Snooker Ball As Gear Nob

Originally posted by thonginho+Apr 14 2005, 21:37 -->
QUOTE(thonginho @ Apr 14 2005, 21:37 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]898141[/snapback]​
[/b]

aiyoooo all calar 1.see also eye pain :P

Originally posted by khguan+Apr 14 2005, 19:31 -->
QUOTE(khguan @ Apr 14 2005, 19:31 )
--QuoteBegin-drexchan
@Apr 14 2005, 14:42
use silicone instead of epoxy.

yes, must drill it very very slow or you will crack the ball.
[snapback]896941[/snapback]​

using silicone will last long meh? i think it will eventually unstick itself after some time due to the vibration n shifting force by ur hand... [/b][/quote]

FYI, silicone can withstand shock and vibration much much better than epoxy..

Originally posted by simefly@Apr 14 2005, 19:39

Silicone is also a good idea but after a while in scorchin heat, it might just melt.

Epoxy - also good but if you are not planning to change your gear knob in a long long run.

Any other ideas?

You must have never use silicone before. Silicone melts??!!!

hehehe

dont get me wrong here... silicone will lose its elasticity after a while... it will feel rubbery but no adhesive strength...

i used it once on all the rubber linings of the door but after a while it starts to peel becoz of the heat.... it looks like skin peeling off after being sun burnt.

unless, i was thinking if you would to use the industrial ones (black and thicker slimy texture than those transparent / white ones) then maybe possible.

Im just speaking from experience... dun flame me

Originally posted by simefly@Apr 15 2005, 09:54
hehehe

dont get me wrong here... silicone will lose its elasticity after a while... it will feel rubbery but no adhesive strength...

i used it once on all the rubber linings of the door but after a while it starts to peel becoz of the heat.... it looks like skin peeling off after being sun burnt.

unless, i was thinking if you would to use the industrial ones (black and thicker slimy texture than those transparent / white ones) then maybe possible.

Im just speaking from experience... dun flame me

That was because you didn't clean the surface properly i believe. Otherwise, it's because the area got wet before the silicone fully cured.

I am not flaming lar.

No la i actually clean it thoroughly but still doesn't work. It just pop out like melted rubber.

Wonder why la :blink:

Originally posted by simefly@Apr 15 2005, 12:28
No la i actually clean it thoroughly but still doesn't work. It just pop out like melted rubber.

Wonder why la

Because it hasn't cure properly before you expose it to the heat and moisture..

maybe la... will take all that into consideration the next time when i do it la.

Anyway, problem resolved so no worries for now... B)

so big hassle ar...making the snooker ball gear nob hahaha :lol:

dun wan hassle ask ppl to make it lor.... or just buy an aftermarktet wan..

wanto DIY sure lar got some hassle... to me.. DIY stil rules.. B)

hehehe i won't make the snooker ball gear also lar...doesn;t seem nice to me tot.. :P

yaloh where u guys buy the nice nice soonker ball ? USJ Submit which shop ??

wanna DIY but cant seem to find the ball.... :(

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 17 2005, 21:23
dun wan hassle ask ppl to make it lor.... or just buy an aftermarktet wan..

wanto DIY sure lar got some hassle... to me.. DIY stil rules.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]905227[/snapback]​

Totally Agreed man.. DIY gives self satisfaction

who wan snooker ball i'm selling got 9 and 7 pool ball..
quote ur price