SixthGear Auto Services

Re: adjustable/normal absorber

price???

are we need to give the stock absorber first????

(and i need new spring too..old one can throw away...sagged senget sebelah my car)

perdana, need adjustables.

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 AM ----------

bro for gti! front and back! now using standard absober and sapura sport spring! back too high and front too low!

bro u so rich u using sapura sport spring ah? u should use TEIN or TITAN bro...:love:

not rich bro! no i getting a d2 set but not installing in any time soon! going to tap the body 1st, go through some upgrade on the engine then i fit the d2! for now just using sport spring, but looks and feel like i potong spring cant tahan! ha ha ha!

your car so powerful, need better suspension...but D2 good ah? how much it costs?

phew .... at least got time to answer all the technical questions at one time today
let me arrange everything one by one, then i'll post all the answers by today

---------- Post added at 03:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

eejart: i can't really get what u mean on "poor FC", anyway i assume that your car "makan minyak" ... can i? ok, let's start. What we suggest is, adjust the tappets 1st, n see how after 1 full tank petrol, if not ok yet, we advise top overhaul, but if the problem come from the piston, then the problem will come back again...... anyhow we gotto know the full condition of your engine, then we only can tell you the exact problem happen to your car

---------- Post added at 03:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

jeffybboyz: rgd to your problem, it's common problem, the secret is some where ard the throttle body
1. throttle body spoilt
2. map sensor spoilt (lower chance)
anyhow, if you wana us to explain more, or even demo to you, welcome to visit us cos you are so lucky, we hv a putra throttle body, mayb we can install on your car n let u see the difference

---------- Post added at 03:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

sin910: headlight on, then sound comes, mayb come from alternator bearing cos when the headlight on, the car need more electricity and cause the alternator to charge the electric, but of cos, when the air cond on and sound come, we suspect somewhere the pulley got problem
anyway, we gotto listen by ourselves, then we only can let u know the exact answer, cos as u know, sound might reflect when hit the car body, hope you understand

---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:47 PM ----------

GSR06: if you are staying out of KL, we also will help you to solve your problem, you dun purposely bring over your car to us, we will try to tell what happen to your car, so u can pass the msg to your mechanics and ask him to fix for you
we just hope to make more frens here .....cos we are also car lovers

---------- Post added at 03:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:49 PM ----------

boyzone: no worries, we love penang food...so mayb the day when we travel to penang, we can meet up and fix the problem for you ... perhaps it could be soon ... cos we are now forming a team, where we all drive honda and perhaps sponsor by some companies
see ya

That's Cool ..... now I start to wait for the day come :love:

your car so powerful, need better suspension...but D2 good ah? how much it costs?

no la! now standard only!;].... d2 ok la! is around 2750 for complete wit h/l s/h and top mount back and front!... forman using it kind of liking the setup!

Ya bro, you are absolutely correct, poor fuel consumption/makan minyak/minyak kuat is what I mean.. this 4G15 is recording 250-270km per full tank of RON95 (RM80). I had the tappet adjusted yesterday by a random mech of mine with no difference to consumption but power difference can feel a bit. However I'm looking to solve the makan minyak problem permanently. Maybe you can quote me a figure for top overhaul? Or if you guys do transplants I am also looking into changing to 4G91

Thanks for your advice!

Great to know doctor of our "war partner" interested to be our fren instead of only earn $..

I am having a 9 years old waja 4G18 premium edition.. some parts are different compare to standard version and having headache to look for someone really know how to fix it.

Shall I pay you a visit and settle one by one? And FOC on the advices? :biggrin:

93na: for GTI, adjustable absorber, we have GAB (fron & back), ard RM 1200, modified, could be serviced when spoilt in the future, labor RM 35/pc (include both install and adjust),

pomen_GTR: what car is yours? the stock absorbers you can keep/just leave to us, unless you wana keep it as memory haha, and adjustable is hard enough to support, but anyway you wana lowered only or for sport? we gotto know your requirement

DanEterna: for perdana, adjustable absorber, we have PRS (house brand, front), Hotbit (Back), ard RM 1350, modified, could be serviced when spoilt in the future, labor RM 35/pc (include both install and adjust),

guys, if you have budget, we can help you to look for full set, else we gotto mix for more economical absorber .... perhaps you understand

pomen_GTR: what car is yours? the stock absorbers you can keep/just leave to us, unless you wana keep it as memory haha, and adjustable is hard enough to support, but anyway you wana lowered only or for sport? we gotto know your requirement

guys, if you have budget, we can help you to look for full set, else we gotto mix for more economical absorber .... perhaps you understand

sorry forgot to add details...

my ride was 95 satria 1.6....

-looking for meatier handling and just a bit lowered....(but dont want it becomes too hard)...slightly hard compared to gti would be enuf....(if possible adjustable unit)-budget less than 2k... :adore:

pomen_GTR: fren, wut do u mean by "meatier handling"? my english not so good yet haha, n your car is ori, no modification? anyway budget less 2k i guarantee u can get from us .... so pls tell me your requirement 1st
loose_end: ya, we can restore TEIN also, but u gotto tell us wut's car 1st, so we can restore back according to your car spec ...
mydvdrom: wira sedan ori, no modification? recon we got a lot, warranty 2 months ...

to members who are joining this topic, we are now busying installing the adjustable absorbers to many cars, for not putting you in the waiting list, pls call for early booking n tell us your requirement, then we only can arrange for you on time .... perhaps you could understand ... thanks!!!

eejart: why dont u come over to our workshop, we talk in the air-conditioned waiting room, then quickly find a solution for you? rather than u are wasting time n money for your petrol? we can even serve u some kuih muih hahaha ... come pay us a visit, inspection is free
WAJA_2001: bro, just come over n let us see your car .... no matter wut, we try to find the solution for you

for direction/map, pls visit http://www.sixthgearautoservices.com/scripts/aboutus.html
see ya

Bro Sixth gear...what can you offer for evo 7 better handling...for sport street use only..

i m now using gas lowered absorbers and potong original springs. interested in adjustables preferably 2nd hand or recon as long as in good condition and serviceable. can consider kyb special or super special that's not adjustable but sports type. hard to find good condition ones now though

pomen_GTR: fren, wut do u mean by "meatier handling"? my english not so good yet haha, n your car is ori, no modification? anyway budget less 2k i guarantee u can get from us .... so pls tell me your requirement 1st

sorry for that...

i mean that suspension setup that have a firm damping that can withstand some tight bends and not too hard spring when compared to stock.....because my stock satria 1.6 feels like floating when throwing that car around corners...(even with help of stock anti roll-bar front and rear) :adore: (*it was a daily ride and not going to have any trackdays/races)

Bro, Anything for hyundai getz? i wan a firmer handling n slightly lowered, budget less than 2k if possible, thx :)

Re: Diagnostic Machine

guys ...
to be informed that finally we hv picked Bosch Diagnostic Machine as one of our products
u guys can come for the service if your car facing any problems on the sensors ....
as we know, tis machine is the only one that could find in the service centres in klang valley ... no need go for the 3S centre alr ...