sixth element

wfhan

Sixth Element... i'm sure those that read taiwan or hongkong
car magazines came across this in the magazine..
so anyone using it ? comment ??

not sure if anyone posted this b4 ?
isit the same concept as those magnectic thingy ??
or is this another gadget with nice marketing plan ?
hahah..

anyone know is there m'sian dealer / distributor for this
product ?

http://www.sixth-element.com/images/in2-3-e.jpg
application in different part and location in car

http://www.sixth-element.com/images/product/amg_c32.jpg
http://www.sixth-element.com/images/product/impreza.jpg
http://www.sixth-element.com/images/p-1a.gif
http://www.sixth-element.com/images/in3-1.jpg
wow even in pc ?!

Sixth Element Website [english]

yaa.. read about this for quite sometime edi in foreign magazines.. but still no idea how it works..

never seen any here also..
any1 care to educate?

looks like ferrite clamps to reduce the amount of RF noise. it works to a certain extent in ICE.

:o walao... i see them plug it in every where.. then the whole car mah full with this ball ball ... BIG MONEY ...even PC also sapu...

come... DIY time.. any body got idea?

;) yupp.. i do agree with Bert that ferrite could reduce RF noise/EMI. Usually used to "soften" or "suppress" EMI effects in power cords DC/ACV, as cable shielding or in power amplifiers... :blink:

so does it means the concept is similar
to the ferrite clamp ? then can i use the ferrite clamps
found on some power cables, modem cables, etc on
my car ?

Yupp... those things are similar. maybe some1 could DIY their ICE (eg. cabling to power amps, players, speakers ... etc) and give us some comment. I really dont have time to DIY. As far as i know... Ferrite are commonly used to reduce EMI.

Take a look at your Monitor VGA cables... those bulge thingy right before the VGA connectors have ferrite inside... ;) :lol:

:o
oh.. then can just dig it out and wrap it around the car cable...
Wat's actually in side,,, can we buy the ferrite separately from electronic shop?

ya i also thinking of digging those that clamped on the vonitor cable or other power cable and use it on the car...
:P

I put ferrite clamps on parts of my ICE... it does reduce noise and makes the soudn cleaner.

However, too much is not good and the ferrites should go onto the power and RCA's only.. speaker cables will not have any effect at all.

ANyway I got my ferrites from a friend whose co makes them.. after that boss say no more sell to other ppl ... so no more stock

:huh: hai.. no stock.. sad to hear that..
But, if we wanna to buy.. is he selling ..???
What is inside a ferrite clamp actually?//sounds so magic ya

hou...even luxurious and performance cars also use this...must be very good.

no can sell to outside.. they make it for a global car manufacturer.

Ferrites are just on-conductive meal pieces.. like an anti-magnet

Hi, did anyone install this? How is the impact on your car performance?