanics are much better. they dont have enough workers, so they do it themselves. the result? they wont be having a shop by themselves, if they cant even change fluids properly. there r possibilities for them making a mistake but what r the odds compared to a junior mechanic?

back to TS issue. if u ask me, both parties are at fault. firstly, i think the most sensible thing to do if there is leftover oil is to return it to the customer. so, here the mechanic is at fault. secondly, if u as a customer see that they're not returning the leftover oil, u can always ask them. i have never encountered any mechanic who refused to return it to me when i ask. u have the right, u r paying for it, so why dont u just ask for it? simple as that.

but if TS, wanted to give them, thats his wish. i can also see that TS is not making an issue out of it. he is satisfied with the service after all. SGD80 or RN20 is not the issue here. Things in Singapore are very much more expensive than in Malaysia. But just look at the service they provide? First time I m hearing they offered a car wash. Do they do it here? not that i know because i m more of the bawah pokok guy. i cant afford paying RM300 for servicing. So i go to places that charge me RM100 to get the job i want eventhough i have to get bitten by mosquitoes and standing under the sun. because that is what i am paying for.

TS, i guess that this incident may be just one of those things that u wouldnt want to encounter. so it has happened. next time, when in Sg, if ur car needs some fixing, u can choose where u wanna go.

now, i seriously dont like the way rebel expressed himself..

Originally Posted by rebel
wow.. is this a flame thread? .. 9 post. flame not convincing enough..
Sure they are known to be an expensive Garage in Singapore. i agree with you.
but you can rest your mind assured that they will take good care of your car.
they always give the best. i think there are still people like you who might not earn much thinks that going to such an expensive garage is not worth it, and call them names.
but people like it because they are really good, they also give customer like us a peaceful mind that they won't sell FAKE stuff where you can usually find in malaysia. its so cheap compared to the authentic stuff.. and it looks so real.

i understand how you feel bro, peace! the 3rd party like me, standing outside the scenario have a wider view. maybe you can open your mind and look at the bright side.

didn't you get back to your home in one piece after that?
one bad experience really hit you that hard.. maybe you might consider to try the 2nd time.. don't look at the money so hard.. bro.. money = quality stuff nowadays..
if still want cheap and quality stuff very difficult la bro..
thats why now a days alot of fake stuff... even Eggs...its all about money... and the cheapskate who ate the egg suffer = /

bro rebel, i just hope u can express urself in a nicer way next time. cheers!!

I don't understand this whole thread...

TS..why didn't you ask for the remainder of oil back after you paid William/Lester/etc etc. and not the mechanics..I'm sure they would have given it to you right?

While I do not want to endorse them, the Garage R staff are always very busy...everytime I go there it is VERY hard to get a service slot and even if you call them for appt, they will tend to brush you aside if yours is a small job.

Lots of misunderstandings occur most of the time and just because they are the so called HKS-authorised workshop does NOT mean that mistakes will not happen. At the end of the day, still, your own car being serviced, and you still have to observe the work being done no matter which shop.

But one thing's for sure - you pay for good workmanship. And Garage R DOES have good workmanship and mechanics. Having said that, I always believe it doesn't mean you don't need to supervise good workmanship. The mechanics DO get into trouble for throwing away the balance/etc etc..but you have to be on the ball about it lah..regardless of kedai pomen..haha

anyways, i hope TS can settle this issues with Garage R & dont tarnish their reputation.
good luck guys.