Something to Knoe abt NEO

mag9556

Hi all...
I have a problem here... as I just brought SAFC NEO and it is very good but the problem is when I press pedal, why the thr signal just straight to 100% and not 10% or 20%:hmmmm:..............

Second things is there is no air map graph shows also...

Any advice on this?Thanks a lot...:biggrin:

what engine r u using now?

fyi, for the 4efte, the tps itself only gives a zero or hundred % reading, to the ecu. dats y my safc2 can only read either a zero or a hundred. changing the tps might help give the reading in between, but not needed imo. the afc is reading the map pressure, so no tuning is lost in between dat two readouts

hehe.. L5..
oh that means the tps only provide 0 to 100% reading only la...
icic... thanks..

how about the air map graph ar:hmmmm: very dummy in electrical stuff...hehehe...

air.. map.. graph..

is dis the new layout / graphic of the neo or what? iam using an safc2, ive never heard of dis, unless we rnt using the same term here. can u please give a description how it looks like?

Hi mag9556...

I was wondering, did you send NEO to be tuned... or did you install it yourself? If let's say that you bought this item 2nd hand, then all the settings was meant for the previous car - this also means that the throttle position (in the NEO) wasn't set up for your car.

To set it up, go to Initial Setup... you will have the throttle position setup. You have to depress the gas pedal and select it for 0%, and then press it again fully and select for 100%. Neo will automatically detect your position after that.

Air Map Graphs.. go to to Settings.. there should be a button somewhere there to view the air map instead of the +/- corrections.

i guess you haven't done the initial setup etc.. so i advice you to go to your mechanic to setup the fuel map - you wouldn't want your engine to kaboom.

Sorry couldn't tell in detail my Neo was sold off a month back. Can't really remember where are the buttons... but it is like what I mentioned.

Guys, correct me if I am wrong, ok? Whatever I said is based on my short experience using NEO on my car... different car might be different.

regards,
S13-GTS

Hi all...
I have a problem here... as I just brought SAFC NEO and it is very good but the problem is when I press pedal, why the thr signal just straight to 100% and not 10% or 20%:hmmmm:..............

Second things is there is no air map graph shows also...

Any advice on this?Thanks a lot...:biggrin:

u are right s13gts...

p/s when u use for turbo..just remember dont swith it for vtec on...

Yeah that one is VERY important... Initial Setup > VTC = OFF... and make sure the Cylinder settings set up properly - 4 /6 / ? cylinders? :P ke ke ke... man actually got some more... got some other things as well like the AirFlow settings- Hot Wire, Pressure Karmann thingy...

If all not setup properly... you'll have problem running the Neo!

u are right s13gts...

p/s when u use for turbo..just remember dont swith it for vtec on...

Actually I brought it new at Kakimotor and they dun have Dyno so.. no choice lo... somemore they dun knoe how to set it also...
but will send it to expert end of this month coz pokai liao once put it in a lot of thing kong...water fan sensor, fan delay and alternator kong liao...
thats why need to knoe more about this..scared more thing coming up....hehehe...
Thanks for the advice anyway..

piggy backs shudnt affect anything but tuning, maybe all those kong-ed parts r alredi on their way out.

i suggest u go to millennium motorsports for the tuning, for me they r most affordable in sunway. talk to joshua at 0123205454

Ya lo.. I also think about that..hehehehe...
Thanks for the recommendation...

Dummy want to ask another question here...
can we set to Neo without THR reading:hmmmm:
Hope that someone can let me knoe...
Thanks a lot..

wei.. soli la.. got some typing error there.. without Thr reading..
sure or not..